Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Genomic Technologies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Genomic Technologies von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
stars
1,923 Bewertungen
298 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces you to the basic biology of modern genomics and the experimental tools that we use to measure it. We'll introduce the Central Dogma of Molecular Biology and cover how next-generation sequencing can be used to measure DNA, RNA, and epigenetic patterns. You'll also get an introduction to the key concepts in computing and data science that you'll need to understand how data from next-generation sequencing experiments are generated and analyzed. This is the first course in the Genomic Data Science Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

KK

Nov 21, 2017

Relatively nice introduction course, contents are maybe rather limited, yet as an instructive course, it does provide a clear overview which correlates well with the required answers for the quizzes!

GH

Oct 06, 2019

This course provides a gentle introduction to the concepts and terminology associated with genomics. As someone who never took a biology course in high school or university, this course is perfect.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 294 Bewertungen für Introduction to Genomic Technologies

von Callie B

Sep 02, 2016

I really enjoyed this course. I found it highly informative and challenging. I would recommend this to anyone interested in genomic technologies.

von Ronald D

Sep 27, 2016

This course gave me the basic terms and tools to start the understanding what genomic technologies are and how they have changed since they began.

von Sitie F A

Mar 15, 2016

Good understanding of high school biology is needed to grasp the genetics concepts (chemistry too to understand 5' and 3' carbon number concepts).

von Deleted A

Dec 20, 2018

This course is an excellent one with appropriate difficulties for starters who want to get a thorough understanding of the genomic technologies.

von SHIVAKANTH C

Apr 29, 2016

Awesome course to get real time experience of learning 'introductory genomics'. Excited to look forward and learn from more of these courses.

von Manasi l

Mar 02, 2018

the math part was a bit hard but i loved the course!! it was really helpful and i could understand it even though i am a high school student

von Rajan G

Feb 15, 2016

Excellent introduction to the many different dimensions of genomic data science. Brings all the aspects together in a comprehensible manner

von Matthew A S

Mar 06, 2018

Fantastic overview. Really love the statistical emphasis and examples, these are critical scientific things many people seem to miss.

von Aditi B

Apr 29, 2019

It was highly informative, engaging and as this is a field that I wish to pursue in the future, it was a treat for me. Thank you.

von Bill G

Jun 18, 2018

Great Course, well explained and enjoyable material. Professors are engaging and well articulate the desired information. Thanks!

von Gilson B d J

May 08, 2017

Excellent course!

I only regret one thing, not to explore Genomica's part any more, I think a deepening would greatly enrich.

von Lee S

Mar 16, 2018

A nice introduction to the topic. Some background experience will be needed as the information is reviewed quite quickly.

von sudarshan

Nov 02, 2019

Thank you so much for such a wonderful course. I really got an opportunity to learn genomic technologies from scratch.

von Carolina A

Jun 10, 2017

Good revision material. Since it is introductory it was really easy but it is good idea to refresh the concepts.

von Melissa M X H

Aug 23, 2019

A very concise but comprehensive overview of what to expect in the Genomic Data Science specialization course.

von Mustafa A

Sep 16, 2016

This course is a great introduction to python, and probably helpful for anyone who doesn't know much genetics.

von Katherine W

Jul 14, 2019

This class was very helpful in introducing me to genomics, and it is definitely a career path I would choose.

von Dustin

May 09, 2019

A nice introduction and the project is good for the beginners like me to start off the genomic tech readings.

von Anasuya D

Feb 12, 2018

A good introductory course which lays a sound foundation for genome biology as well as genomic data analysis.

von Xiang M

Jul 20, 2016

I learn a lot from this course about very basic knowledge and history of development of genomic technologies.

von pranusha r m

Sep 21, 2018

Very informative course to revise the important concepts of molecular biology and sequencing technologies

von Zhikuan Q

May 28, 2018

A good introduction to Genomic Technologies including molecular biology, computer science and statistics.

von Abraham N

Oct 28, 2017

Great course, which I found quite relevant to my own studies and academic participation at my university.

von annet k

Dec 05, 2017

I like that all concepts are explained with relevant examples. It was easy for me to grasp the content.

von Juan P P S

Jan 27, 2016

Excellent course for someone who has little background on biology and genomics. Keep the great work!