Chevron Left
Zurück zu Experimental Design Basics

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Experimental Design Basics von Arizona State University

4.6
Sterne
188 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is a basic course in designing experiments and analyzing the resulting data. The course objective is to learn how to plan, design and conduct experiments efficiently and effectively, and analyze the resulting data to obtain objective conclusions. Both design and statistical analysis issues are discussed. Opportunities to use the principles taught in the course arise in all aspects of today’s industrial and business environment. Applications from various fields will be illustrated throughout the course. Computer software packages (JMP, Design-Expert, Minitab) will be used to implement the methods presented and will be illustrated extensively. All experiments are designed experiments; some of them are poorly designed, and others are well-designed. Well-designed experiments allow you to obtain reliable, valid results faster, easier, and with fewer resources than with poorly-designed experiments. You will learn how to plan, conduct and analyze experiments efficiently in this course....

Top-Bewertungen

KG

21. März 2021

I have used Dr. Montgomery's book off and on since the early 1990s! It is an enjoyment to watch his lectures. The only caveat is that it is a short course, which should have been obvious to me.

HR

21. Sep. 2020

The peer review assignment is daunting as you are completely at the mercy of your classmates who might leave proper feedback on what you actually did wrong. Apart from that, great class.

Filtern nach:

26 - 48 von 48 Bewertungen für Experimental Design Basics

von Babajide A A

18. Dez. 2020

Very excellent presentation. I very much enjoyed doing the course.

von Andrea S C

21. Juli 2021

I​t provides a great base to understand experiment design.

von Mariana A M

13. Mai 2021

Great course, very engaging! I highly recommend it!

von ANKIT G

17. Nov. 2020

AWESOME COURSE FOR BASICS OF DESIGN OF EXPERIMENTS

von Allan J G

18. Dez. 2021

Professor Montgomery definitely makes it amazing

von Dayana G

6. Aug. 2020

Excellent course, very practical and applicable

von Anna B

9. Sep. 2020

Great course, highly recommend!

von José M P C

29. Juli 2020

Excellent!!

von Raghul S

28. Juli 2021

Excellent

von Hernan D S R

11. März 2021

Useful

von Irene F R S

30. Aug. 2020

kerenn

von sharad k c

10. Juli 2020

Great

von Juan F

1. Sep. 2021

This course introduced me to the language and tools used by DoE practitioners. I recommend this course to any professionals who lack any formal DoE courses and work in any field were experimentation is required.

Why not 5 stars? I am not a fan of the course's reliance on JMP. My ability to apply what I've learned will be severely limited if I expect my employer to purchase the software. As an alternative, I did all the computational work using the "statsmodel" library in Python, but this required a significant amount of additional research.

von JOEL L S M

25. März 2021

El material ha sido excelente! Aunque me fue dificil por no tener un dominio de inglés. Esto me ha llevado a decidir que aprenderé bien el ingles para seguir llevando los demás módulos y ser un especialista en Diseño de experimentos de ingeniería.

von José A Á R

21. Feb. 2022

O​verall I found the course very intersting and useful. Dr. Montgomery does a good job explaining the topics, and also his student with the JMP exercises. I removed one star because often I found myself having problems reading the slides.

von Raul Z

13. Jan. 2021

pretty good course , it would have been great to have pdf or brief with the material, the book is great too , class notes would have been great.

von Nik B B

4. Jan. 2021

Good material but slow and dry. Assignments were bad and in a non-standard programming language.

von df20211534 L R V

19. Apr. 2022

Very informative for understanding and grsping of concepts

von Fernando M

14. Sep. 2020

Nice course.

von Gerardo N

29. Juli 2022

I have taken multiple statistics courses before and I think this course did an okay job with covering the basics. There are a few errors in the answers to the weekly quizzes, which makes you feel as though you did not learn the material correctly. The instructor is extremely knowledgeable but I feel as though he could have covered more examples in further detail. If JMP is the software used for the course to analyze data, then he should have used it during his lectures, instead of screenshots from an old book or older versions of the software.

von 杜傳彬

10. Aug. 2022

peer assessment is poor, it should be canceled.

von Rakesh M

12. Nov. 2021

I​t is good if you want theoretical understanding from 1970s book.

von Rómulo R Y L

15. Okt. 2021

.