Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Genomic Technologies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Genomic Technologies von Johns Hopkins University

4.6
Sterne
2,729 Bewertungen
435 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces you to the basic biology of modern genomics and the experimental tools that we use to measure it. We'll introduce the Central Dogma of Molecular Biology and cover how next-generation sequencing can be used to measure DNA, RNA, and epigenetic patterns. You'll also get an introduction to the key concepts in computing and data science that you'll need to understand how data from next-generation sequencing experiments are generated and analyzed. This is the first course in the Genomic Data Science Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

KK

Nov 21, 2017

Relatively nice introduction course, contents are maybe rather limited, yet as an instructive course, it does provide a clear overview which correlates well with the required answers for the quizzes!

GH

Oct 06, 2019

This course provides a gentle introduction to the concepts and terminology associated with genomics. As someone who never took a biology course in high school or university, this course is perfect.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 431 Bewertungen für Introduction to Genomic Technologies

von SHIVAKANTH C

Apr 29, 2016

Awesome course to get real time experience of learning 'introductory genomics'. Excited to look forward and learn from more of these courses.

von Manasi l

Mar 02, 2018

the math part was a bit hard but i loved the course!! it was really helpful and i could understand it even though i am a high school student

von Bryan C

Jun 17, 2020

It was a great introduction course. It helps me to remember some Molecular Biology concepts and Statistics concepts. It was a great time...

von Lisa H

Feb 07, 2020

Really informative course! Well presented, explains the basics very well (and briefly) at the beginning, so it's easier to follow the rest.

von Rajan G

Feb 15, 2016

Excellent introduction to the many different dimensions of genomic data science. Brings all the aspects together in a comprehensible manner

von César N M M

Mar 31, 2020

Love it! Excellent material and instructors. Looking forward to the next course in the specialization. I recommend this specialization.

von Matthew A S

Mar 06, 2018

Fantastic overview. Really love the statistical emphasis and examples, these are critical scientific things many people seem to miss.

von Aditi B

Apr 29, 2019

It was highly informative, engaging and as this is a field that I wish to pursue in the future, it was a treat for me. Thank you.

von Bill G

Jun 18, 2018

Great Course, well explained and enjoyable material. Professors are engaging and well articulate the desired information. Thanks!

von Kerry A

Jul 30, 2020

A great introduction for newcomers and a nice refresher for those with experience. Good equiliser and good start to the course.

von Gilson B d J

May 08, 2017

Excellent course!

I only regret one thing, not to explore Genomica's part any more, I think a deepening would greatly enrich.

von Shiyu_Zeng

Mar 30, 2020

I have reviewed the basic knowledges of biology in this lesson. I think it was great to take this class. Thank you so much.

von Lee S

Mar 16, 2018

A nice introduction to the topic. Some background experience will be needed as the information is reviewed quite quickly.

von Cheolsoon I (

Jun 28, 2020

Great course but some explanation in biology is a bit hard to follow. A more detailed explanation would be much better.

von sudarshan

Nov 02, 2019

Thank you so much for such a wonderful course. I really got an opportunity to learn genomic technologies from scratch.

von Fernando H

Mar 26, 2020

This is an excellent introductory course, it teaches very complicate concepts in a way that it is easy to understand.

von Jayendra S

Jun 24, 2020

Brilliant course. Explanations are as lucid as they can be. Instructors are amazingly captivating and enthusiastic.

von Dele A

Apr 07, 2020

Quite interesting and educating for both beginner and intermediate. It places a good foundation for genomic study.

von Davide A

May 12, 2020

Very nice introductive course to understand the basis of genomic tecnologies spanning from biology to statistics

von Carolina A

Jun 10, 2017

Good revision material. Since it is introductory it was really easy but it is good idea to refresh the concepts.

von Melissa M X H

Aug 23, 2019

A very concise but comprehensive overview of what to expect in the Genomic Data Science specialization course.

von Mustafa A

Sep 16, 2016

This course is a great introduction to python, and probably helpful for anyone who doesn't know much genetics.

von Katherine W

Jul 14, 2019

This class was very helpful in introducing me to genomics, and it is definitely a career path I would choose.

von Dustin

May 09, 2019

A nice introduction and the project is good for the beginners like me to start off the genomic tech readings.

von Anasuya D

Feb 12, 2018

A good introductory course which lays a sound foundation for genome biology as well as genomic data analysis.