Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Clinical Data Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Clinical Data Science von University of Colorado System

4.7
Sterne
206 Bewertungen
66 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will prepare you to complete all parts of the Clinical Data Science Specialization. In this course you will learn how clinical data are generated, the format of these data, and the ethical and legal restrictions on these data. You will also learn enough SQL and R programming skills to be able to complete the entire Specialization - even if you are a beginner programmer. While you are taking this course you will have access to an actual clinical data set and a free, online computational environment for data science hosted by our Industry Partner Google Cloud. At the end of this course you will be prepared to embark on your clinical data science education journey, learning how to take data created by the healthcare system and improve the health of tomorrow's patients....

Top-Bewertungen

AS

Oct 29, 2019

Very nice overview of a very complex topic. Somewhat superficial in some areas, but this is an introduction class and covered everything to an acceptable degree. A very intimidating topic.

RR

May 24, 2020

Nice bite sized pieces, with relevant application to querying hospital database using (pre-requisite knowledge) of SQL and R-prog. Definitely useful for my speciality and line of work.

Filtern nach:

51 - 65 von 65 Bewertungen für Introduction to Clinical Data Science

von Pothala R

Jun 27, 2019

Nice course

von Yannick B

Feb 07, 2020

Loved it

von Kyle E B

Nov 28, 2019

This course is a great intro to Clinical Data Science. I found some spelling/grammatical errors in the readings/quizzes. Also, I struggled a bit with some of the answers/writing the correct code; in these rare instances, I would look at the hint after and have no idea how I was supposed to know that. For example, I was having trouble mutating a column, and it turns out I was supposed to use the collect() function before mutation(). I don't mind googling and figuring things out on my own; in fact, it is a critical skill for an analyst, but in an educational format, I wish they had brought up these functions in the reading.

von Valerie D M

Feb 04, 2019

Overall very good. The instructor was clear and lectures were great. The introduction to R and Tidyverse was a little challenging in a reading format...if I had not had experience programming in SAS (limited albeit), I probably wouldn't have made it through the 4th module without additional resources. This is a lot of information and overall it was well organized, I'm really not sure how I would present it any differently.

von Robert W S

Apr 04, 2019

Some material is inconsistent between the lectures and quizzes. Syntax of BigQuery does allow distinct queries, which was stated otherwise in the course material. Overall the content was good and was a nice introduction to the MIMICIII dataset.

von Vu T T T

Sep 14, 2019

A good introduction to clinical data science course and useful for those who wants to tap into the field. However, prior knowledge of R is required as some concepts/functions are not fully explained in the course.

von Arens J R M

Oct 11, 2019

I really enjoyed everything in this class, I really loved it. It was an accumulation of new skills all along, almost everything was new to me: Google BigQuery, SQL, R language etc. Thank you for this opportunity!

von Austin L

Mar 19, 2020

This was a good general overview however there should have been more of a practice task based system when it came to the coding or make the coding a different segment altogether

von VIJAYA G

Feb 18, 2019

I found Rstudio very confusing as there was no proper introduction or hands on example. Took a great deal in going through the links and addressing.

von Zsolt

Dec 28, 2019

Good intro to the field, but should spend more time and provide further reference to R.

von Kristopher N

Apr 02, 2019

Good introduction to see if you want to progress through the rest of the program

von Adam R

Jul 16, 2019

Good short introductory course. Clearly taught and scheduled.

von Naveen B

Dec 12, 2019

The most disappointing part was actually the one supposed to be the most important thing i.e. Week 4. More basic training should have been given about how and when to use R for data science application, What is the point of training course, when we ourselves have to figure out how to code with the help of one-page documentation (which did not have an organized structure)

von Conor M

Feb 09, 2020

Very frustrating assessments, especially on bigquery assignments where I needed to format the code to match what was wanted by Coursera from running code on bigquery. It's really unfortunate that Clinicial Data Science Community is invested in R and not Python.

von Andrew J M

Dec 14, 2019

Link the forum to the section we're on so it decreases the barrier of entry to solving problems. This is not a problem with the course this is a problem with Coursera not developing an intuitive interface that allows users to quickly learn.