Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Genomic Technologies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Genomic Technologies von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
1,820 Bewertungen
287 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces you to the basic biology of modern genomics and the experimental tools that we use to measure it. We'll introduce the Central Dogma of Molecular Biology and cover how next-generation sequencing can be used to measure DNA, RNA, and epigenetic patterns. You'll also get an introduction to the key concepts in computing and data science that you'll need to understand how data from next-generation sequencing experiments are generated and analyzed. This is the first course in the Genomic Data Science Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

KK

Nov 21, 2017

Relatively nice introduction course, contents are maybe rather limited, yet as an instructive course, it does provide a clear overview which correlates well with the required answers for the quizzes!

GH

Oct 06, 2019

This course provides a gentle introduction to the concepts and terminology associated with genomics. As someone who never took a biology course in high school or university, this course is perfect.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 284 Bewertungen für Introduction to Genomic Technologies

von Dan C

Jun 09, 2016

Good overview of the knowledge domain. Perhaps it could be extended with some advanced, optional reference material for those keeners who would like to explore in more detail some of the topics presented upon....

von Thodoris S

Nov 12, 2017

Nice introductory course for those who are new to the interdisciplinary field of bioinformatics. However, experienced users could also skip this course and go straight to the next ones.

von Abdur R A

Jun 25, 2017

Awesome. Great course to start your journey in bioinformatics

von Weidong X

Jul 30, 2016

good course.

von Makragić A

Nov 03, 2016

The course is a good introduction into genomic data science, I disliked last week because teacher gave too many unnecessary information. But overall it is great course for Computer Scientists especially.

von Jose G

Mar 02, 2016

Great introductory overview. I particularly enjoyed the summary of the human genome project.

von Jacob A

Dec 09, 2016

Its called an introduction to genomic technologies and that is basically what it is.

von Halyna K

May 06, 2017

Good introductory course, highly interdisciplinary. You will need some basic knowledge in molecular biology and statistics in order to better understand video lectures

von Qianhao L

Apr 25, 2018

Time of each video is limited, so lots of content are just mentioned without going deeper. Just a introductory course.

von Sabrina S

Nov 27, 2016

The entire course took me about 8 hours to complete. The videos are on average around 10 minutes long. The first two weeks of the course were very introductory and had they stayed that way I would have been disappointed (however they were focused on my specialization). Week 3 and 4 made it worth it for me and were very helpful (computing technology and statistics). I thought the course project could have been better. I didn't feel it was a strong overview of what I learned about the course. Either way, I'm glad I went through the entire thing.

von Krupal J

Oct 19, 2017

It is very nice course to learn new things.

von Andrea S

May 16, 2018

a great introduction

von Brandon W

Jun 26, 2018

I think this is a great introductory course to genomic data analysis. however, the primer of molecular biology and techniques could be more detailed. It also helps to have some prior knowledge in this area to really understand the details and complexities. Looking forward to the other classes though. It was refreshing to jog my memory on many of these things!

von Mohammed Y

Mar 20, 2016

This course is an amazing. What students have to do to excel in this course is, they have to study from authentic additional material.

von Dmitry S

Apr 11, 2016

nice! Stats review particularly

von BHARGAVA R M

Apr 29, 2016

Though the content is introductory and general concepts, it could have been done in a slower pace and a little bit more detail.

von Peter A O V

Jul 17, 2017

Better organization on the biological component is needed to be clearer in the definitions

von D T

Aug 26, 2017

Excellent short introduction to Genomic Technologies and a good starter course for the specialization. It provides a very good overview of what is to be expected in the other courses while at the same time establishing a good foundation for what is to come.

von Michael T

Feb 13, 2018

This was a great overview of the computing, statistics, and biology required to understand bioinformatics. The only negative was, that I found the final exam to be somewhat unrelated to the course.I am also hoping that there will be more references later on if we want or need to go deeper into these three areas, especially in the area of molecular biology.

von Danielle T

Jun 25, 2017

Some of it went a bit over my head, but was nice to have an overview of this subject.

von Luis O C L

Oct 04, 2017

Basic but really necessary

von Ricardo J P M R

Aug 12, 2016

Good Introduction!!!

von Hendy Z

Dec 11, 2016

a great way to start.

von Hao H

Mar 03, 2017

simple but important descriptions about genomic data science.

von hzl

Jan 13, 2017

good course