Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Genomic Technologies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Genomic Technologies von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
1,784 Bewertungen
284 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces you to the basic biology of modern genomics and the experimental tools that we use to measure it. We'll introduce the Central Dogma of Molecular Biology and cover how next-generation sequencing can be used to measure DNA, RNA, and epigenetic patterns. You'll also get an introduction to the key concepts in computing and data science that you'll need to understand how data from next-generation sequencing experiments are generated and analyzed. This is the first course in the Genomic Data Science Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

KK

Nov 21, 2017

Relatively nice introduction course, contents are maybe rather limited, yet as an instructive course, it does provide a clear overview which correlates well with the required answers for the quizzes!

GH

Oct 06, 2019

This course provides a gentle introduction to the concepts and terminology associated with genomics. As someone who never took a biology course in high school or university, this course is perfect.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 282 Bewertungen für Introduction to Genomic Technologies

von sandeep K

Aug 11, 2019

This course briefs the basics required to understand the role of genomics and importance of statistics in big data analysis. I appreciate the efforts done by instructor to teach this tough course in easy way with good examples.

von Bilal M

Aug 12, 2019

Awesome Course to warm up before diving into the detailed courses related to genomic technologies.

von Dustin

May 09, 2019

A nice introduction and the project is good for the beginners like me to start off the genomic tech readings.

von Melissa M X H

Aug 23, 2019

A very concise but comprehensive overview of what to expect in the Genomic Data Science specialization course.

von nutthan n

Sep 24, 2019

I got many new idea with this course. The introduction to the statistic is amazing.

von Vernon M

Sep 28, 2019

This course provides great insight into the vast field of bioinformatics.

von Gregory D H

Oct 06, 2019

This course provides a gentle introduction to the concepts and terminology associated with genomics. As someone who never took a biology course in high school or university, this course is perfect.

von Leonardo d C B

Oct 05, 2019

Great course

von Xiaolin H

Oct 17, 2019

Awesome!

von Yafremau N

Dec 13, 2018

It is a good introduction course for people how are getting into genomics or bioinformatics, would recommend for those who are starting in this field, or want to update their information on new technological advancements.

von Paulo L

Nov 07, 2018

It's good. Some parts are unclear...like the statistics and p-value information.

von Lukas J

Jan 08, 2019

A good basic overview of the subject. Can be skipped if you have some biology background as many of these topics are covered during a standard sequence.

von Omar S H

Jul 31, 2018

it was interesting course but the part of statistics was severely complicated and should be taught in simple language.

von Matthew R V

Jul 29, 2018

Good course - solid theory, would like to see more projects than tests though. All in all, worthwhile.

von Elia C C M

Oct 15, 2018

Good and helpful introduction on genomics. The use of real life examples was especially important on how we use, protect and analyze our data.

von Yueqi C

Sep 11, 2018

This is a great introduction course and help you review the basic knowledge in this field.

von Danielle T

Jun 25, 2017

Some of it went a bit over my head, but was nice to have an overview of this subject.

von hzl

Jan 13, 2017

good course

von Paddy M

Mar 10, 2018

Great Introduction.

von yijin

Feb 28, 2016

Very basic introduction to genomics including both biology knowledge as well as computer science application in genomics.

von Weidong X

Jul 30, 2016

good course.

von Veronica

May 24, 2018

The course was interesting if you want to start learning Genomics and Data Science. Some of the videos are very basic if you're a biologist but if you don't know any basic NGS and statistics, it is worth taking this course. Overall I enjoyed the course and it encouraged me to continue taking the other courses of this specialization.

von Dan C

Jun 09, 2016

Good overview of the knowledge domain. Perhaps it could be extended with some advanced, optional reference material for those keeners who would like to explore in more detail some of the topics presented upon....

von Michael J M

May 11, 2016

A good introduction to the topics and concepts in the field of genomic data science in general as well as the other courses in this specialisation.

I did this course close to the last (6th) being a professional in the Bioscience field for some time and so the first three 'weeks' I pretty much did in a couple of hours with close to full marks (not a boast but a statement: this course will give you the overview I accumulated in the real world; there is nothing esoteric or missing from this course).

The final assessment I found a little quirky compared to the other courses I'd done being a comprehension style 'read a research paper + answer questions' rather than a 'enter the number of X given conditions Y applied to dataset Z' as many of the other course use. Still, celebrate diversity and all that...also I can't think of a better assessment for this entry level / background course.

von 王宪赓

Dec 11, 2016

Great introductory course!