Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Genomic Technologies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Genomic Technologies von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
1,820 Bewertungen
287 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces you to the basic biology of modern genomics and the experimental tools that we use to measure it. We'll introduce the Central Dogma of Molecular Biology and cover how next-generation sequencing can be used to measure DNA, RNA, and epigenetic patterns. You'll also get an introduction to the key concepts in computing and data science that you'll need to understand how data from next-generation sequencing experiments are generated and analyzed. This is the first course in the Genomic Data Science Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

KK

Nov 21, 2017

Relatively nice introduction course, contents are maybe rather limited, yet as an instructive course, it does provide a clear overview which correlates well with the required answers for the quizzes!

GH

Oct 06, 2019

This course provides a gentle introduction to the concepts and terminology associated with genomics. As someone who never took a biology course in high school or university, this course is perfect.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 284 Bewertungen für Introduction to Genomic Technologies

von HAMMAD U R B

Nov 29, 2018

Increased my curiosity to learn more about genomic data science

von Deleted A

Dec 20, 2018

This course is an excellent one with appropriate difficulties for starters who want to get a thorough understanding of the genomic technologies.

von Seram A S

Dec 04, 2018

Truly, a wonderful introduction to an interesting course. Got difficulties somewhere especially in the final project article. Will definitely complete the entire specialization. Thanks you to the amazing faculties.

von Carlos H L d M

Dec 25, 2018

Amazing

von sijia X

Jan 16, 2019

Very informative.

von Poonam T

Dec 09, 2018

very informative course...

von Ivan S

Jul 11, 2018

Excellent content, very helpful indeed

von Geoffrey K

Jul 10, 2018

Very clear lectures from experts in the field. A great introduction to online study with JHU.

von June K R

Mar 12, 2018

The course is very interesting and easy to understand. Thank you!

von Kyu S P

Sep 21, 2016

It was pleasure to take the course provided by outstanding scholar in the field.

von Petar T

Jan 05, 2017

Great for beginners

von Abraham N

Oct 28, 2017

Great course, which I found quite relevant to my own studies and academic participation at my university.

von Adnan A

Mar 07, 2016

Great Course

Thank you

von Rithvik S V

May 29, 2017

Great introduction. Can't wait to move on

von sweta

Jan 23, 2017

I think this course was a good introduction to various aspects of genomic data science. The quizzes were great for testing the understanding of the material and the paper for the final exam was an interesting read. I liked the section on statistics, where a real life example was used to motivate the importance of statistics in genomic data science.

von Sebastian V

Mar 17, 2017

A good introductory course!

von Rajan G

Feb 15, 2016

Excellent introduction to the many different dimensions of genomic data science. Brings all the aspects together in a comprehensible manner

von Rida Z

May 27, 2018

This is my first online course I ever took. I did not know much about importance of online courses before this course but while taking this course I was only wishing that if only I had known these things before while I was doing my masters research, it would have been a great help. Still, I am glad that I am able to know these things now. Thanks to the creators of this course.

von Callie B

Sep 02, 2016

I really enjoyed this course. I found it highly informative and challenging. I would recommend this to anyone interested in genomic technologies.

von Pedro V H S

Feb 16, 2017

Was awesome

von suo y

Dec 20, 2016

introduce the basic but crutial knowledge about genomic technology, containing biology, computational and statistics. the course is easy to understand.

von Jose A R N

Dec 31, 2016

My name is Jose Antonio. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career ( https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11)

I did this course to get new knowledge about Data Science and better understand the technology and your practical applications.

The course was excellent and the classes well taught by the Teachers.

Congratulations to Coursera team and Teachers.

von Matt C

Apr 16, 2017

I like the "Inside" perspective given by Steven Salzberg.

von Cody G

Oct 08, 2017

This is a great introduction to the world of bioinformatics.

von Gilson B d J

May 08, 2017

Excellent course!

I only regret one thing, not to explore Genomica's part any more, I think a deepening would greatly enrich.