Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Genomic Technologies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Genomic Technologies von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
1,820 Bewertungen
287 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces you to the basic biology of modern genomics and the experimental tools that we use to measure it. We'll introduce the Central Dogma of Molecular Biology and cover how next-generation sequencing can be used to measure DNA, RNA, and epigenetic patterns. You'll also get an introduction to the key concepts in computing and data science that you'll need to understand how data from next-generation sequencing experiments are generated and analyzed. This is the first course in the Genomic Data Science Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

KK

Nov 21, 2017

Relatively nice introduction course, contents are maybe rather limited, yet as an instructive course, it does provide a clear overview which correlates well with the required answers for the quizzes!

GH

Oct 06, 2019

This course provides a gentle introduction to the concepts and terminology associated with genomics. As someone who never took a biology course in high school or university, this course is perfect.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 284 Bewertungen für Introduction to Genomic Technologies

von Carlos H L d M

Dec 25, 2018

Amazing

von Serimbetov Z

Nov 20, 2018

Very good introduction to the field of computational genomics. Good overview of how biology, computation and statistics are intertwined to study genome.

von Laban B

Nov 21, 2018

nice

von Ebenezer R H P I

Nov 07, 2018

Very nice and concise intro to genomics.

von Angela A H P

Nov 25, 2018

It was difficult, especially towards the end. But I dig it! And will keep pushing forward! Thanks!

von MUTHURAM

Nov 10, 2018

GOOD

von yuanchun.wang3@gmail.com

Nov 27, 2018

good class, learn a lot!

von HAMMAD U R B

Nov 29, 2018

Increased my curiosity to learn more about genomic data science

von sijia X

Jan 16, 2019

Very informative.

von Silvana N

Dec 16, 2018

Classes were perfect!

von Manuel G F

Aug 05, 2018

A nice overview of all the subfields that make up bioinformatics.

von PHILIP O

Aug 13, 2018

good

von Mehwish

Aug 19, 2018

this was good course. Its really appreciating that you are teaching students sitting at home and learning online. this course was also good but i feel difficulty in learning 4th week course. Especially calculating p value and plotting data . I think that should be more precisely and should be describe with more examples. Thank you so much for this course and for increasing my knowledge.

von Oduneye A K

Sep 17, 2018

Great introduction.

von Pete C

Sep 18, 2018

Very well put together. As an overview course, it left me wanting to dive deeper.

von pranusha r m

Sep 21, 2018

Very informative course to revise the important concepts of molecular biology and sequencing technologies

von Kosisochukwu O

Sep 24, 2018

Great Course, Great Tutors!. Helped me get a lot more familiar and comfortable with genomics

von Emmanuel B S T

Sep 29, 2018

Great introductory course about genomic technologies.

von kayod F

Nov 01, 2018

Brilliantly put together with conversational language thus making it very easy to follow all the videos. The instructors are experts in the field thus were able to make the course very simple, yet with good depth!

von Ian W

Aug 29, 2018

Nice introduction !

von TeriLynn S

Jun 30, 2018

It goes into great detail to prepare one for study and competency in the field.

von Ted H

Nov 23, 2016

Great course taught by leaders in the field.

von Fadime O

Dec 21, 2016

The content of the course is concordent with the course title. Videos and readings are spread into weeks classified within topics. Quizzes are qualified, some of them were challenging :) Special thanks to Dr. Salzberg and Dr. Leek. Happy to take to course and stepping into "Genomic Data Specialization". I am planning to take following courses.

von Carlos J S V

Mar 13, 2016

It's a great course.

von Ezen C

Mar 17, 2016

great lecturer, good pace. quizzes reflect lecture material