Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to GIS Mapping

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to GIS Mapping by University of Toronto

4.8
23 Bewertungen
7 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Get started learning about the fascinating and useful world of geographic information systems (GIS)! In this first course of the specialization GIS, Mapping, and Spatial Analysis, you'll learn about what a GIS is, how to get started with the software yourself, how things we find in the real world can be represented on a map, how we record locations using coordinates, and how we can make a two-dimensional map from a three-dimensional Earth. In the course project, you will create your own GIS data by tracing geographic features from a satellite image for a location and theme of your choice. This course will give you a strong foundation in mapping and GIS that will give you the understanding you need to start working with GIS, and to succeed in the other courses in this specialization. This course is for anyone who wants to learn about mapping and GIS. You don't have to have any previous experience - just your curiosity! The course includes both practical software training and explanations of the concepts you need to know to make informed decisions as you start your journey to becoming a GIS analyst. You will need a Windows computer with ArcGIS Desktop installed....

Top-Bewertungen

RS

Jun 02, 2019

Really liked the way concepts are given. Enjoyed the entire journey of Introduction to GIS Mapping! Thank you very much :)

GV

Jun 09, 2019

Amazing course.\n\nThey are the best strongly recommended.\n\nThanks for your contribution to my career.

Filtern nach:

1 - 10 of 10 Reviews for Introduction to GIS Mapping

von Nicholas W

May 28, 2019

I really enjoyed this course, the explanations of concepts were clear and straight forward which makes learning a technical subject like this one a lot easier, I look forward to completing the next course in the specialization.

von Jasminka K

May 22, 2019

Very nice explanations, especially about different coordinate system and projections.

von jessica R

Jul 15, 2019

I already have some experience with ArcMap, but I want to complete the 4 course series. I was happily surprised that Course 1 contained so much good information that I was not yet super knowledgeable in, particluarly the parts about coordinate and projection systems. That's always confused me, but this course helped me solidify my understanding of how all that works. Even though I already know how to make a map etc. I definitely did NOT see this course as a waste of my time. Great course!

von Lara J

Jun 14, 2019

Great class! Good design and wonderful videos!

von reneryu

Jun 13, 2019

Very detailed and beginner friendly!

von Ali W H

Jun 10, 2019

very simplified it is the perfect place to start your GIS journey.

von Gabriel V

Jun 09, 2019

Amazing course.

They are the best strongly recommended.

Thanks for your contribution to my career.

von Ranjeet S

Jun 02, 2019

Really liked the way concepts are given. Enjoyed the entire journey of Introduction to GIS Mapping! Thank you very much :)

von Md. A H

Jul 23, 2019

Very Good course. Helpful to learn the basic fundamentals of GIS and to learn to digitize a map for the first time. I recommend it to any beginner who is trying to start working with GIS.

von David R

Jul 21, 2019

This is by far one of the best laid out and presented courses I have every taken. Don is a master of using graphics and examples to provide a clear understanding of the principles in this often information-dense course. I am enjoying the program immensely and very much appreciate the skill of its instructor! I absolutely would recommend this course to anyone diving into the world of GIS.