Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Genomic Technologies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Genomic Technologies von Johns Hopkins University

4.6
Sterne
3,104 Bewertungen
494 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces you to the basic biology of modern genomics and the experimental tools that we use to measure it. We'll introduce the Central Dogma of Molecular Biology and cover how next-generation sequencing can be used to measure DNA, RNA, and epigenetic patterns. You'll also get an introduction to the key concepts in computing and data science that you'll need to understand how data from next-generation sequencing experiments are generated and analyzed. This is the first course in the Genomic Data Science Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

SS
27. Mai 2020

It was well taught. I liked the fact the two professors focused on two different subjects- biology and statistics portion of this course. The paragraphs written below each video was extremely helpful.

KK
20. Nov. 2017

Relatively nice introduction course, contents are maybe rather limited, yet as an instructive course, it does provide a clear overview which correlates well with the required answers for the quizzes!

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 490 Bewertungen für Introduction to Genomic Technologies

von Shiyu_Zeng

29. März 2020

I have reviewed the basic knowledges of biology in this lesson. I think it was great to take this class. Thank you so much.

von Lee S

15. März 2018

A nice introduction to the topic. Some background experience will be needed as the information is reviewed quite quickly.

von Cheolsoon I

28. Juni 2020

Great course but some explanation in biology is a bit hard to follow. A more detailed explanation would be much better.

von sudarshan

2. Nov. 2019

Thank you so much for such a wonderful course. I really got an opportunity to learn genomic technologies from scratch.

von Fernando H

26. März 2020

This is an excellent introductory course, it teaches very complicate concepts in a way that it is easy to understand.

von Jayendra S

24. Juni 2020

Brilliant course. Explanations are as lucid as they can be. Instructors are amazingly captivating and enthusiastic.

von Dele A

7. Apr. 2020

Quite interesting and educating for both beginner and intermediate. It places a good foundation for genomic study.

von Michelle C

24. Aug. 2020

The instructors were incredibly fun and engaging! The material was built well and I enjoyed taking the course :)

von Davide A

12. Mai 2020

Very nice introductive course to understand the basis of genomic tecnologies spanning from biology to statistics

von Carolina A

10. Juni 2017

Good revision material. Since it is introductory it was really easy but it is good idea to refresh the concepts.

von Melissa M X H

23. Aug. 2019

A very concise but comprehensive overview of what to expect in the Genomic Data Science specialization course.

von Mustafa A

16. Sep. 2016

This course is a great introduction to python, and probably helpful for anyone who doesn't know much genetics.

von Simran U

10. Aug. 2020

THIS COURSE HAS TAUGHT ME THE IMPORTANCE OF STATISTIC AND HAS DEVELOPED MY CONFIDENCE IN GENOMIC DATA SCIENCE

von Katherine W

13. Juli 2019

This class was very helpful in introducing me to genomics, and it is definitely a career path I would choose.

von Dustin

9. Mai 2019

A nice introduction and the project is good for the beginners like me to start off the genomic tech readings.

von Anasuya D

12. Feb. 2018

A good introductory course which lays a sound foundation for genome biology as well as genomic data analysis.

von Xiang M

19. Juli 2016

I learn a lot from this course about very basic knowledge and history of development of genomic technologies.

von Eric M

22. Sep. 2020

It's a great introductory course, you may need to brush up on some basic molecular biology and statistics.

von pranusha r m

21. Sep. 2018

Very informative course to revise the important concepts of molecular biology and sequencing technologies

von Zhikuan Q

28. Mai 2018

A good introduction to Genomic Technologies including molecular biology, computer science and statistics.

von Abraham N

28. Okt. 2017

Great course, which I found quite relevant to my own studies and academic participation at my university.

von Azady P

21. Okt. 2020

Overall excellent introduction. But quiz could be more focused. I found some questions not so relevant.

von annet k

5. Dez. 2017

I like that all concepts are explained with relevant examples. It was easy for me to grasp the content.

von Jenni M

12. Juni 2020

This was very informative and easy to follow. This was a good introduction to genomic technologies.

von Juan P P S

27. Jan. 2016

Excellent course for someone who has little background on biology and genomics. Keep the great work!