Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Genomic Technologies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Genomic Technologies von Johns Hopkins University

4.6
Sterne
3,384 Bewertungen
526 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces you to the basic biology of modern genomics and the experimental tools that we use to measure it. We'll introduce the Central Dogma of Molecular Biology and cover how next-generation sequencing can be used to measure DNA, RNA, and epigenetic patterns. You'll also get an introduction to the key concepts in computing and data science that you'll need to understand how data from next-generation sequencing experiments are generated and analyzed. This is the first course in the Genomic Data Science Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

SS
27. Mai 2020

It was well taught. I liked the fact the two professors focused on two different subjects- biology and statistics portion of this course. The paragraphs written below each video was extremely helpful.

KK
20. Nov. 2017

Relatively nice introduction course, contents are maybe rather limited, yet as an instructive course, it does provide a clear overview which correlates well with the required answers for the quizzes!

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 522 Bewertungen für Introduction to Genomic Technologies

von Xiang M

19. Juli 2016

I learn a lot from this course about very basic knowledge and history of development of genomic technologies.

von Eric M

22. Sep. 2020

It's a great introductory course, you may need to brush up on some basic molecular biology and statistics.

von pranusha r m

21. Sep. 2018

Very informative course to revise the important concepts of molecular biology and sequencing technologies

von Zhikuan Q

28. Mai 2018

A good introduction to Genomic Technologies including molecular biology, computer science and statistics.

von Abe N

28. Okt. 2017

Great course, which I found quite relevant to my own studies and academic participation at my university.

von Janak B

20. März 2021

This course offered by Coursera is one of the best and the institution offering the is the best as well

von Nauman A

23. März 2021

That was a very amazing course. I really enjoyed it and learned a lot of new concepts from this course.

von Azady P

21. Okt. 2020

Overall excellent introduction. But quiz could be more focused. I found some questions not so relevant.

von annet k

5. Dez. 2017

I like that all concepts are explained with relevant examples. It was easy for me to grasp the content.

von Jenni M

12. Juni 2020

This was very informative and easy to follow. This was a good introduction to genomic technologies.

von Juan P P S

27. Jan. 2016

Excellent course for someone who has little background on biology and genomics. Keep the great work!

von Patrick A

19. Feb. 2017

Excellent introduction to the topic. High quality instructional videos. Mobile app works very well.

von Maria S Y

3. Sep. 2020

Simple enough for beginners! Just what I needed to get a good Biological basis for Bioinformatics.

von Bilal M

12. Aug. 2019

Awesome Course to warm up before diving into the detailed courses related to genomic technologies.

von Angela A H P

24. Nov. 2018

It was difficult, especially towards the end. But I dig it! And will keep pushing forward! Thanks!

von María E P R

9. Feb. 2017

This course was a great introduction to the world of the science and genetic, I'll recommend 100%

von Flores A

26. Okt. 2016

Great introduction to the topic of Genomics. Wonderful concised and easy to understand lectures.

von Arjit D

2. Juni 2020

Gave a pretty interesting insight into genomic technologies present today and how they are used.

von Dipika M M

2. Mai 2020

It was very helpful to me to learn Introduction to Genomic Technologies course online.

Thank you.

von Ameya S G

17. Juni 2016

Quite Informative. The course gave me a good background of Statistics as I am new to the field.

von Shivani S

26. Juni 2017

Simple yet informative. I'll take it again or a similar one by John Hopkins if I get a chance.

von SILVANA C C

31. Okt. 2020

Amazing Course!! If you love this topic, it is your course!! Thanks Johns Hopkins University!

von PSD P

17. Aug. 2020

Great course content.

However, the final assessment is a bit hard. The questions are not clear

von Geoffrey K

10. Juli 2018

Very clear lectures from experts in the field. A great introduction to online study with JHU.

von MD. H R

24. Apr. 2020

It was an excellent course that fulfilled the expectation level of the genomics technologies