Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Genomic Technologies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Genomic Technologies von Johns Hopkins University

4.6
Sterne
3,413 Bewertungen
530 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces you to the basic biology of modern genomics and the experimental tools that we use to measure it. We'll introduce the Central Dogma of Molecular Biology and cover how next-generation sequencing can be used to measure DNA, RNA, and epigenetic patterns. You'll also get an introduction to the key concepts in computing and data science that you'll need to understand how data from next-generation sequencing experiments are generated and analyzed. This is the first course in the Genomic Data Science Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

SS
27. Mai 2020

It was well taught. I liked the fact the two professors focused on two different subjects- biology and statistics portion of this course. The paragraphs written below each video was extremely helpful.

GH
5. Okt. 2019

This course provides a gentle introduction to the concepts and terminology associated with genomics. As someone who never took a biology course in high school or university, this course is perfect.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 527 Bewertungen für Introduction to Genomic Technologies

von Greg N

18. Nov. 2016

The explanations were very clear, and the content was simple enough to not be daunting yet the content was still very interesting, especially the final project.

von José F G C

10. Okt. 2020

Amazing course and a great introduction for genomic data science, although people with general knowledge of genetics and statistics may find it a bit basic.

von Yemurayi H

12. Jan. 2021

Great intro course if you already have a strong bioinformatics/ statistics background. Easy to get through and refresh your knowledge of computational bio.

von MANUEL J P G

26. Juni 2020

Even though most of the information in this course was familiar to me, I really enjoyed reviewing some concepts and learning new things. Thank you so much!

von Nishant S

18. März 2021

This course challenged and provoked the ability to thinking in multiple directions to solve a problem. I am highly interested in doing hands-on exercises.

von Serimbetov Z

20. Nov. 2018

Very good introduction to the field of computational genomics. Good overview of how biology, computation and statistics are intertwined to study genome.

von suo y

19. Dez. 2016

introduce the basic but crutial knowledge about genomic technology, containing biology, computational and statistics. the course is easy to understand.

von J'aime M

27. Nov. 2016

I have significant background in this material. I enjoyed the presentation style and felt the quizzes and assignment were well matched to the material.

von Mariana L

5. Juli 2020

El curso cuenta con el material necesario para tener una introducción básica al tema. Utilizan ejemplos de la vida real y videos claros para explicar.

von Alexa F

15. Jan. 2017

A thorough, yet concise introduction to the specialization and to some of the technical difficulties associate with genomic technologies. Thank you!

von Kejia H

17. Aug. 2020

Really enjoy the course. Steven and Jeffrey are both great lecturers and I like the way they make complicated knowledge into smaller, easier pieces.

von Esma N Y

21. Sep. 2020

It was an amazing course. There were lots of basic informations and details. Thank you so much for given this opportunity and such an informations.

von Eshwar U

3. Mai 2020

Excellent - good material and presentation. It makes a difference to have people in the field that are excited about their work give the lectures.

von VENKATESH G S

30. Okt. 2017

Nice and Valuable Course by John Hopkins University, Hats off instructor. Due to this Course I have cleared many doubts on Genome and Data Science.

von Callie B

2. Sep. 2016

I really enjoyed this course. I found it highly informative and challenging. I would recommend this to anyone interested in genomic technologies.

von Ronald D

27. Sep. 2016

This course gave me the basic terms and tools to start the understanding what genomic technologies are and how they have changed since they began.

von Sitie F A

15. März 2016

Good understanding of high school biology is needed to grasp the genetics concepts (chemistry too to understand 5' and 3' carbon number concepts).

von Vishesh S

3. Juli 2020

Being a beginner as a System Biology student this course helped me big time to get knowledge of into, discoveries and progress in Genomic field.

von Deleted A

19. Dez. 2018

This course is an excellent one with appropriate difficulties for starters who want to get a thorough understanding of the genomic technologies.

von SHIVAKANTH C

29. Apr. 2016

Awesome course to get real time experience of learning 'introductory genomics'. Excited to look forward and learn from more of these courses.

von Manasi l

2. März 2018

the math part was a bit hard but i loved the course!! it was really helpful and i could understand it even though i am a high school student

von Bryan C

17. Juni 2020

It was a great introduction course. It helps me to remember some Molecular Biology concepts and Statistics concepts. It was a great time...

von Lisa H

7. Feb. 2020

Really informative course! Well presented, explains the basics very well (and briefly) at the beginning, so it's easier to follow the rest.

von Rajan G

15. Feb. 2016

Excellent introduction to the many different dimensions of genomic data science. Brings all the aspects together in a comprehensible manner

von Samuel M B

12. Aug. 2020

As a student with mainly biology background and a little stats, It has been a great experience to be introduced to computational biology.