Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Computer Vision with Watson and OpenCV

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Computer Vision with Watson and OpenCV von IBM

4.5
148 Bewertungen
20 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Computer Vision is one of the most exciting fields in Machine Learning and AI. It has applications in many industries such as self-driving cars, robotics, augmented reality, face detection in law enforcement agencies. In this beginner-friendly course you will understand about computer vision, and will learn about its various applications across many industries. As part of this course you will utilize Python, Watson AI, and OpenCV to process images and interact with image classification models. You will also build, train, and test your own custom image classifiers. This is a hands-on course and involves several labs and exercises. All the labs will be performed on the Cloud and you will be provided access to a Cloud environment completely free of charge. At the end of the course, you will create your own computer vision web app and deploy it to the Cloud. This course does not require any prior Machine Learning or Computer Vision experience, however some knowledge of Python programming language is necessary....

Top-Bewertungen

MO

Nov 13, 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed this course. Learned about OpenCV a bit and added to my small knowledge of Python. The ability to know how to train Watson to do optical recognizition will be invaluable.

SS

Aug 20, 2019

This is one of the best course by IBM. I specifically enjoyed Computer Vision modelling and its related project and also enjoyed the way team put in effort for designing this course.

Filtern nach:

1 - 21 von 21 Bewertungen für Introduction to Computer Vision with Watson and OpenCV

von Louis S

Oct 04, 2019

Except the week 3, this is only advertising for Watson from IBM.

The third weeks is teaching interesting things about OpenCV and the other week are just saying every minutes how Watson is great but the using could be teach in 5 minutes.

von David B

Sep 16, 2019

Another course with potential, ruined by a flakey operational platform. IBM Cloud as provisioned in this course is not fit for purpose, end of story. Exercises are often impossible to do because servers, storage or proxies in the IBM cloud are down, and the instructions are not always complete either.

Sadly, the material, though informative at a very high level, is nowhere near detailed enough to actually teach the underlying integration, though you'll be well able to cut, paste and press "Shift-Enter" by the time you finish, even if you have no clue what the code you're executing does.

The title is misleading too - this is a Watson Visual Recogniser course. It describes this product (as a visual classifier) quite well, but it barely touches any of the ideas behind Computer Vision, and doesn't really teach anything at all about OpenCV.

Worth doing for free if you have nothing better to do, but there are better ways to spend your time and money.

von Sophia J C

Jul 14, 2019

Great introduction to Visual Recognition and Computer Vision! Lots of examples are provided for me to grasp the concepts behind complicated applications!

von Cristian R

Jul 21, 2019

Genial

von Bona W

Jul 29, 2019

Its perfect course to start learning about computer vision and how to make it more easy with using Watson !

von Deleted A

Jul 29, 2019

Best Course for Computer Vison

von Suhas S

Aug 20, 2019

This is one of the best course by IBM. I specifically enjoyed Computer Vision modelling and its related project and also enjoyed the way team put in effort for designing this course.

von Fadhel A S

Aug 22, 2019

Nice course

von Marcos Q V

Oct 01, 2019

Great course

von Githugu P

Nov 07, 2019

Amazing labs and awesome content

von Mike O

Nov 13, 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed this course. Learned about OpenCV a bit and added to my small knowledge of Python. The ability to know how to train Watson to do optical recognizition will be invaluable.

von Christopher A

Nov 15, 2019

Nice overview of the possibilities of Waston Computer Vision APIs and intro to OpenCV

von LEE C K

Nov 06, 2019

Great Introduction for new learner with some labs experience.

von Jairo A T O

Sep 13, 2019

Bugs on the platform.

von Wayne Z

Oct 29, 2019

great learning opportunity with hands on codes, suggest to improve some of the lab jupyter notebook errors

von Ben W

Jul 13, 2019

Although the topic was interesting and the application relatively easy, there were too many obstacles to really enjoy the rollout of the classifier in the cloud.

von Jay P

Sep 08, 2019

Labs are quite poorly written and make it very difficult to learn.

von Kane H

Oct 06, 2019

Too many bugs in the course to work through.

von Gaurav M

Oct 25, 2019

Course was good but not the content. Almost every lab is broken and people have to wait for the course administrator to respond. At the end we ourselves join the things so that it will work so on one hand its nice that we learn as things are broken but for some people its first hand to programming or IBM Watson and the image they are going to carry will not be nice.

For the coursera I would strongly comment that this course is full of errors and how they placed this course with the monthly subscription be the big question. For me if it be free there will be some relaxation.

von Ranjan B

Sep 24, 2019

This is the first pathetic course experience I have on Course - my assignment has not been reviewed since last 4 days . . .

von Diana M

Nov 17, 2019

Too many technical hurdles, too little help, disappointed with the level of support