Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Computer Vision and Image Processing

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Computer Vision and Image Processing von IBM Skills Network

4.4
Sterne
806 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Computer Vision is one of the most exciting fields in Machine Learning and AI. It has applications in many industries, such as self-driving cars, robotics, augmented reality, and much more. In this beginner-friendly course, you will understand computer vision and learn about its various applications across many industries. As part of this course, you will utilize Python, Pillow, and OpenCV for basic image processing and perform image classification and object detection. This is a hands-on course and involves several labs and exercises. Labs will combine Jupyter Labs and Computer Vision Learning Studio (CV Studio), a free learning tool for computer vision. CV Studio allows you to upload, train, and test your own custom image classifier and detection models. At the end of the course, you will create your own computer vision web app and deploy it to the Cloud. This course does not require any prior Machine Learning or Computer Vision experience. However, some knowledge of the Python programming language and high school math is necessary....

Top-Bewertungen

MO

12. Nov. 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed this course. Learned about OpenCV a bit and added to my small knowledge of Python. The ability to know how to train Watson to do optical recognizition will be invaluable.

SS

19. Aug. 2019

This is one of the best course by IBM. I specifically enjoyed Computer Vision modelling and its related project and also enjoyed the way team put in effort for designing this course.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 167 Bewertungen für Introduction to Computer Vision and Image Processing

von Prent R

5. Nov. 2021

This course had many failures that wasted a great deal of my time. To labs were out of service for over a week, making at least five of them unusable. The video lessons would often throw out terms without explaining what they meant, how they could be used, their advantages or drawbacks. If you are going to bring up a complex subject, you owe your audience some sort of explanation. If not, then don't use the term. I found I had to supplement the lectures with deep research on my own to find out things that could have been explained up front. The reader was lifeless, and brought nothing to the written text of the lectures. This is the worse course I've ever taken on Coursera.

von Alka S

14. Sep. 2020

It was a really poorly planned course in terms of the instructions given and solutions offered when troubleshooting.

Some of the material was outdated where the current UI does not match the instructions given.

In the last task, however, was the worst. After asking three times for a solution to an issue that multiple students faced, there was no response. There is still no solution after the initial question was asked by another student two weeks ago.

von Claudia S

1. Apr. 2020

Tha Cognitive Class site is quite unstable and it makes this course a very frustrating one, instead of being challenging and interesting.

There are duplicated items, like reading references and course topics.

The labs have lots of mistakes and one has to waste time browsing through the discussion forums to see if any participant has solved the issues, which its regularly the case.

von Eric H

22. Feb. 2020

As with several other courses in this track, the Jupyter notebooks in the labs NEED to be updated to include correct code. Learners shouldn't have to hunt through the discussion forums to find code to replace inaccurate code in the lab notebooks, considering how painless it would be to for Coursera or its surrogates to simply update the labs.

von Chintan B

25. Okt. 2020

Waste of time and energy.

Please don't enroll for this course.

The Visual Recognition on IBM is not free. There is no Lite plan ,

No proper instructions. Very disappointing and unprofessional

Didn't expect this from the standards of IBM

von Christophe M

23. Aug. 2020

Interesting topic but errors in the labs and in the final project so definitely needs some fine tuning to offer a better student's experience

von AMIT K M

29. März 2020

Very poorly delivered. One of the worst experience and support from Coursera. Felty like wastage of money.

von Hussain K

20. Sep. 2020

Lab instructions were not clear and the final project is a disaster.

von Srinivas S R B

2. Juli 2020

Well Explained about each and every tools and how to train and test the models and deploy into the cloud services I had very good expreience in collabrating into IBM

von Sophia J C

14. Juli 2019

Great introduction to Visual Recognition and Computer Vision! Lots of examples are provided for me to grasp the concepts behind complicated applications!

von Emmanuel C

16. März 2022

Really structured and engaging. I'll recommend this course for beginners in computer vision. You should be interested in learning Python aswell

von Gaurab R

13. Juni 2020

The course is well designed. The only issue I have witnessed was during running LAB in Jupyter Notebook, I hope it will be fixed soon.

von shivansh k

20. Mai 2021

very informative course which truly helped me learn .The labs service however is very bad but teaching staff is always there to help

von Mohit S

6. Mai 2020

Very interesting course with very good hands on practice using the labs. Helps to learn very useful, practical skills.

von John N M

9. Apr. 2020

The course was great, but there were several technical issues as there have been with the entire IBM AI certification.

von Mustafa C S

19. Apr. 2022

This course is very beneficial for me. This course's tools are very good. I like this learning system. Thank you.

von Sean R

28. Okt. 2020

This course was a lot of fun and I really enjoyed it!! I'm excited to pursue a new career in this exciting field.

von Maulik P

28. Apr. 2020

Deep thank you to instructor JSacchit Chadha and Yi Leng Yao, it was wonderful learning experience with handson.

von Bona W

28. Juli 2019

Its perfect course to start learning about computer vision and how to make it more easy with using Watson !

von Marcos I

10. Feb. 2021

Gives great learning experience from start to end. I love the use of IBM watson. Highly recommend.

von Alfonso A M

10. Dez. 2019

Very good course. in general in most of the courses the duration for the labs are understimated

von Aftab H

15. Sep. 2021

It is a concept building and very clear course with pracitical. Thanks, Coursera and IBM Team.

von Chinthalacheruvu s

12. Sep. 2020

helped me a lot to understand open cv and image classification and many more from this course

von Bernadette S P

9. Juli 2021

I learned a lot and enjoyed this course very much. It is just right for a beginner like me.

von Philopatear A B S

26. Feb. 2020

Good Content but very hard to submit assignments as the web page is getting lots of errors