Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Genomic Technologies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Genomic Technologies von Johns Hopkins University

4.6
Sterne
3,099 Bewertungen
493 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces you to the basic biology of modern genomics and the experimental tools that we use to measure it. We'll introduce the Central Dogma of Molecular Biology and cover how next-generation sequencing can be used to measure DNA, RNA, and epigenetic patterns. You'll also get an introduction to the key concepts in computing and data science that you'll need to understand how data from next-generation sequencing experiments are generated and analyzed. This is the first course in the Genomic Data Science Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

SS
27. Mai 2020

It was well taught. I liked the fact the two professors focused on two different subjects- biology and statistics portion of this course. The paragraphs written below each video was extremely helpful.

KK
20. Nov. 2017

Relatively nice introduction course, contents are maybe rather limited, yet as an instructive course, it does provide a clear overview which correlates well with the required answers for the quizzes!

Filtern nach:

476 - 490 von 490 Bewertungen für Introduction to Genomic Technologies

von 양은제

18. Okt. 2017

so fundamental

von ANJALI P P

23. Apr. 2020

It was good

von Donghui H

13. Okt. 2018

too simple

von Julius C L

25. Mai 2020

SO hard!

von KLEBER P D S

4. Juli 2017

I didn't like much this course because teacher speaks so fast (I always had to stop and watch again) and classes are so long. I'm not a native english speaker and, beyond his high speech speed, I had difficulties to understand him sometimes because some of his sentences are truncated (he starts to say something in a sentence and he changes it by the way, turning it into a difficult sentence to foreign people understand).

von Md. M H

13. Mai 2020

Totally introductory course. If you have biological science background, you don't need to take it. If you are not, then you might take it. But you'll find it difficult at the end of the course(project).

von JULIETH C N Q

27. Juni 2020

its important to interact a little beat with the virtual student i mean is necessary use different activities apart of the questionare

Since colombia.Thanks for your course

von David P

7. Aug. 2016

I learned some things that I didn't know from this class. Compared to other classes that I have taken on Coursera, it has rather low production values.

von Courtney S

24. Juni 2018

Not much content for an entire "course", but hopefully a good introduction to the rest of the series.

von Mario L

9. Mai 2016

Explanations of concepts are too complex for non-biologist who want to approach the Genomic field

von Kris R

10. März 2017

Too basic.

von Ana L C

16. Juli 2020

This part is a complete waste of time. IF you are going to mention the biological bases for genomics then you should do it properly, none of the important biological bases are address. If the idea is not to go deep into biology then erase the whole course because this way it really doesn't help.

The history part is way too long, I really don't care about that, I care about the current trend.

A whole module to say that statistics in science is important, really?, we all know that. Maybe it would be helpful to refresh the most important concepts that are used in genomics analysis would be helpful.

Really disappointing

von Jason M

31. Okt. 2017

The material is trivial and yet presented chaotically. Additionally, there is a quality reminiscent of a child pooping in the potty and then begging for applause.

von kelly

29. Juni 2020

Too confusing for beginner learners.

von Tomer L

6. Sep. 2017

Disappointing....I expected more