Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Genomic Technologies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Genomic Technologies von Johns Hopkins University

4.6
Sterne
3,027 Bewertungen
485 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces you to the basic biology of modern genomics and the experimental tools that we use to measure it. We'll introduce the Central Dogma of Molecular Biology and cover how next-generation sequencing can be used to measure DNA, RNA, and epigenetic patterns. You'll also get an introduction to the key concepts in computing and data science that you'll need to understand how data from next-generation sequencing experiments are generated and analyzed. This is the first course in the Genomic Data Science Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

SS

May 28, 2020

It was well taught. I liked the fact the two professors focused on two different subjects- biology and statistics portion of this course. The paragraphs written below each video was extremely helpful.

KK

Nov 21, 2017

Relatively nice introduction course, contents are maybe rather limited, yet as an instructive course, it does provide a clear overview which correlates well with the required answers for the quizzes!

Filtern nach:

451 - 475 von 482 Bewertungen für Introduction to Genomic Technologies

von Sergio R B

May 29, 2020

I did not find the course on an intermediate level, it is pretty basic. The statistics parts need materials different than the videos to have a deeper understanding of the different parameters/calculations and what do they mean.

von Clara M G

Jun 06, 2020

could have a bit more application of analyses, at least the statistical parts. I enjoyed the application of reading the paper and answering questions. I am looking forward to the next section of the course!

von Khairunnisaa' B S

Aug 15, 2020

If you are learning this for the first time without any prior knowledge like me,this course is difficult and there are many technical terms which you have to memorise and know for the Quiz.

von Abdur R A S

Apr 16, 2020

The Graded quiz regarding the statistical part was a bit difficult and the course project article was also difficult to understand and the quiz for that was also not easy to solve.

von DIKSHIT A

Jun 30, 2020

1 star just for instructors English , it's really disgusting , he is saying too fast .

course content is really good .

He reminds me of Phil Coulson

von Giuliano B

Apr 08, 2018

Very basic and introductive to the following courses of the specialization path. Very clear explanation, waiting for the rest of the course.

von Maria T

Oct 13, 2017

Good overview, but not very detailed - very quick to go through and not for anyone who already knows something about the area of study.

von Suki S

Mar 21, 2016

This was a little light, despite the fact that this is not my area of expertise. It was a goo start overall, tho.

von Sana S S

Jul 30, 2020

The lectures were too long and drawling. It would have been nice if lecture slides and readings were provided.

von John M

May 14, 2017

The course is very concentrated and short. I suggest to add more time and explain things in more detail.

von Michael O S

Jan 20, 2020

Somewhat easy for an introductory course, but good for people without prior background.

von Jean-philippe M

Oct 25, 2016

Good introduction to the field

Good presenters

Poor illustrations during course

Thank's

von Kriti S

Jun 16, 2020

basic introduction. The statistics lectures were new to me. good for a start.

von Harshita M

Sep 03, 2020

Not worth the time for a person having a biology background.

von Dave S

Apr 12, 2020

The stats section in week 4 sucked. The rest was spot on.

von Junior B

Jun 27, 2020

A nice but sometimes to shallow introduction into genomics

von Angela P M

Jan 17, 2017

Good as introduction, but pretty basic for me.

von 양은제

Oct 18, 2017

so fundamental

von ANJALI P P

Apr 23, 2020

It was good

von Donghui H

Oct 14, 2018

too simple

von Julius C L

May 25, 2020

SO hard!

von KLEBER P D S

Jul 04, 2017

I didn't like much this course because teacher speaks so fast (I always had to stop and watch again) and classes are so long. I'm not a native english speaker and, beyond his high speech speed, I had difficulties to understand him sometimes because some of his sentences are truncated (he starts to say something in a sentence and he changes it by the way, turning it into a difficult sentence to foreign people understand).

von Md. M H

May 13, 2020

Totally introductory course. If you have biological science background, you don't need to take it. If you are not, then you might take it. But you'll find it difficult at the end of the course(project).

von JULIETH C N Q

Jun 27, 2020

its important to interact a little beat with the virtual student i mean is necessary use different activities apart of the questionare

Since colombia.Thanks for your course

von David P

Aug 07, 2016

I learned some things that I didn't know from this class. Compared to other classes that I have taken on Coursera, it has rather low production values.