Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Genomic Technologies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Genomic Technologies von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
1,857 Bewertungen
293 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces you to the basic biology of modern genomics and the experimental tools that we use to measure it. We'll introduce the Central Dogma of Molecular Biology and cover how next-generation sequencing can be used to measure DNA, RNA, and epigenetic patterns. You'll also get an introduction to the key concepts in computing and data science that you'll need to understand how data from next-generation sequencing experiments are generated and analyzed. This is the first course in the Genomic Data Science Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

KK

Nov 21, 2017

Relatively nice introduction course, contents are maybe rather limited, yet as an instructive course, it does provide a clear overview which correlates well with the required answers for the quizzes!

GH

Oct 06, 2019

This course provides a gentle introduction to the concepts and terminology associated with genomics. As someone who never took a biology course in high school or university, this course is perfect.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 290 Bewertungen für Introduction to Genomic Technologies

von Morgan M

Jun 27, 2016

Good introduction at an appropriate pace for people not overly familiar with the material.

von David h

Apr 14, 2016

This is a really strong and conceptually stimulating overview.

von Taha J

Aug 21, 2016

Fantastic lectures!

von Meng L

Sep 15, 2016

Great to start learning genomics

von SHIVAKANTH C

Apr 29, 2016

Awesome course to get real time experience of learning 'introductory genomics'. Excited to look forward and learn from more of these courses.

von Gilson B d J

May 08, 2017

Excellent course!

I only regret one thing, not to explore Genomica's part any more, I think a deepening would greatly enrich.

von Vishnu V

Sep 26, 2016

Awesome course.

von PHILIP O

Aug 13, 2018

good

von Amin

Jul 06, 2017

Excellent

von Vernon M

Sep 28, 2019

This course provides great insight into the vast field of bioinformatics.

von Sebastian V

Mar 17, 2017

A good introductory course!

von 刘晨

Oct 08, 2017

It's really help me a lot to learn bioinformatic knowledge

von Alishum O A

Nov 09, 2017

Very valid content. Thankyou

von Nicole H

May 27, 2017

An informative and engaging course! Thank you

von Yafremau N

Dec 13, 2018

It is a good introduction course for people how are getting into genomics or bioinformatics, would recommend for those who are starting in this field, or want to update their information on new technological advancements.

von Paulo L

Nov 07, 2018

It's good. Some parts are unclear...like the statistics and p-value information.

von Lukas J

Jan 08, 2019

A good basic overview of the subject. Can be skipped if you have some biology background as many of these topics are covered during a standard sequence.

von Matthew R V

Jul 29, 2018

Good course - solid theory, would like to see more projects than tests though. All in all, worthwhile.

von Elia C C M

Oct 15, 2018

Good and helpful introduction on genomics. The use of real life examples was especially important on how we use, protect and analyze our data.

von Yueqi C

Sep 11, 2018

This is a great introduction course and help you review the basic knowledge in this field.

von Danielle T

Jun 25, 2017

Some of it went a bit over my head, but was nice to have an overview of this subject.

von Paddy M

Mar 10, 2018

Great Introduction.

von Veronica

May 24, 2018

The course was interesting if you want to start learning Genomics and Data Science. Some of the videos are very basic if you're a biologist but if you don't know any basic NGS and statistics, it is worth taking this course. Overall I enjoyed the course and it encouraged me to continue taking the other courses of this specialization.

von Dan C

Jun 09, 2016

Good overview of the knowledge domain. Perhaps it could be extended with some advanced, optional reference material for those keeners who would like to explore in more detail some of the topics presented upon....

von Michael J M

May 11, 2016

A good introduction to the topics and concepts in the field of genomic data science in general as well as the other courses in this specialisation.

I did this course close to the last (6th) being a professional in the Bioscience field for some time and so the first three 'weeks' I pretty much did in a couple of hours with close to full marks (not a boast but a statement: this course will give you the overview I accumulated in the real world; there is nothing esoteric or missing from this course).

The final assessment I found a little quirky compared to the other courses I'd done being a comprehension style 'read a research paper + answer questions' rather than a 'enter the number of X given conditions Y applied to dataset Z' as many of the other course use. Still, celebrate diversity and all that...also I can't think of a better assessment for this entry level / background course.