Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Genomic Technologies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Genomic Technologies von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
Sterne
1,932 Bewertungen
298 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces you to the basic biology of modern genomics and the experimental tools that we use to measure it. We'll introduce the Central Dogma of Molecular Biology and cover how next-generation sequencing can be used to measure DNA, RNA, and epigenetic patterns. You'll also get an introduction to the key concepts in computing and data science that you'll need to understand how data from next-generation sequencing experiments are generated and analyzed. This is the first course in the Genomic Data Science Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

KK

Nov 21, 2017

Relatively nice introduction course, contents are maybe rather limited, yet as an instructive course, it does provide a clear overview which correlates well with the required answers for the quizzes!

GH

Oct 06, 2019

This course provides a gentle introduction to the concepts and terminology associated with genomics. As someone who never took a biology course in high school or university, this course is perfect.

Filtern nach:

276 - 295 von 295 Bewertungen für Introduction to Genomic Technologies

von Maria T

Oct 13, 2017

Good overview, but not very detailed - very quick to go through and not for anyone who already knows something about the area of study.

von Suki S

Mar 21, 2016

This was a little light, despite the fact that this is not my area of expertise. It was a goo start overall, tho.

von John M

May 14, 2017

The course is very concentrated and short. I suggest to add more time and explain things in more detail.

von Michael O S

Jan 20, 2020

Somewhat easy for an introductory course, but good for people without prior background.

von Jean-philippe M

Oct 25, 2016

Good introduction to the field

Good presenters

Poor illustrations during course

Thank's

von Angela P M

Jan 17, 2017

Good as introduction, but pretty basic for me.

von 양은제

Oct 18, 2017

so fundamental

von ANJALI P

Dec 02, 2019

It was good

von Donghui H

Oct 14, 2018

too simple

von KLEBER P D S

Jul 04, 2017

I didn't like much this course because teacher speaks so fast (I always had to stop and watch again) and classes are so long. I'm not a native english speaker and, beyond his high speech speed, I had difficulties to understand him sometimes because some of his sentences are truncated (he starts to say something in a sentence and he changes it by the way, turning it into a difficult sentence to foreign people understand).

von David P

Aug 07, 2016

I learned some things that I didn't know from this class. Compared to other classes that I have taken on Coursera, it has rather low production values.

von Courtney S

Jun 24, 2018

Not much content for an entire "course", but hopefully a good introduction to the rest of the series.

von Mario L

May 09, 2016

Explanations of concepts are too complex for non-biologist who want to approach the Genomic field

von Cameron P

Aug 25, 2019

Would've liked more technical information. more basic than I was expecting

von Kris R

Mar 10, 2017

Too basic.

von Kiran

Apr 24, 2017

I have done the data sciences specialization from JHU and that was 4 star on 5. Compared to that, this specialization is pretty bad.

Not worth doing this specialization. Instructors are clueless on the plan

von Jason M

Oct 31, 2017

The material is trivial and yet presented chaotically. Additionally, there is a quality reminiscent of a child pooping in the potty and then begging for applause.

von Heikki M

Jun 22, 2017

-poor material, no usage of assistant technologies

-hasty teacher

-bad exams, exams very playing with the wording and not with the understanding

von Tomer L

Sep 07, 2017

Disappointing....I expected more

von Ramin R

May 10, 2018

Complete waste of time