Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to GIS Mapping

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to GIS Mapping von University of Toronto

4.9
Sterne
1,287 Bewertungen
431 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Get started learning about the fascinating and useful world of geographic information systems (GIS)! In this first course of the specialization GIS, Mapping, and Spatial Analysis, you'll learn about what a GIS is, how to get started with the software yourself, how things we find in the real world can be represented on a map, how we record locations using coordinates, and how we can make a two-dimensional map from a three-dimensional Earth. In the course project, you will create your own GIS data by tracing geographic features from a satellite image for a location and theme of your choice. This course will give you a strong foundation in mapping and GIS that will give you the understanding you need to start working with GIS, and to succeed in the other courses in this specialization. This course is for anyone who wants to learn about mapping and GIS. You don't have to have any previous experience - just your curiosity! The course includes both practical software training and explanations of the concepts you need to know to make informed decisions as you start your journey to becoming a GIS analyst. You will need a Windows computer with ArcGIS Desktop installed. (software is not provided)...

Top-Bewertungen

AF
16. Apr. 2020

Don Boyes is one of the best instructors I have seen. Throughout the course, I never felt boring. So all credit goes to Don Boyes for making this course very interesting with his good sense of humor.

BA
3. Aug. 2020

This course is the basic introduction of GIS. It gives an insight of the GIS system especially the projection systems. Out of all these Professor Don Boyes made is so entertaining. Thank you Prof!!!

Filtern nach:

401 - 425 von 429 Bewertungen für Introduction to GIS Mapping

von Jens B

12. Feb. 2020

Very good explanations of geografic coordinatesystems and projections.

I would give it 5 * if it used arcgis pro which, as I understand it, is the new platform of choice.

von Tsanyu K

12. Jan. 2020

A really good entry course starts with the basic concept of GIS. Students would have an opportunity to create their own map at the end of the course.

von Alberto R D

20. Aug. 2020

A very good entry point to GIS software. I like that the instructor not only explain how to use it, but he teach you the basis of every process.

von Muthanna M T

27. Mai 2020

It was a good course, thanks for you. But i have one note that i think a gis mapping must complete with a vedio of the map layout, regards.

von Laura D B

4. Juni 2020

Is a lot of theory, they can implemento some practical excercises, in that way we can explore the program following some instructions.

von Anna K

17. Apr. 2020

Very informative, Prof Boyes is a great instructor. One minor thing, I felt Week 1 and 2 could be abbreviated and combined.

von Gleyman A C G

10. Sep. 2019

Muy bueno para comprender los conceptos básicos. Me sirvió de mucho para la creación de tablas y geodatabases

von Anamika D K

13. Mai 2020

Very informative videos and the instructor is very good at it.His instruments on every topic was standard.

von Jonathan C

11. Nov. 2020

I thinks it's a great way for the begginers, in this course the theacher speaks about the concept basics

von Vincent Y

25. Jan. 2021

Super introduction to GIS mapping. Clear and precise and the discovery of a great app for map designs

von Ahmed S S

26. Juni 2020

this course have a lot of basic data and basics of cartography.

von Pradip S

30. Jan. 2020

A good course to learn the basics of geospatial tools

von HITESHKUMAR S

10. Juni 2020

best MOOC for learning GIS software

von Muhammad F K

1. Juli 2020

Good to learn. more theory.

von AHMED " T S A D

6. Sep. 2020

Great Course

Great Teacher

von Varun k

28. Dez. 2020

great basic course

von Reza A

21. Juni 2020

Thanks coursera..

von Md. R K

22. Juni 2020

Amazing Course.

von ABDUL M K

27. Juli 2020

nice

von Edison M B Y

1. Juli 2020

GOOD

von Deleted A

24. Juli 2020

Me quede en la semana 4 y no me permite avanzar con el curso, cuando intento abrir un video no me lo permite, se vuelve a cargar automáticamente. En cuanto al contenido es muy útil e interesante, me gustaría poder acabarlo y aprender. Gracias profesor explica muy bien.

von Anastasia A

12. März 2020

It is a good course as an introduction to GIS, but please put subtitles to the videos or a translation of them so that the learning of Spanish speaking people can be faster and more fluid.

von Miro N

15. Juni 2020

It's a basic course, informative, but too little hands-on work

von AHAD H

24. Juni 2020

GOOD COURSE

von MATHEW B

5. Aug. 2020

we cant use the softwaare