Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to GIS Mapping

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to GIS Mapping von University of Toronto

4.8
Sterne
720 Bewertungen
263 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Get started learning about the fascinating and useful world of geographic information systems (GIS)! In this first course of the specialization GIS, Mapping, and Spatial Analysis, you'll learn about what a GIS is, how to get started with the software yourself, how things we find in the real world can be represented on a map, how we record locations using coordinates, and how we can make a two-dimensional map from a three-dimensional Earth. In the course project, you will create your own GIS data by tracing geographic features from a satellite image for a location and theme of your choice. This course will give you a strong foundation in mapping and GIS that will give you the understanding you need to start working with GIS, and to succeed in the other courses in this specialization. This course is for anyone who wants to learn about mapping and GIS. You don't have to have any previous experience - just your curiosity! The course includes both practical software training and explanations of the concepts you need to know to make informed decisions as you start your journey to becoming a GIS analyst. You will need a Windows computer with ArcGIS Desktop installed. (software is not provided)...

Top-Bewertungen

AF

Apr 17, 2020

Don Boyes is one of the best instructors I have seen. Throughout the course, I never felt boring. So all credit goes to Don Boyes for making this course very interesting with his good sense of humor.

BA

Aug 04, 2020

This course is the basic introduction of GIS. It gives an insight of the GIS system especially the projection systems. Out of all these Professor Don Boyes made is so entertaining. Thank you Prof!!!

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 264 Bewertungen für Introduction to GIS Mapping

von Kironmoy P S

Aug 05, 2020

it's a great journey with Prof. Don Boyes. For beginners in GIS, this course is so helpful to understand the basics.

von UPENDRA R S

Jun 27, 2020

this course is very informative, but software need to make for free use to complete the task & trial also.

thank you

von G K M N

May 17, 2020

Course is really good . Course Coordinator helped a lot through this course journey. Overall a good experience.

von RAUL M M

Feb 28, 2020

Very well thought of format and delivery of the course. Kudos to everyone involved in making this course. Thanks.

von Ricardo D

Jul 10, 2020

Great introductory course! Lots of theory, of course, but very well explained. Don Boyes is a great professor.

von Daniel F F C

Jan 25, 2020

Excelente. Los topicos son cubiertos con suficiente información para ser aplicados y la enseñanza es efectiva.

von Daniel L

Oct 21, 2019

I love this course . I learned a lot of basic principles which I did not know . Also I love Don Noyes's joke .

von Donny B

Mar 16, 2020

Professor speaks with clarity and promotes the comprehension of important concepts. Good lectures for sure.

von Christopher M

Jun 28, 2020

Learning is a continuous process.

With coursera, I have acquired more knowledge while in lock-down

von Masroor K

May 21, 2020

Course started from very basics of GIS theory and software. Recommended for beginners. 5 stars...

von Melissa M C M

Jul 26, 2020

The content of this course was really helpful for someone with not that much experience on GIS.

von Tommy M

Jun 04, 2020

Really thorough induction into GIS, with a great balance between theory and practical elements.

von Sadiqur R

Jun 16, 2020

Amazing course. The instructor is so vivid. I love his way of teaching. A great course indeed.

von Parviz M

Aug 01, 2020

The explanation of projections and coordinate reference systems were very easy to understand.

von Juan C O R

Jun 29, 2020

Es excelente y muy intuitivo, antes de abordar el uso de ArcGIS se dan los parámetros básicos

von Fawaz A

Jul 05, 2020

The course explains digitizing in a simple way, which can be understandable for everyone.

von sandesh p

May 12, 2020

A complete course for basic theoretical understanding of GIS and its working principle.

von Herimitsinjo R

Oct 07, 2019

It explained all the basis of GIS before getting into the mapping and analysis works.

von Tegawende A O

Jun 28, 2020

Very interesting course. I learnt a lot of things properly explaned. I recommend it.

von Shrinath D

Jul 24, 2020

very well structured, explained and I enjoyed learning from this awesome professor.

von Chithira U M

Jun 20, 2020

it was a really wonderful class. Thanks to Prof. Don Boyce. You did a great job.

von Aritra M

May 10, 2020

Instructor is so good . He makes easy everything in details. Best for beginners.

von Andrea S O S

Jul 24, 2020

I really enjoyed this part of the course, and the teacher is amazing and fun!

von Vikinkumar V P

Jul 21, 2020

A good explanation for new students in GIS mapping and using ArcGIS software

von Ihtisham I

Jun 26, 2020

One of the best course in coursera platform, i gain a lot of knowledge in it