Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to GIS Mapping

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to GIS Mapping von University of Toronto

4.9
Sterne
1,207 Bewertungen
413 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Get started learning about the fascinating and useful world of geographic information systems (GIS)! In this first course of the specialization GIS, Mapping, and Spatial Analysis, you'll learn about what a GIS is, how to get started with the software yourself, how things we find in the real world can be represented on a map, how we record locations using coordinates, and how we can make a two-dimensional map from a three-dimensional Earth. In the course project, you will create your own GIS data by tracing geographic features from a satellite image for a location and theme of your choice. This course will give you a strong foundation in mapping and GIS that will give you the understanding you need to start working with GIS, and to succeed in the other courses in this specialization. This course is for anyone who wants to learn about mapping and GIS. You don't have to have any previous experience - just your curiosity! The course includes both practical software training and explanations of the concepts you need to know to make informed decisions as you start your journey to becoming a GIS analyst. You will need a Windows computer with ArcGIS Desktop installed. (software is not provided)...

Top-Bewertungen

AF
16. Apr. 2020

Don Boyes is one of the best instructors I have seen. Throughout the course, I never felt boring. So all credit goes to Don Boyes for making this course very interesting with his good sense of humor.

BA
3. Aug. 2020

This course is the basic introduction of GIS. It gives an insight of the GIS system especially the projection systems. Out of all these Professor Don Boyes made is so entertaining. Thank you Prof!!!

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 413 Bewertungen für Introduction to GIS Mapping

von Ibrahim Z

1. Nov. 2020

One of the most important thing you need as a learner is intuition and prof Don is good at that , the concept I have leant have finally stick in my brain. I can always relate them to real world

von Amrit K

17. Juli 2020

This course is basic introduction to key concepts used in GIS. I found the instructor to be great. Complex terms are explained in simple way. Overall this is a very good course for beginners.

von Ada A A

16. Juni 2020

I loved the course! Personally, I like to know the background of things and how they work. The course is not just a step by step ArcGIS course, it is an opportunity to understand further GIS.

von Fanie T T

24. Juli 2020

Absolutely great course and very exciting. The course is more practical and the lecture is really good in explaining complex concepts. It is really a well structured introduction ti GIS.

von BOBIN A S

19. Sep. 2020

I am very grateful for this course, really got extraordinary knowledge from a great instructor and can explain very well (intonation, gesture, flow). Everything looks very professional.

von Camilo A E T

10. Aug. 2020

Muy bien desarrollado el curso, presenta una base teórica adecuada para iniciar con los SIG. Ya había usado ArcGIS, pero este curso me dió la base para usar muchas de las herramientas.

von Katherine V P J

17. Nov. 2020

El mejor curso introductorio a los sistemas de información geográficos, permite aclarar muchas inquietudes conecptuales que son fundamentales para avanzar en temáticas más complejas.

von sarah s

5. Okt. 2020

This course was very well done for an introduction course and the instructor is easy to listen to and understand. I recommend this course to anyone who would like to learn about GIS.

von Daša B

31. Aug. 2020

Great course. I strongly recommend it to everyone who wants to learn more about geographic information system and want to fully understand different settings while creating new map.

von Cedenia G M

17. Aug. 2020

This course is amazing. Perfect for learning theory and practice at the same time about the basic tools of ArcGIS and the necessary knowledge in Geographical information systems.

von Milton S

28. Juni 2020

It was a great introduction to GIS, it has been really informative, easy to understand and useful. I strongly recomend this curse to anyone whos interested in GIS understanding

von Repon B

2. Juni 2020

Professor Don Boyes is awesome, He knows very well how to make a class into interesting and enjoyable to the learner. His skillful video lecture session is very much helpful.

von Nahuel B

31. Mai 2020

I learned a lot of foundation and theory about GIS, also about geographic coordinate systems, which is very helpful for my work. Very well explained and precise course.

von Marino M M R

27. Juli 2020

Excellent descriptions of each topic proposed in the unit. The explanation of the coordinate systems and their projections exceeded my expectations. Excellent teacher.

von Rupok C

15. Juni 2020

Excellent course with a depth contents on Geography. For a beginner, the course and especially instructor Mr. Don has motivated me to pursue further knowledge in GIS.

von Juthika M

30. Sep. 2020

I AM REALLY HAPPY WITH THE COURSE. I AM A STUDENT OF GEOGRAPHY BUT IT HELPS ME CLEARING MANY BASICS CONCEPT WHICH WAS A LITTLE HAZY FOR ME BEFORE. THANK YOU SO MUCH.

von Sarah R D

24. Aug. 2020

This is an amazing course. The video lectures are very well thought out and are easily understandable. Definitely recommending this course to my friends. I loved it!

von Hirad Y

28. Dez. 2020

I think this course is vital for individuals. At least by the passing of this course, people learn how to properly navigate their locations and many other skills.

von Tabita B B E M [ R

22. Sep. 2020

From this course, I could learn about real-world mapping, on satalight image and it is really usefull for my entire life and especially it's related to my course.

von Khaled A

11. Feb. 2020

Amazing course, really well done and I highly recommend it. Thanks, Don and the rest of the team for organising such a valuable course I look forward to the rest.

von BRYAN S T G

19. Juni 2020

The course was very useful, the modules are well distributed and the explanations are clear and didactic, which facilitates the full understanding of the course.

von Arezoo R

5. Juni 2020

Great course with a great teacher, such a wonderful class.Great slides and free arc GIS account to work with.learned so much and thank you for this opportunity

von Vedant A A

13. Aug. 2020

Just started learning about GIS due to my interest and the instructor makes it more involving and fun to learn it. Continuing my further journey of courses.

von Lorena N R

3. Juni 2020

The course is excellent! All the content taught was based on a lot of practical knowledge by Don Boyes. All explanations were made clearly and objectively.

von Deleted A

19. Juli 2020

Excited to learn more about GIS. The best ever experience learning online.

Thank you University of Toronto for such opportunity and enthusiastic faculty.