Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Genomic Technologies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Genomic Technologies von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
1,780 Bewertungen
284 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces you to the basic biology of modern genomics and the experimental tools that we use to measure it. We'll introduce the Central Dogma of Molecular Biology and cover how next-generation sequencing can be used to measure DNA, RNA, and epigenetic patterns. You'll also get an introduction to the key concepts in computing and data science that you'll need to understand how data from next-generation sequencing experiments are generated and analyzed. This is the first course in the Genomic Data Science Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

KK

Nov 21, 2017

Relatively nice introduction course, contents are maybe rather limited, yet as an instructive course, it does provide a clear overview which correlates well with the required answers for the quizzes!

GH

Oct 06, 2019

This course provides a gentle introduction to the concepts and terminology associated with genomics. As someone who never took a biology course in high school or university, this course is perfect.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 281 Bewertungen für Introduction to Genomic Technologies

von Ammar A

May 01, 2016

Excellent introduction and great faculty.

von Olushola ( A

Aug 01, 2017

Excellent course and tutors!

von Ameya S G

Jun 17, 2016

Quite Informative. The course gave me a good background of Statistics as I am new to the field.

von Emese T H

Aug 27, 2017

Thank youm All! :)

von David h

Apr 14, 2016

This is a really strong and conceptually stimulating overview.

von Juan P P S

Jan 27, 2016

Excellent course for someone who has little background on biology and genomics. Keep the great work!

von Ronald D

Sep 27, 2016

This course gave me the basic terms and tools to start the understanding what genomic technologies are and how they have changed since they began.

von Faisal M M

Aug 02, 2017

Great foundation for Genomic Technologies !

von Jean-Claude R

Mar 24, 2016

Excellent pedagogy, very clear. Especially for non-biologists

von Xiang M

Jul 20, 2016

I learn a lot from this course about very basic knowledge and history of development of genomic technologies.

von Guillermo F B

Sep 24, 2016

Great introductory course!

von Yang L

Apr 06, 2017

Very useful and concise background information for starting with.

von Fangzhou C

Mar 12, 2017

great

von chanwoo k

Feb 01, 2016

its really damn good course

von Lucas V

Jul 14, 2017

Everything was OK. Glad I took this course.

von Aviral B

Jan 07, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and look forward to complete the specialization

von Carolina A

Jun 10, 2017

Good revision material. Since it is introductory it was really easy but it is good idea to refresh the concepts.

von Bill G

Jun 18, 2018

Great Course, well explained and enjoyable material. Professors are engaging and well articulate the desired information. Thanks!

von TeriLynn S

Jun 30, 2018

It goes into great detail to prepare one for study and competency in the field.

von Lee S

Mar 16, 2018

A nice introduction to the topic. Some background experience will be needed as the information is reviewed quite quickly.

von Chunyu Z

Feb 10, 2016

simple but good class

von Ted H

Nov 23, 2016

Great course taught by leaders in the field.

von Allen m

Dec 26, 2016

Very suitable for comprehending genome sciences.

von 徐心茗

Sep 24, 2017

nice!

von Atilio S C

May 07, 2017

Muito bom!