Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to GIS Mapping

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to GIS Mapping von University of Toronto

4.9
Sterne
1,210 Bewertungen
415 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Get started learning about the fascinating and useful world of geographic information systems (GIS)! In this first course of the specialization GIS, Mapping, and Spatial Analysis, you'll learn about what a GIS is, how to get started with the software yourself, how things we find in the real world can be represented on a map, how we record locations using coordinates, and how we can make a two-dimensional map from a three-dimensional Earth. In the course project, you will create your own GIS data by tracing geographic features from a satellite image for a location and theme of your choice. This course will give you a strong foundation in mapping and GIS that will give you the understanding you need to start working with GIS, and to succeed in the other courses in this specialization. This course is for anyone who wants to learn about mapping and GIS. You don't have to have any previous experience - just your curiosity! The course includes both practical software training and explanations of the concepts you need to know to make informed decisions as you start your journey to becoming a GIS analyst. You will need a Windows computer with ArcGIS Desktop installed. (software is not provided)...

Top-Bewertungen

AF
16. Apr. 2020

Don Boyes is one of the best instructors I have seen. Throughout the course, I never felt boring. So all credit goes to Don Boyes for making this course very interesting with his good sense of humor.

BA
3. Aug. 2020

This course is the basic introduction of GIS. It gives an insight of the GIS system especially the projection systems. Out of all these Professor Don Boyes made is so entertaining. Thank you Prof!!!

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 413 Bewertungen für Introduction to GIS Mapping

von CHIRANTHA D

7. Aug. 2020

was worth it.the course is much interesting and fun t follow.i highly recommend this and other three courses following this.

von Royal B

12. Juli 2020

The course was taught with great enthusiasm from the teacher. He is one of the best online teachers I have ever come across.

von Suraj D U

22. Aug. 2020

This course has covered all key concepts of GIS and its software ArcGIS and Professor Don Boyles has taught it excellently.

von Jennifer L B D

30. Juli 2020

Excellent course. The professor explains everything with clarity and using useful examples. everything is so understandable

von Rodolfo

5. Juni 2020

Great pace, very good contents for people studying for the first time GIS. Videos are sometimes long. I enjoyed the course!

von AS-AD U N

25. Mai 2020

Dr. Don Boyes did great!! He made the GIS more easier to the learners. Thanks to Coursera and of course to Dr. Don Boyes!!

von Joham A A S

21. Okt. 2020

An excellent course, with very good contextualization and explanation of the topics. Very happy to have taken this course.

von Ashiqur R

13. Juni 2020

It was a great course.It helped me to get the fundamental knowledge of GIS. I am very happy to participate in this course.

von Juan A G

14. Okt. 2019

Excellent. Maybe a little tricky in the scale and projection areas, but I think all the fine for the first course. Thanks!

von Michelle Z L

29. Apr. 2020

Great course for beginners! The professor passes the content naturally and shows the application of the theory in Arcmap!

von Mubarak G

26. Aug. 2020

This course had explicitly opened my eyes to ArcGIS and how to use it.

Wonderful lecture and easily understand.

Thanks.

von Prayush J

27. Juni 2020

Very good course for beginners. Mr Don Boyes is the best for this job. Explains about the basic terms in full detail.

von Ruth M P C

5. Aug. 2020

The information it provides is excellent, thanks for this wonderful experience and I will continue with more courses

von Kironmoy P S

5. Aug. 2020

it's a great journey with Prof. Don Boyes. For beginners in GIS, this course is so helpful to understand the basics.

von UPENDRA R S

27. Juni 2020

this course is very informative, but software need to make for free use to complete the task & trial also.

thank you

von G K M N

17. Mai 2020

Course is really good . Course Coordinator helped a lot through this course journey. Overall a good experience.

von RAUL M M

28. Feb. 2020

Very well thought of format and delivery of the course. Kudos to everyone involved in making this course. Thanks.

von Diego J S L

17. Nov. 2020

Very good course, the explanations are clear and very detailed. There are practical classes with the software.

von Ricardo D

10. Juli 2020

Great introductory course! Lots of theory, of course, but very well explained. Don Boyes is a great professor.

von Daniel F F C

25. Jan. 2020

Excelente. Los topicos son cubiertos con suficiente información para ser aplicados y la enseñanza es efectiva.

von Daniel L

21. Okt. 2019

I love this course . I learned a lot of basic principles which I did not know . Also I love Don Noyes's joke .

von Donny B

16. März 2020

Professor speaks with clarity and promotes the comprehension of important concepts. Good lectures for sure.

von Shristy R

20. Sep. 2020

very helpful course but there is too much video starting from week 3 which makes it boring after some time.

von Ahmed T

5. Jan. 2021

The instructor did a phenomenal job, loved the lectures. But not too crazy about the peer review system.

von Annie D

16. Nov. 2020

This course provided a good foundation for understanding map scale, projections, and the basics of GIS.