Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Genomic Technologies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Genomic Technologies von Johns Hopkins University

4.6
Sterne
2,997 Bewertungen
482 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces you to the basic biology of modern genomics and the experimental tools that we use to measure it. We'll introduce the Central Dogma of Molecular Biology and cover how next-generation sequencing can be used to measure DNA, RNA, and epigenetic patterns. You'll also get an introduction to the key concepts in computing and data science that you'll need to understand how data from next-generation sequencing experiments are generated and analyzed. This is the first course in the Genomic Data Science Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

SS

May 28, 2020

It was well taught. I liked the fact the two professors focused on two different subjects- biology and statistics portion of this course. The paragraphs written below each video was extremely helpful.

KK

Nov 21, 2017

Relatively nice introduction course, contents are maybe rather limited, yet as an instructive course, it does provide a clear overview which correlates well with the required answers for the quizzes!

Filtern nach:

351 - 375 von 479 Bewertungen für Introduction to Genomic Technologies

von Gareth H

Jun 25, 2017

This course lays out the foundation for the rest of the Specialization. The course feels a little light on content but the concepts it does cover are well described.

von Samuel D L

Jun 12, 2020

A good, general & quick overview to new technologies in Genomic Data Science.

Recommended to be completed not discretely, but with the entire Specialization Program.

von Giulia P

Feb 18, 2016

Interesting topic, maybe an improvement could be to provide the material as one file and not many files one for each video (also easier to consult in the future).

von Heather R

Apr 18, 2019

Wish it was a bit more challenging for those of us in scientific research, but I understand the need to be broadly applicable. Enjoyed it and learned a lot.

von Lukas J

Jan 08, 2019

A good basic overview of the subject. Can be skipped if you have some biology background as many of these topics are covered during a standard sequence.

von Elia C C M

Oct 15, 2018

Good and helpful introduction on genomics. The use of real life examples was especially important on how we use, protect and analyze our data.

von Monika C

Sep 21, 2019

Introductory course for the subsequent genomic data science courses. The lecturers are smart and their teaching approach is very encouraging.

von Doğancan A

Sep 08, 2020

It was a great introduction about what is genomic data science. I am looking forward to take the other specialization courses from now on.

von Hari v

May 14, 2020

The course introduces lots of familiar topics, but challenges in the questioning part which also could be thought in the video lecture.

von Juan J S G

Feb 25, 2017

Muy bueno para empezar con los conceptos básicos necesarios antes de adentrarse de lleno en bioinformática y ciencia de datos genómicos

von Mohammed Y

Mar 20, 2016

This course is an amazing. What students have to do to excel in this course is, they have to study from authentic additional material.

von KunheeKim

Apr 27, 2020

I learned all the basic concepts of genomics.

I still don't know any specific concepts, but I hope to acquire them in further courses.

von Alok a

Aug 07, 2020

The course is excellent and taught me a complete outline and the importance of genomic computation and how to excel in this field

von MedhiniSourya J

Jun 18, 2018

it would be better if graphical representation are included for easy understanding, to the students who are going into gemonics .

von BHARGAVA R M

Apr 29, 2016

Though the content is introductory and general concepts, it could have been done in a slower pace and a little bit more detail.

von yijin

Feb 28, 2016

Very basic introduction to genomics including both biology knowledge as well as computer science application in genomics.

von ADNAN M

May 30, 2020

Well designed course. Very helpful for basic idea of genomics and its association with computer science and statistics.

von Sukesh N K

Apr 18, 2020

The course was very well detailed and articulated and provided a flavor for the upcoming courses in this specialization

von Fouzan K

Jan 31, 2020

It was fun, however, the part with the project was toughest and I think I need to be more prepared to handle such tasks

von Jeffrey U

Jul 03, 2020

The last assignment, reading a scientific paper was quite lame. And, the course needs to be updated - it six year old.

von Omar S H

Jul 31, 2018

it was interesting course but the part of statistics was severely complicated and should be taught in simple language.

von Qianhao L

Apr 25, 2018

Time of each video is limited, so lots of content are just mentioned without going deeper. Just a introductory course.

von Noel R

Sep 22, 2020

Nice introduction that sums up most important topics. Could be a little more specific and/or detailed at some points.

von Anagha B

Sep 23, 2020

The overall course is well designed and interesting. The statistical part should have been explained in more detail.

von Nathnael T G

Jul 24, 2020

The course instructors are very knowledgeable. One just has to take his time to grasp all the concepts, no rush.