Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to GIS Mapping

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to GIS Mapping von University of Toronto

4.9
Sterne
1,356 Bewertungen
450 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Get started learning about the fascinating and useful world of geographic information systems (GIS)! In this first course of the specialization GIS, Mapping, and Spatial Analysis, you'll learn about what a GIS is, how to get started with the software yourself, how things we find in the real world can be represented on a map, how we record locations using coordinates, and how we can make a two-dimensional map from a three-dimensional Earth. In the course project, you will create your own GIS data by tracing geographic features from a satellite image for a location and theme of your choice. This course will give you a strong foundation in mapping and GIS that will give you the understanding you need to start working with GIS, and to succeed in the other courses in this specialization. This course is for anyone who wants to learn about mapping and GIS. You don't have to have any previous experience - just your curiosity! The course includes both practical software training and explanations of the concepts you need to know to make informed decisions as you start your journey to becoming a GIS analyst. You will need a Windows computer with ArcGIS Desktop installed. (software is not provided)...

Top-Bewertungen

AF
16. Apr. 2020

Don Boyes is one of the best instructors I have seen. Throughout the course, I never felt boring. So all credit goes to Don Boyes for making this course very interesting with his good sense of humor.

BA
3. Aug. 2020

This course is the basic introduction of GIS. It gives an insight of the GIS system especially the projection systems. Out of all these Professor Don Boyes made is so entertaining. Thank you Prof!!!

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 449 Bewertungen für Introduction to GIS Mapping

von Hirad Y

28. Dez. 2020

I think this course is vital for individuals. At least by the passing of this course, people learn how to properly navigate their locations and many other skills.

von Tabita B B E M [ R

22. Sep. 2020

From this course, I could learn about real-world mapping, on satalight image and it is really usefull for my entire life and especially it's related to my course.

von Khaled A

11. Feb. 2020

Amazing course, really well done and I highly recommend it. Thanks, Don and the rest of the team for organising such a valuable course I look forward to the rest.

von BRYAN S T G

19. Juni 2020

The course was very useful, the modules are well distributed and the explanations are clear and didactic, which facilitates the full understanding of the course.

von Arezoo R

5. Juni 2020

Great course with a great teacher, such a wonderful class.Great slides and free arc GIS account to work with.learned so much and thank you for this opportunity

von Aston M

13. Aug. 2020

Just started learning about GIS due to my interest and the instructor makes it more involving and fun to learn it. Continuing my further journey of courses.

von Lorena N R

3. Juni 2020

The course is excellent! All the content taught was based on a lot of practical knowledge by Don Boyes. All explanations were made clearly and objectively.

von Deleted A

19. Juli 2020

Excited to learn more about GIS. The best ever experience learning online.

Thank you University of Toronto for such opportunity and enthusiastic faculty.

von Kamaliya D R

27. Aug. 2020

Very good course of GIS. It gives good introduction of all things related to GIS specially projection part is very good to understand coordinate system.

von Shashank K

18. Juni 2020

Frankly a beautifully structured course. Element of basics are very important for GIS Developer. I'm Going to rest of three course provided by Don Boyes

von Kush K

4. Aug. 2020

This entire course is designed very well and is very helpful to all beginners. I am very thankful to Don Boyes sir for sharing his valuable knowledge.

von Siddharth S V

25. Juli 2020

Very nice first course in the specialization. Take this course to gain basic knowledge about geographic information system and know how to use arcmap.

von Lizbeth C

27. Juli 2020

Don Boyes does an exceptional job of explaining GIS mapping concepts. He clearly illustrates the bigger picture of the work behind map projections.

von Anthony R

24. Mai 2020

Excellent instruction videos from an enthusiastic and knowledgeable instructor. This was a very enjoyable introduction to the field of GIS Mapping.

von Rafael D P B

26. Sep. 2020

I learned a lot of new things. The teacher explains everything clearly and the content of the course is very good. I liked this course very much.

von Karthik N

28. Mai 2020

Some times paragraphs cant explain the quality of efforts taken by the course coordinator, hence just one word "AMAZING COURSE "- Period....!!!!

von Hillson G

19. Feb. 2020

Excellent Course. Great Professor and the way he delivers the course contents in just amazing. I had learned many things to get started with GIS.

von Esteban S

6. Jan. 2021

Excelente curso, muy completo y detallado. Perfecto para las personas que están iniciando en el mundo de los sistemas de información geográfica.

von Isaac Q

21. Apr. 2021

I have been using the GIS, for some time now but this course has introduced me to a number of things and boost my confidence in using the GIS

von Lila G S C

28. Dez. 2020

Muy completo y entendible. El inglés del profesor es excelente para aquellos para los que el inglés no es su primer idioma. Super recomiendo.

von Hernán A P Q

1. Aug. 2020

Buen curso en mi caso fue un poco mas de repaso y reforzar conceptos vistos en la universidad, esta muy bien explicado por parte del profesor

von 19CM813 R R Y

26. Mai 2020

Awesome Experience........ Great professor.......... Excellent teaching........... Quality material.......... i just wanna say thank you.....

von Erick N S L

13. Juli 2020

A very useful course to start knowing the GIS software, besides presenting in the best way the basic concepts of a GIS and how to develop it

von Madison L

20. Nov. 2020

Fantastic course! It covered so much and I feel very comfortable with the software now. Dan is an entertaining and knowledgeable instructor

von Bondi P

31. Juli 2020

Don Boyes is a really great lecturer! He offers a great interaction just through online videos, easy to be understand. It's really great!