Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Clinical Data Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Clinical Data Science von University of Colorado System

4.7
103 Bewertungen
34 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will prepare you to complete all parts of the Clinical Data Science Specialization. In this course you will learn how clinical data are generated, the format of these data, and the ethical and legal restrictions on these data. You will also learn enough SQL and R programming skills to be able to complete the entire Specialization - even if you are a beginner programmer. While you are taking this course you will have access to an actual clinical data set and a free, online computational environment for data science hosted by our Industry Partner Google Cloud. At the end of this course you will be prepared to embark on your clinical data science education journey, learning how to take data created by the healthcare system and improve the health of tomorrow's patients....

Top-Bewertungen

FM

Feb 12, 2019

Easy to understand, very professional and studying material is clear and relevant. I definitely recommend this course to jump into the clinical and healthcare data science world.

SK

Jul 10, 2019

I encourage people to take this course.\n\nits real time and it equips with real skill.\n\nthe instructor is also so much great and into the point.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 33 Bewertungen für Introduction to Clinical Data Science

von qianmengxiao

Jun 01, 2019

very good course.Introduce me to EHR. Refresh on my SQL. And nice programming enviormnemt. Week 4 video could be more. R part is a bit weak.

von Jean-Michel B

May 19, 2019

The class teaches a great combination of industry clinical data models concepts and sample data sets, access to cloud-based Bigquery from Google and RStudio, progressive coding exercises bringing it all together.

von Rollie P

May 19, 2019

Great introduction to fundamental concepts. May be challenging for those without any prior experience in SQL or R.

von Fernando E L M

Feb 12, 2019

Easy to understand, very professional and studying material is clear and relevant. I definitely recommend this course to jump into the clinical and healthcare data science world.

von Paolo D L

Apr 04, 2019

The material is presented very clearly, and exercises are easy to understand and complete but really test one's knowledge of the material.

von Barbara J D

Jul 05, 2019

I really enjoyed this course very much. I'm hoping completing the Clinical Data Science Specialty will give me enough experience with medical data so that I can get a job as a Medical Data Analyst or Data Warehouse/ETL developer for a medical company.

von Hahn S

Sep 08, 2019

Very well organized! Explanations are good and detailed enough, most examples are helpful for understanding important concepts and acquiring essential skills and knowledge. I would strongly recommend this lecture to ones who are not in the medical/healthcare field, but need to work on clinical data. Thank you!

von Rajesh J

May 17, 2019

Great introduction to the clinical data science domain and toolsets

von Anushadevi M

Mar 02, 2019

Great introductory course for aspiring clinical data scientists

von Thomas J H

Apr 08, 2019

Enjoyed that the instructor took a Tidyverse orientation, and matched it with the SQL query work. This connects two seemingly separate coding skills, and makes both easier to learn and master in a highly practical -- real-world functional -- way.

von Seth R

Mar 08, 2019

Great introduction to clinical data science covering a range of topics such as informatics, SQL, data science, R and the R Tidyverse.

von Ayush T

Feb 13, 2019

This is a good introductory course on Clinical Data Science.

von Travis H

Feb 26, 2019

Good intro to the specialization. Learned a bit of R.

von Joubert F

May 05, 2019

Overall, good ! The introduction to R is confusing

von Angela B

May 10, 2019

I enjoyed this course. I felt the material presented was concise and easy to understand.

von Monique B W

Jun 24, 2019

I really enjoyed this class. I had to go slowly because I was busy, but it was just the right amount of information for me.

von Pothala R

Jun 27, 2019

Nice course

von SHADRACK K

Jul 10, 2019

I encourage people to take this course.

its real time and it equips with real skill.

the instructor is also so much great and into the point.

von Kazuki Y

Jul 16, 2019

It was a nice starting point of R for me.

von Mor K

Jul 22, 2019

A nice introduction!

von Mitchell G

Jul 26, 2019

Great course! This course covers so much content in a condensed format without overwhelming the student. Great foundation for clinical data science. I'm looking forward to taking the subsequent courses!

von Kamran k

Jul 27, 2019

excellent module with hands-on exercises and quiz.

von justin c

Aug 10, 2019

Great intro and ability to build a base for early script writing.

von Fidel G

Aug 15, 2019

Great introduction to Clinical Data Science which provides you a bird view of how to prepare your mind and senses when you are tackle with the unknown of what to do and how to prepare your clinical data.