Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Genomic Technologies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Genomic Technologies von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
1,820 Bewertungen
287 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces you to the basic biology of modern genomics and the experimental tools that we use to measure it. We'll introduce the Central Dogma of Molecular Biology and cover how next-generation sequencing can be used to measure DNA, RNA, and epigenetic patterns. You'll also get an introduction to the key concepts in computing and data science that you'll need to understand how data from next-generation sequencing experiments are generated and analyzed. This is the first course in the Genomic Data Science Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

KK

Nov 21, 2017

Relatively nice introduction course, contents are maybe rather limited, yet as an instructive course, it does provide a clear overview which correlates well with the required answers for the quizzes!

GH

Oct 06, 2019

This course provides a gentle introduction to the concepts and terminology associated with genomics. As someone who never took a biology course in high school or university, this course is perfect.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 284 Bewertungen für Introduction to Genomic Technologies

von 青裳

Oct 28, 2016

从这门课我学到了好多,谢谢

von Logan B

Feb 23, 2018

This is a great course that covers a lot of ground very quickly, including an overview of the central dogma of biology, mitosis and meiosis, and basic concepts in computer science and statistics. The lessons are clear, understandable, move at a good pace, and are full of practical examples applying concepts to actual problems in genomic data science. This class was a great starting point for the specialization and I highly recommend it.

von annet k

Dec 05, 2017

I like that all concepts are explained with relevant examples. It was easy for me to grasp the content.

von Manasi l

Mar 02, 2018

the math part was a bit hard but i loved the course!! it was really helpful and i could understand it even though i am a high school student

von Deepali R

Jun 01, 2018

It was a simple and nice course. very useful for me to brush up my knowledge

von Marwa H

Mar 12, 2018

it was a great introduction, covering many aspects

von Chris F

Dec 08, 2017

Good intro

von J'aime M

Nov 27, 2016

I have significant background in this material. I enjoyed the presentation style and felt the quizzes and assignment were well matched to the material.

von Amin

Jul 06, 2017

Excellent

von Mehul B

Dec 23, 2016

Good introductory course.

von msttsm

Mar 23, 2017

It's a such useful and informative course!

von 杜明宇

Aug 06, 2017

PERFECT!

von Elizabeth L R

Feb 15, 2018

This course was a good introduction to this subject.

von Emese B

May 16, 2016

I enjoyed the course.

von Vishnu V

Sep 26, 2016

Awesome course.

von Sadiya A

May 02, 2017

It was a really good overview to step into the field.

von Flores A

Oct 27, 2016

Great introduction to the topic of Genomics. Wonderful concised and easy to understand lectures.

von Mladen R

Dec 26, 2016

It was a really good course for introduction with the genomics and all related to it. I like that the course can be attended without paying the fee, unlike some others in this Specialization. Keep up the good work!

von Ellis K P

Nov 15, 2016

Great course!

von Matthew K

Feb 17, 2016

Great course!

von Miranda D

Jun 29, 2017

Explains genomic technologies and important statistical tools needed to effectively start more in depth study. Highly recommend especially if you are already familiar with biology and/or computer science but want to specialize in genomics.

von Gonzalo C S

Sep 05, 2016

Cool and very easy

von Andriy D

Nov 05, 2016

The course had a relevant pace, gettnig more and more complex and difficult in later weeks. The overall explanations were easy-to-understand, well described and interesting enough that this was my only second course finished on Coursera!

von Ritaisabel V

Sep 04, 2017

exelente!!!

von Timothy S

Jul 24, 2017

A solid introduction for a complex field.