Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Genomic Technologies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Genomic Technologies von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
stars
1,917 Bewertungen
297 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces you to the basic biology of modern genomics and the experimental tools that we use to measure it. We'll introduce the Central Dogma of Molecular Biology and cover how next-generation sequencing can be used to measure DNA, RNA, and epigenetic patterns. You'll also get an introduction to the key concepts in computing and data science that you'll need to understand how data from next-generation sequencing experiments are generated and analyzed. This is the first course in the Genomic Data Science Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

KK

Nov 21, 2017

Relatively nice introduction course, contents are maybe rather limited, yet as an instructive course, it does provide a clear overview which correlates well with the required answers for the quizzes!

GH

Oct 06, 2019

This course provides a gentle introduction to the concepts and terminology associated with genomics. As someone who never took a biology course in high school or university, this course is perfect.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 293 Bewertungen für Introduction to Genomic Technologies

von Veronica

May 24, 2018

The course was interesting if you want to start learning Genomics and Data Science. Some of the videos are very basic if you're a biologist but if you don't know any basic NGS and statistics, it is worth taking this course. Overall I enjoyed the course and it encouraged me to continue taking the other courses of this specialization.

von Douglas C

Nov 18, 2019

It would have been much better if we could have found out why our quiz answers were wrong and what the correct answer is supposed to be.

Quizzes sometimes seemed unrelated to the material.

A "deeper learning" option, were we could read amterial that went beyond the video would have been great.

von MATHEUS D L C

Jun 13, 2016

The last module and the final paper was a little confuse for whom is not from Biology (I'm from computer science). But the course is very well made and gave me the notion I'd like to have. The professores are very well qualified and inspired me about the subject.

von Jason T

Aug 02, 2016

Very good intro course. Information is presented clearly and concisely, and it was pretty easy to comprehend even with no background. Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was the quizzes were a bit too easy and I don't think touch on all the important details.

von D T

Aug 26, 2017

Excellent short introduction to Genomic Technologies and a good starter course for the specialization. It provides a very good overview of what is to be expected in the other courses while at the same time establishing a good foundation for what is to come.

von sidney R

Dec 28, 2017

Hard to comment without having done subsequent courses. Was surprised by what was assumed to be known by participants. Review of DNA structure and chemistry and the chemistry of contemporary sequencing would have been useful.

von Yafremau N

Dec 13, 2018

It is a good introduction course for people how are getting into genomics or bioinformatics, would recommend for those who are starting in this field, or want to update their information on new technological advancements.

von Dan C

Jun 09, 2016

Good overview of the knowledge domain. Perhaps it could be extended with some advanced, optional reference material for those keeners who would like to explore in more detail some of the topics presented upon....

von Makragić A

Nov 03, 2016

The course is a good introduction into genomic data science, I disliked last week because teacher gave too many unnecessary information. But overall it is great course for Computer Scientists especially.

von Saurabh M

Sep 08, 2019

This course is very well suitable for beginners. I am eagerly waiting to start the next course of the specialization for deeper understanding. Although, this course was very informative.

von Khoo L T

Nov 17, 2019

This course had gave me the overview of the statistical analyses for genomic data analysis. This is useful for me as I can employ those statistical Analyses knowledge in the near future

von Thodoris S

Nov 12, 2017

Nice introductory course for those who are new to the interdisciplinary field of bioinformatics. However, experienced users could also skip this course and go straight to the next ones.

von Ben S

Sep 02, 2016

The final project was way more work than any of the other weeks (10 hours!), but it was definitely worth stumbling my way around Galaxy and foreign genomic terms for that long.

von Halyna K

May 06, 2017

Good introductory course, highly interdisciplinary. You will need some basic knowledge in molecular biology and statistics in order to better understand video lectures

von Gareth H

Jun 25, 2017

This course lays out the foundation for the rest of the Specialization. The course feels a little light on content but the concepts it does cover are well described.

von Giulia P

Feb 18, 2016

Interesting topic, maybe an improvement could be to provide the material as one file and not many files one for each video (also easier to consult in the future).

von Heather R

Apr 18, 2019

Wish it was a bit more challenging for those of us in scientific research, but I understand the need to be broadly applicable. Enjoyed it and learned a lot.

von Lukas J

Jan 08, 2019

A good basic overview of the subject. Can be skipped if you have some biology background as many of these topics are covered during a standard sequence.

von Elia C C M

Oct 15, 2018

Good and helpful introduction on genomics. The use of real life examples was especially important on how we use, protect and analyze our data.

von Monika C

Sep 21, 2019

Introductory course for the subsequent genomic data science courses. The lecturers are smart and their teaching approach is very encouraging.

von Juan J S G

Feb 25, 2017

Muy bueno para empezar con los conceptos básicos necesarios antes de adentrarse de lleno en bioinformática y ciencia de datos genómicos

von Mohammed Y

Mar 20, 2016

This course is an amazing. What students have to do to excel in this course is, they have to study from authentic additional material.

von MedhiniSourya J

Jun 18, 2018

it would be better if graphical representation are included for easy understanding, to the students who are going into gemonics .

von BHARGAVA R M

Apr 29, 2016

Though the content is introductory and general concepts, it could have been done in a slower pace and a little bit more detail.

von yijin

Feb 28, 2016

Very basic introduction to genomics including both biology knowledge as well as computer science application in genomics.