Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Genomic Technologies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Genomic Technologies von Johns Hopkins University

4.6
Sterne
3,509 Bewertungen
547 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces you to the basic biology of modern genomics and the experimental tools that we use to measure it. We'll introduce the Central Dogma of Molecular Biology and cover how next-generation sequencing can be used to measure DNA, RNA, and epigenetic patterns. You'll also get an introduction to the key concepts in computing and data science that you'll need to understand how data from next-generation sequencing experiments are generated and analyzed. This is the first course in the Genomic Data Science Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

SS
27. Mai 2020

It was well taught. I liked the fact the two professors focused on two different subjects- biology and statistics portion of this course. The paragraphs written below each video was extremely helpful.

KK
20. Nov. 2017

Relatively nice introduction course, contents are maybe rather limited, yet as an instructive course, it does provide a clear overview which correlates well with the required answers for the quizzes!

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 547 Bewertungen für Introduction to Genomic Technologies

von Lisa H

7. Feb. 2020

Really informative course! Well presented, explains the basics very well (and briefly) at the beginning, so it's easier to follow the rest.

von Rajan G

15. Feb. 2016

Excellent introduction to the many different dimensions of genomic data science. Brings all the aspects together in a comprehensible manner

von Samuel M B

12. Aug. 2020

As a student with mainly biology background and a little stats, It has been a great experience to be introduced to computational biology.

von César N M M

31. März 2020

Love it! Excellent material and instructors. Looking forward to the next course in the specialization. I recommend this specialization.

von Aline P C

25. Okt. 2020

Excelente introdução sobre o assunto com ótimas revisões para refrescar o conteúdo na cabeça antes de seguir para os próximos tópicos

von Matthew A S

5. März 2018

Fantastic overview. Really love the statistical emphasis and examples, these are critical scientific things many people seem to miss.

von Aditi B

29. Apr. 2019

It was highly informative, engaging and as this is a field that I wish to pursue in the future, it was a treat for me. Thank you.

von Bill G

18. Juni 2018

Great Course, well explained and enjoyable material. Professors are engaging and well articulate the desired information. Thanks!

von Milay A R Z

11. Nov. 2020

Un curso muy completo donde el único y principal objetivo, es que el alumno (en mi caso) aprenda y aplique nuevos conocimientos.

von Kerry A

30. Juli 2020

A great introduction for newcomers and a nice refresher for those with experience. Good equiliser and good start to the course.

von Gilson B d J

8. Mai 2017

Excellent course!

I only regret one thing, not to explore Genomica's part any more, I think a deepening would greatly enrich.

von Shiyu_Zeng

29. März 2020

I have reviewed the basic knowledges of biology in this lesson. I think it was great to take this class. Thank you so much.

von Lee S

15. März 2018

A nice introduction to the topic. Some background experience will be needed as the information is reviewed quite quickly.

von Cheolsoon I

28. Juni 2020

Great course but some explanation in biology is a bit hard to follow. A more detailed explanation would be much better.

von Ricardo A L L

24. Apr. 2021

Muy educativo e ideal para introducirse a la genómica de datos y aplicación de nuevas tecnologías en análisis genómico

von sudarshan

2. Nov. 2019

Thank you so much for such a wonderful course. I really got an opportunity to learn genomic technologies from scratch.

von Fernando H

26. März 2020

This is an excellent introductory course, it teaches very complicate concepts in a way that it is easy to understand.

von Jayendra S

24. Juni 2020

Brilliant course. Explanations are as lucid as they can be. Instructors are amazingly captivating and enthusiastic.

von Dele A

7. Apr. 2020

Quite interesting and educating for both beginner and intermediate. It places a good foundation for genomic study.

von Anuradha P

25. Jan. 2021

it a well defined to the point course which provides an insight into why and what genomic data analysis is about

von Michelle C

24. Aug. 2020

The instructors were incredibly fun and engaging! The material was built well and I enjoyed taking the course :)

von Davide A

12. Mai 2020

Very nice introductive course to understand the basis of genomic tecnologies spanning from biology to statistics

von Carolina A

10. Juni 2017

Good revision material. Since it is introductory it was really easy but it is good idea to refresh the concepts.

von Sabrina A

22. Dez. 2020

This course is an excellent introduction to Genomics. The classes are easy to follow and the material is great.

von Melissa M

23. Aug. 2019

A very concise but comprehensive overview of what to expect in the Genomic Data Science specialization course.