Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Genomic Technologies

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Genomic Technologies von Johns Hopkins University

4.6
Sterne
3,925 Bewertungen
616 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces you to the basic biology of modern genomics and the experimental tools that we use to measure it. We'll introduce the Central Dogma of Molecular Biology and cover how next-generation sequencing can be used to measure DNA, RNA, and epigenetic patterns. You'll also get an introduction to the key concepts in computing and data science that you'll need to understand how data from next-generation sequencing experiments are generated and analyzed. This is the first course in the Genomic Data Science Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

SS

27. Mai 2020

It was well taught. I liked the fact the two professors focused on two different subjects- biology and statistics portion of this course. The paragraphs written below each video was extremely helpful.

KK

20. Nov. 2017

Relatively nice introduction course, contents are maybe rather limited, yet as an instructive course, it does provide a clear overview which correlates well with the required answers for the quizzes!

Filtern nach:

601 - 614 von 614 Bewertungen für Introduction to Genomic Technologies

von Md. M H

13. Mai 2020

Totally introductory course. If you have biological science background, you don't need to take it. If you are not, then you might take it. But you'll find it difficult at the end of the course(project).

von JULIETH C N Q

27. Juni 2020

its important to interact a little beat with the virtual student i mean is necessary use different activities apart of the questionare

Since colombia.Thanks for your course

von David P

7. Aug. 2016

I learned some things that I didn't know from this class. Compared to other classes that I have taken on Coursera, it has rather low production values.

von luz p g d c

29. Jan. 2021

The course is a good introduction to the field but must be updated. In year 2021, lectures and data should not be from 2014 the latest.

von Dave K

8. Jan. 2022

This course is very out of date. The charts the instructor shows are dated 2009! That is 11 years out of date!

von Courtney S

24. Juni 2018

Not much content for an entire "course", but hopefully a good introduction to the rest of the series.

von Mario L

9. Mai 2016

Explanations of concepts are too complex for non-biologist who want to approach the Genomic field

von Randy K

1. Juni 2022

statistics part was dissapointing and underexplained. Course project is also very uninteresting.

von Kris R

10. März 2017

Too basic.

von Ana L C

16. Juli 2020

This part is a complete waste of time. IF you are going to mention the biological bases for genomics then you should do it properly, none of the important biological bases are address. If the idea is not to go deep into biology then erase the whole course because this way it really doesn't help.

The history part is way too long, I really don't care about that, I care about the current trend.

A whole module to say that statistics in science is important, really?, we all know that. Maybe it would be helpful to refresh the most important concepts that are used in genomics analysis would be helpful.

Really disappointing

von Jason M

31. Okt. 2017

The material is trivial and yet presented chaotically. Additionally, there is a quality reminiscent of a child pooping in the potty and then begging for applause.

von Michael S

26. Dez. 2020

Awesome genomics lections! I didn't like statistics lections

von kelly

29. Juni 2020

Too confusing for beginner learners.

von Tomer L

6. Sep. 2017

Disappointing....I expected more