Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Genomic Technologies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Genomic Technologies von Johns Hopkins University

4.6
Sterne
2,918 Bewertungen
472 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces you to the basic biology of modern genomics and the experimental tools that we use to measure it. We'll introduce the Central Dogma of Molecular Biology and cover how next-generation sequencing can be used to measure DNA, RNA, and epigenetic patterns. You'll also get an introduction to the key concepts in computing and data science that you'll need to understand how data from next-generation sequencing experiments are generated and analyzed. This is the first course in the Genomic Data Science Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

SS

May 28, 2020

It was well taught. I liked the fact the two professors focused on two different subjects- biology and statistics portion of this course. The paragraphs written below each video was extremely helpful.

KK

Nov 21, 2017

Relatively nice introduction course, contents are maybe rather limited, yet as an instructive course, it does provide a clear overview which correlates well with the required answers for the quizzes!

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 469 Bewertungen für Introduction to Genomic Technologies

von Fernando H

Mar 26, 2020

This is an excellent introductory course, it teaches very complicate concepts in a way that it is easy to understand.

von Jayendra S

Jun 24, 2020

Brilliant course. Explanations are as lucid as they can be. Instructors are amazingly captivating and enthusiastic.

von Dele A

Apr 07, 2020

Quite interesting and educating for both beginner and intermediate. It places a good foundation for genomic study.

von Michelle C

Aug 24, 2020

The instructors were incredibly fun and engaging! The material was built well and I enjoyed taking the course :)

von Davide A

May 12, 2020

Very nice introductive course to understand the basis of genomic tecnologies spanning from biology to statistics

von Carolina A

Jun 10, 2017

Good revision material. Since it is introductory it was really easy but it is good idea to refresh the concepts.

von Melissa M X H

Aug 23, 2019

A very concise but comprehensive overview of what to expect in the Genomic Data Science specialization course.

von Mustafa A

Sep 16, 2016

This course is a great introduction to python, and probably helpful for anyone who doesn't know much genetics.

von Simran U

Aug 10, 2020

THIS COURSE HAS TAUGHT ME THE IMPORTANCE OF STATISTIC AND HAS DEVELOPED MY CONFIDENCE IN GENOMIC DATA SCIENCE

von Katherine W

Jul 14, 2019

This class was very helpful in introducing me to genomics, and it is definitely a career path I would choose.

von Dustin

May 09, 2019

A nice introduction and the project is good for the beginners like me to start off the genomic tech readings.

von Anasuya D

Feb 12, 2018

A good introductory course which lays a sound foundation for genome biology as well as genomic data analysis.

von Xiang M

Jul 20, 2016

I learn a lot from this course about very basic knowledge and history of development of genomic technologies.

von Eric G M J

Sep 23, 2020

It's a great introductory course, you may need to brush up on some basic molecular biology and statistics.

von pranusha r m

Sep 21, 2018

Very informative course to revise the important concepts of molecular biology and sequencing technologies

von Zhikuan Q

May 28, 2018

A good introduction to Genomic Technologies including molecular biology, computer science and statistics.

von Abraham N

Oct 28, 2017

Great course, which I found quite relevant to my own studies and academic participation at my university.

von annet k

Dec 05, 2017

I like that all concepts are explained with relevant examples. It was easy for me to grasp the content.

von Jenni M

Jun 12, 2020

This was very informative and easy to follow. This was a good introduction to genomic technologies.

von Juan P P S

Jan 27, 2016

Excellent course for someone who has little background on biology and genomics. Keep the great work!

von Patrick A

Feb 19, 2017

Excellent introduction to the topic. High quality instructional videos. Mobile app works very well.

von Maria S Y

Sep 03, 2020

Simple enough for beginners! Just what I needed to get a good Biological basis for Bioinformatics.

von Bilal M

Aug 12, 2019

Awesome Course to warm up before diving into the detailed courses related to genomic technologies.

von Angela A H P

Nov 25, 2018

It was difficult, especially towards the end. But I dig it! And will keep pushing forward! Thanks!

von María E P R

Feb 10, 2017

This course was a great introduction to the world of the science and genetic, I'll recommend 100%