Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to GIS Mapping

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to GIS Mapping von University of Toronto

4.9
Sterne
1,214 Bewertungen
415 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Get started learning about the fascinating and useful world of geographic information systems (GIS)! In this first course of the specialization GIS, Mapping, and Spatial Analysis, you'll learn about what a GIS is, how to get started with the software yourself, how things we find in the real world can be represented on a map, how we record locations using coordinates, and how we can make a two-dimensional map from a three-dimensional Earth. In the course project, you will create your own GIS data by tracing geographic features from a satellite image for a location and theme of your choice. This course will give you a strong foundation in mapping and GIS that will give you the understanding you need to start working with GIS, and to succeed in the other courses in this specialization. This course is for anyone who wants to learn about mapping and GIS. You don't have to have any previous experience - just your curiosity! The course includes both practical software training and explanations of the concepts you need to know to make informed decisions as you start your journey to becoming a GIS analyst. You will need a Windows computer with ArcGIS Desktop installed. (software is not provided)...

Top-Bewertungen

AF
16. Apr. 2020

Don Boyes is one of the best instructors I have seen. Throughout the course, I never felt boring. So all credit goes to Don Boyes for making this course very interesting with his good sense of humor.

BA
3. Aug. 2020

This course is the basic introduction of GIS. It gives an insight of the GIS system especially the projection systems. Out of all these Professor Don Boyes made is so entertaining. Thank you Prof!!!

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 413 Bewertungen für Introduction to GIS Mapping

von Kamaliya D R

27. Aug. 2020

Very good course of GIS. It gives good introduction of all things related to GIS specially projection part is very good to understand coordinate system.

von Shashank K

18. Juni 2020

Frankly a beautifully structured course. Element of basics are very important for GIS Developer. I'm Going to rest of three course provided by Don Boyes

von Kush K

4. Aug. 2020

This entire course is designed very well and is very helpful to all beginners. I am very thankful to Don Boyes sir for sharing his valuable knowledge.

von Siddharth S V

25. Juli 2020

Very nice first course in the specialization. Take this course to gain basic knowledge about geographic information system and know how to use arcmap.

von Lizbeth C

27. Juli 2020

Don Boyes does an exceptional job of explaining GIS mapping concepts. He clearly illustrates the bigger picture of the work behind map projections.

von Anthony R

24. Mai 2020

Excellent instruction videos from an enthusiastic and knowledgeable instructor. This was a very enjoyable introduction to the field of GIS Mapping.

von Rafael D P B

26. Sep. 2020

I learned a lot of new things. The teacher explains everything clearly and the content of the course is very good. I liked this course very much.

von Karthik N

28. Mai 2020

Some times paragraphs cant explain the quality of efforts taken by the course coordinator, hence just one word "AMAZING COURSE "- Period....!!!!

von Hillson G

19. Feb. 2020

Excellent Course. Great Professor and the way he delivers the course contents in just amazing. I had learned many things to get started with GIS.

von Esteban S

6. Jan. 2021

Excelente curso, muy completo y detallado. Perfecto para las personas que están iniciando en el mundo de los sistemas de información geográfica.

von Lila G S C

28. Dez. 2020

Muy completo y entendible. El inglés del profesor es excelente para aquellos para los que el inglés no es su primer idioma. Super recomiendo.

von Hernán A P Q

1. Aug. 2020

Buen curso en mi caso fue un poco mas de repaso y reforzar conceptos vistos en la universidad, esta muy bien explicado por parte del profesor

von 19CM813 R R Y

26. Mai 2020

Awesome Experience........ Great professor.......... Excellent teaching........... Quality material.......... i just wanna say thank you.....

von Erick N S L

13. Juli 2020

A very useful course to start knowing the GIS software, besides presenting in the best way the basic concepts of a GIS and how to develop it

von Madison L

20. Nov. 2020

Fantastic course! It covered so much and I feel very comfortable with the software now. Dan is an entertaining and knowledgeable instructor

von Bondi P

31. Juli 2020

Don Boyes is a really great lecturer! He offers a great interaction just through online videos, easy to be understand. It's really great!

von Sandra D C T

6. Juli 2020

The course is very good for beginners in GIS and is entertaining. I liked learning with the platform and the teacher explains very well.

von Adil S

10. Apr. 2020

Great Lecture! Enjoyed a lot, there is lot to learn basic GIS from this course. It creates interest about GIS to learn more about it.

von Muno M G

10. Aug. 2020

This course is very excited , because it was basic introduction as whole GIS. hope will change my skills . Thanks prof and coursers

von JCarlos P

12. Jan. 2021

Very good introductory course. Mr. Boyes explanations are concise and clear. Straight to the point. I appreciated that. Thanks.

von Tarique A

3. Juli 2020

it was a wonderful course and the mentor was awesome with its flow and topics point of view. everything was clear and conceptual

von Darsana L R

26. Mai 2020

One of the best instructors you would love to study with! great teaching and sarcasm keeps the lectures interesting ! hats off!

von Ana M M H

14. Juli 2020

It is a very complete course, it explains everything we need to know to understand how projections and coordinate systems work

von K. M J R

28. Sep. 2020

Great introduction to GIS and ArcGIS. I look forward to taking the other courses in this specialization. Amazing instructor!

von Saeedeh g

16. Aug. 2020

It was more than perfect! A thorough and complete explanation of fundamentals. Thank you for giving me the chance to learn.