Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Blockchain Technologies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Blockchain Technologies von INSEAD

4.7
Sterne
1,020 Bewertungen
247 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this first course of the specialization, we will discuss the limitations of the Internet for business and economic activity, and explain how blockchain technology represents the way forward. After completing this course, you will be able to explain what blockchain is, how it works, and why it is revolutionary. You will learn key concepts such as mining, hashing, proof-of-work, public key cryptography, and the double-spend problem. You’ll be able to describe seven design principles for blockchain technology, and the challenges facing the people developing it. You’ll also meet the players in the blockchain ecosystem, and consider your own role in stewarding the blockchain revolution....

Top-Bewertungen

SS

May 17, 2020

This course is really very helpful for students interested in Technologies or even in other fields, as Blockchain has the potential to bring a new revolution in the world, "The Second Era of Internet"

SP

Sep 28, 2019

This course wonderfully describes the technology and its workings. Helped me understand the intricacies of this disruption and comprehend some of the challenges that I did not even consider before.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 249 Bewertungen für Introduction to Blockchain Technologies

von Rebecca L

Jul 02, 2019

This course is very suitable for new learners. It's well designed to help you have a quick grasp of the basic knowledge of Blochain, such as the background, mechanism and the current chanlleges. The course is undoubtedly the first door to the Blochain techonology. I totally recommand it!

von Andrejs V

Apr 09, 2019

The format and explanations given are good. One of the presenter mixed politics with totally crap facts and included in the course., unbelievably for partnering it with INSEAD. At the same time some others political aspects, for example which country was behind Silk Road is omitted.

von Guy-Serge P

Jun 10, 2019

This course is a brilliant introduction to this complex domain of Blockchain. In five weeks I went from complete ignorance to a good understanding of the main concepts and of the road ahead of us. This course opens the doors to other areas linked to the BC revolution.

von Alessio M

May 17, 2020

Really good introductory course going though all the different aspects of blockchain technology, including legal, regulatory as well as business impacts. A little bit disappointing the readings related to professors' book; a pdf extract would have been appreciated.

von Varun s

Dec 04, 2019

This course was very helpful in making me understand the different types of technologies which is currently being used for blockchain. However, little more inclination towards the development side would have made this course a 5 star course.

Highlly recommended.

von Rashmi P J

Oct 25, 2019

All the section of the course was very informative and well presented with examples . Good way to know what we are understanding by appearing in quiz at last of each session . Looking forward to next learning module in block chain to know more about this .

von Sebelle S

Feb 24, 2020

Great course for those who need a "Blockchain 101" course. This covers most general topics in blockchain as described. It's a little difficult to understand, remember, or apply the knowledge gained from this course as it is solely theory-based.

von ROHAN A S

May 28, 2020

The course is best in class. It gave the vision to implement the blockchain in real world for solving problems with its difficulties in implementation ,the challenges,the requirements. It inspired to approach in this great technology.

von Andrew F

Jun 18, 2019

Good introduction to blockchain. A little often it felt like a sales pitch for the Tapscott's book (if I should be reading this on a course I've paid for, can't you provide the relevant chapters?!), but overall I thought it was good.

von Shreejita C

Jun 28, 2020

Amazing course to learn about the basic blockchain system, it's working and all other entities involved in making blockchain a success. The extra reading material provided gives detailed info about all that is know about blockchain.

von Visweswar B

Jul 31, 2019

This was a very useful course which helped me understand the basics of blockchain. However, It would have been useful if they had used tools like whiteboards/visual course material rather than just speaking sessions.

von Alejandro F

May 13, 2020

Good for an introduction to the subject. Does a good job summarizing major points but it can get a bit boring and repetitive. They also try to make you buy their book all the time. But it is a good course overall.

von Lorenzo M

Jun 20, 2019

Very useful to enter into the BC and better understand how it work and which are the application and potential usages. I recommend to follow the course if you are interest in know more about BC.

von Mohamed M

Jun 25, 2019

The course provides access to a wealth of information and ideas related to blockchain and cryptocurrency. It is really helpful to anyone who wants to pursuit a career path in blockchain field.

von Raza A

May 08, 2020

Excellent course on Blockchian. It gives immense insights about What Blockchain is , It's design principles, Stakeholders, and Implementation challenges with real life scenarios.

von Urmila R B

Apr 27, 2020

They conveying the much more information about the blockchain.

Very thanful to them. Keep going with this. I Learned a lot from this course its helps me out to doing my project.

von Rohit G

May 27, 2019

A very simplified understanding of the technology for a novice like myself. Has definitely cleared a lot of doubts in my mind. Thank you for sharing the knowledge Dan and Alex.

von Thomas B

Jul 23, 2019

Well balanced and covered a lot of angels both opportunities and threats. Excellent and it has really provoked my thinking about business models and possible innovations.

von Agostino D A

Sep 23, 2019

Very comprehensive , touching several aspects of what blockchain is, how it works, what are the current and future challenges. A very good introduction to the topic.

von Devajeet D

Jul 17, 2019

It would be great if the instructors don't make politically charged statements like "This is how Russians use social media to influence election results"

von Krisiphala S

Feb 28, 2020

You can use video animation or more of real life cases so the learner can relate more to it, But overall its pretty satisfactory.

von Ivan T

Feb 14, 2020

A good course, which provided an overview of what Blockchain is all about and it's implementation challenges.

von Jonathan S T

Jun 11, 2020

Very good course. Good level of information without being overwhelming. I also liked the reading material

von chandra m s n

May 22, 2020

Very well explained by Don and Alex and in future i will also go for detail course on blockchain

von Shantanu M

Dec 15, 2019

Informative but too long . Much theory instead of practical application. A must do for beginners