Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to GIS Mapping

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to GIS Mapping von University of Toronto

4.8
Sterne
1,021 Bewertungen
359 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Get started learning about the fascinating and useful world of geographic information systems (GIS)! In this first course of the specialization GIS, Mapping, and Spatial Analysis, you'll learn about what a GIS is, how to get started with the software yourself, how things we find in the real world can be represented on a map, how we record locations using coordinates, and how we can make a two-dimensional map from a three-dimensional Earth. In the course project, you will create your own GIS data by tracing geographic features from a satellite image for a location and theme of your choice. This course will give you a strong foundation in mapping and GIS that will give you the understanding you need to start working with GIS, and to succeed in the other courses in this specialization. This course is for anyone who wants to learn about mapping and GIS. You don't have to have any previous experience - just your curiosity! The course includes both practical software training and explanations of the concepts you need to know to make informed decisions as you start your journey to becoming a GIS analyst. You will need a Windows computer with ArcGIS Desktop installed. (software is not provided)...

Top-Bewertungen

AF

Apr 17, 2020

Don Boyes is one of the best instructors I have seen. Throughout the course, I never felt boring. So all credit goes to Don Boyes for making this course very interesting with his good sense of humor.

BA

Aug 04, 2020

This course is the basic introduction of GIS. It gives an insight of the GIS system especially the projection systems. Out of all these Professor Don Boyes made is so entertaining. Thank you Prof!!!

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 359 Bewertungen für Introduction to GIS Mapping

von Karthik N

May 29, 2020

Some times paragraphs cant explain the quality of efforts taken by the course coordinator, hence just one word "AMAZING COURSE "- Period....!!!!

von Hillson G

Feb 20, 2020

Excellent Course. Great Professor and the way he delivers the course contents in just amazing. I had learned many things to get started with GIS.

von Hernán A P Q

Aug 01, 2020

Buen curso en mi caso fue un poco mas de repaso y reforzar conceptos vistos en la universidad, esta muy bien explicado por parte del profesor

von 19CM813 R R Y

May 26, 2020

Awesome Experience........ Great professor.......... Excellent teaching........... Quality material.......... i just wanna say thank you.....

von Erick N S L

Jul 13, 2020

A very useful course to start knowing the GIS software, besides presenting in the best way the basic concepts of a GIS and how to develop it

von Bondi P

Aug 01, 2020

Don Boyes is a really great lecturer! He offers a great interaction just through online videos, easy to be understand. It's really great!

von Sandra D C T

Jul 06, 2020

The course is very good for beginners in GIS and is entertaining. I liked learning with the platform and the teacher explains very well.

von Adil S

Apr 10, 2020

Great Lecture! Enjoyed a lot, there is lot to learn basic GIS from this course. It creates interest about GIS to learn more about it.

von Muno M G

Aug 10, 2020

This course is very excited , because it was basic introduction as whole GIS. hope will change my skills . Thanks prof and coursers

von Tarique A

Jul 03, 2020

it was a wonderful course and the mentor was awesome with its flow and topics point of view. everything was clear and conceptual

von Darsana L R

May 26, 2020

One of the best instructors you would love to study with! great teaching and sarcasm keeps the lectures interesting ! hats off!

von Ana M M H

Jul 14, 2020

It is a very complete course, it explains everything we need to know to understand how projections and coordinate systems work

von K M J R

Sep 28, 2020

Great introduction to GIS and ArcGIS. I look forward to taking the other courses in this specialization. Amazing instructor!

von Saeedeh g

Aug 16, 2020

It was more than perfect! A thorough and complete explanation of fundamentals. Thank you for giving me the chance to learn.

von CHIRANTHA D

Aug 07, 2020

was worth it.the course is much interesting and fun t follow.i highly recommend this and other three courses following this.

von Royal B

Jul 12, 2020

The course was taught with great enthusiasm from the teacher. He is one of the best online teachers I have ever come across.

von Suraj D U

Aug 22, 2020

This course has covered all key concepts of GIS and its software ArcGIS and Professor Don Boyles has taught it excellently.

von Jennifer L B D

Jul 31, 2020

Excellent course. The professor explains everything with clarity and using useful examples. everything is so understandable

von Rodolfo

Jun 05, 2020

Great pace, very good contents for people studying for the first time GIS. Videos are sometimes long. I enjoyed the course!

von AS-AD U N

May 25, 2020

Dr. Don Boyes did great!! He made the GIS more easier to the learners. Thanks to Coursera and of course to Dr. Don Boyes!!

von Joham A A S

Oct 21, 2020

An excellent course, with very good contextualization and explanation of the topics. Very happy to have taken this course.

von Ashiqur R

Jun 14, 2020

It was a great course.It helped me to get the fundamental knowledge of GIS. I am very happy to participate in this course.

von Juan A G

Oct 15, 2019

Excellent. Maybe a little tricky in the scale and projection areas, but I think all the fine for the first course. Thanks!

von Michelle Z L

Apr 29, 2020

Great course for beginners! The professor passes the content naturally and shows the application of the theory in Arcmap!

von Mubarak G

Aug 26, 2020

This course had explicitly opened my eyes to ArcGIS and how to use it.

Wonderful lecture and easily understand.

Thanks.