Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Genomic Technologies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Genomic Technologies von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
1,820 Bewertungen
287 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces you to the basic biology of modern genomics and the experimental tools that we use to measure it. We'll introduce the Central Dogma of Molecular Biology and cover how next-generation sequencing can be used to measure DNA, RNA, and epigenetic patterns. You'll also get an introduction to the key concepts in computing and data science that you'll need to understand how data from next-generation sequencing experiments are generated and analyzed. This is the first course in the Genomic Data Science Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

KK

Nov 21, 2017

Relatively nice introduction course, contents are maybe rather limited, yet as an instructive course, it does provide a clear overview which correlates well with the required answers for the quizzes!

GH

Oct 06, 2019

This course provides a gentle introduction to the concepts and terminology associated with genomics. As someone who never took a biology course in high school or university, this course is perfect.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 284 Bewertungen für Introduction to Genomic Technologies

von Greg N

Nov 18, 2016

The explanations were very clear, and the content was simple enough to not be daunting yet the content was still very interesting, especially the final project.

von Taha J

Aug 21, 2016

Fantastic lectures!

von Gonzalo C S

Sep 05, 2016

Cool and very easy

von Jinu H

Aug 15, 2017

Good for beginners

von Flores A

Oct 27, 2016

Great introduction to the topic of Genomics. Wonderful concised and easy to understand lectures.

von Mladen R

Dec 26, 2016

It was a really good course for introduction with the genomics and all related to it. I like that the course can be attended without paying the fee, unlike some others in this Specialization. Keep up the good work!

von Ellis K P

Nov 15, 2016

Great course!

von Matthew K

Feb 17, 2016

Great course!

von Jorge C

Feb 14, 2016

GREAT !

von Steve Y

Oct 16, 2017

A good, very brief, overview of genomic data science covering basic molecular biology, techniques, CS and statistics. The quizzes are not difficult and the end project is quite interesting. Would appreciate explanations of the correct answers after getting our scores. You do need to have a bit of a background in high school / introductory college classes on these topics, especially for the biology part as the lectures go pretty fast. Overall a good overview.

von Andriy D

Nov 05, 2016

The course had a relevant pace, gettnig more and more complex and difficult in later weeks. The overall explanations were easy-to-understand, well described and interesting enough that this was my only second course finished on Coursera!

von Nikola B

Nov 26, 2016

Excellent course!

von VENKATESH G S

Oct 30, 2017

Nice and Valuable Course by John Hopkins University, Hats off instructor. Due to this Course I have cleared many doubts on Genome and Data Science.

von Aviral B

Jan 07, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and look forward to complete the specialization

von Carolina A

Jun 10, 2017

Good revision material. Since it is introductory it was really easy but it is good idea to refresh the concepts.

von john z

Nov 15, 2017

very good especially the project

von Sadiya A

May 02, 2017

It was a really good overview to step into the field.

von Ezen C

Mar 17, 2016

great lecturer, good pace. quizzes reflect lecture material

von 青裳

Oct 28, 2016

从这门课我学到了好多,谢谢

von Logan B

Feb 23, 2018

This is a great course that covers a lot of ground very quickly, including an overview of the central dogma of biology, mitosis and meiosis, and basic concepts in computer science and statistics. The lessons are clear, understandable, move at a good pace, and are full of practical examples applying concepts to actual problems in genomic data science. This class was a great starting point for the specialization and I highly recommend it.

von Manasi l

Mar 02, 2018

the math part was a bit hard but i loved the course!! it was really helpful and i could understand it even though i am a high school student

von Vishnu V

Sep 26, 2016

Awesome course.

von Jorge C N

May 04, 2016

It's a well-made introduction course

von msttsm

Mar 23, 2017

It's a such useful and informative course!

von David M

Nov 21, 2017

This is the best way to keep up with the speed of innovation for a genomics veterans. I have been supporting bioinformatic solutions for 15 years and highly recommend this course. Even for the people involved in genomics for decades. Excellent instructors and content. Thank you JHMI!