Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Genomic Technologies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Genomic Technologies von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
1,828 Bewertungen
289 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces you to the basic biology of modern genomics and the experimental tools that we use to measure it. We'll introduce the Central Dogma of Molecular Biology and cover how next-generation sequencing can be used to measure DNA, RNA, and epigenetic patterns. You'll also get an introduction to the key concepts in computing and data science that you'll need to understand how data from next-generation sequencing experiments are generated and analyzed. This is the first course in the Genomic Data Science Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

KK

Nov 21, 2017

Relatively nice introduction course, contents are maybe rather limited, yet as an instructive course, it does provide a clear overview which correlates well with the required answers for the quizzes!

GH

Oct 06, 2019

This course provides a gentle introduction to the concepts and terminology associated with genomics. As someone who never took a biology course in high school or university, this course is perfect.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 286 Bewertungen für Introduction to Genomic Technologies

von Zeeshan-ul-hassan U

Jan 28, 2017

Awesome Course. Very timely and with sufficient information

von Meng L

Sep 15, 2016

Great to start learning genomics

von Pedro V H S

Feb 16, 2017

Was awesome

von suo y

Dec 20, 2016

introduce the basic but crutial knowledge about genomic technology, containing biology, computational and statistics. the course is easy to understand.

von sandeep s

Dec 05, 2016

Excellent Overview. Thanks

von Alexa F

Jan 15, 2017

A thorough, yet concise introduction to the specialization and to some of the technical difficulties associate with genomic technologies. Thank you!

von Cody G

Oct 08, 2017

This is a great introduction to the world of bioinformatics.

von Marta K

Jun 09, 2016

I highly recommend this course for everybody who has literally no biological background and would like to learn something about Molecular Biology and Genomics.

I have tried to learn a little bit by myself a few times in my life but for every try I ended up with some endless clicking at next and next definition from wikipedia, not knowing what is crucial and what I can skip to get a general idea about the subject. Everything but not a successful way of learning. Here, they give you the essence in an understandable way, together with some of these "interesting funny facts" from the field that, added to a lecture, make you more willing to stay focused.

von Yingyun G

Jan 01, 2017

Get rather interested in the topic and finished ahead of the plan.

von SHIVAKANTH C

Apr 29, 2016

Awesome course to get real time experience of learning 'introductory genomics'. Excited to look forward and learn from more of these courses.

von chanwoo k

Feb 01, 2016

its really damn good course

von 许宏展

Apr 13, 2016

I think it is amazing! Let me know a lot of principles in the genomic data analysis.

von Ronald D

Sep 27, 2016

This course gave me the basic terms and tools to start the understanding what genomic technologies are and how they have changed since they began.

von falonjiang@gmail.com

Apr 02, 2017

very useful

von Irene d T

Apr 17, 2017

Good starting point to get familiar with some of the jargon, methods and problems.

von Kartik I

Dec 26, 2017

Much gratitude!

von Salaam T O

Sep 06, 2017

This is an amazing introductory course which prepares the student ahead for other courses in the specialization. It also lays a solid foundation and stimulates interest in completing the specialization.

von María E P R

Feb 10, 2017

This course was a great introduction to the world of the science and genetic, I'll recommend 100%

von Samuel L

Jun 12, 2016

Clear, easy to follow introduction to cell and molecular bio. and genetics.

von Nicole H

May 27, 2017

An informative and engaging course! Thank you

von Mustafa A

Sep 16, 2016

This course is a great introduction to python, and probably helpful for anyone who doesn't know much genetics.

von 刘晨

Oct 08, 2017

It's really help me a lot to learn bioinformatic knowledge

von wawawa123

Oct 20, 2016

There exit some details which I can't imagine.

von Meghana

Feb 17, 2016

A

von Sitie F A

Mar 15, 2016

Good understanding of high school biology is needed to grasp the genetics concepts (chemistry too to understand 5' and 3' carbon number concepts).