Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Intellectual Property

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Intellectual Property von University of Pennsylvania

4.7
96 Bewertungen
15 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Intellectual property is the currency of the tech world, with the world’s most valuable intellectual property assets dwarfing the value of their real-world counterparts. Apple’ trademarked brand was valued at over $100 billion as of 2017. J.K. Rowling’s Harry potter franchise has generated over $25 billion to date. But how did the law come to create such enormous value in intangible assets? This course will introduce the various types of U.S. intellectual property: patents, which cover inventions and process innovations; copyright, which protects original works of authorship; and trademarks, which protect a business’ commercial identity as the source of valuable goods and services. You will then explore case studies of how global businesses have used intellectual property law to generate enormous value from these intangible assets....

Top-Bewertungen

GD

Aug 25, 2019

Extremely informative. This is my first online course and I can not began to tell you how much I've learn in just one session. I am looking forward to week two.

RS

Oct 20, 2019

A very nice and effective course in imparting skills about IPR

Filtern nach:

1 - 15 von 15 Bewertungen für Introduction to Intellectual Property

von Gloria L D

Aug 25, 2019

Extremely informative. This is my first online course and I can not began to tell you how much I've learn in just one session. I am looking forward to week two.

von RAJVEER S

Oct 20, 2019

A very nice and effective course in imparting skills about IPR

von CHRISTOPHER E H

Jul 17, 2019

The course is very helpful in understanding the pillars as well as the basics of IP, that is Copyright, Patent and Trademark laws. It is a complex topic but the instruction did his best to make thing simple and understandable. I would definitely recommend this to others

von Valerie A N

Aug 05, 2019

This course is an absolute gold mine.

von Syed M A

Aug 27, 2019

This gave an excellent overview of the Intellectual Property. Although, I would have wanted a more detailed analysis of the theories of Intellectual Property. However, given the introductory nature of the course, I am thrilled to take this course with excellent community. Thank you Dr Paul Wagner for designing this course.

von Samuel L

Aug 31, 2019

Fantastic, easy to understand overview for anyone looking to get into IP law. Though I am still new to the field, as a profession, I can attest to the quality of this course while I was trying it out, but I will aim to complete the specialization. A big plus is the constant review and application of specific laws, claims and mindset when approaching practical IP intensive situations. A big thanks to UPenn LAw.

von Akshay T

Sep 06, 2019

good

von Nikoleta K

Sep 25, 2019

Great

von Mukhtar K

Oct 07, 2019

very good

von Rajdeep S D

Oct 24, 2019

good

von Guo-Hua Z

Oct 29, 2019

The online course is well structured. Video-taped course material given by Professor Wagner is conscience and clear. The lecture and reading materials covered the basics of the 3 major forms of IP for people to gain a round knowledge about IP law. The 3 examples strengthened the understanding of IP applied in real world commerce. I recommend the course to those who desire to have basic knowledge about IP.

von Emma V

Oct 10, 2019

Un cours très clair, synthétique !

von José E C P

Nov 08, 2019

Great program! Congrats

von Riya B

Jul 02, 2019

Great course! :)

von Yuxin C

Oct 13, 2019

Good topic and very meaningful content. As a business school student, I always believing it is so necessary to us to learn principle lines of law, Copyright and how it counted to, how long is its expiration, patent law, how would we calculate its duration, within or except our application hours. Plus, what are some good tricks that we could implemented in our real businesses. Plus, I love cases. Really hope to get more update from these course, like intermediary formal class level stuff and serious only for ACE folks capstone courses. I would suppose I may take a look at LSAT exam, dual degree would not be a bad idea after all.

The reason for 4/5. 1. The video get stuck so many times and I cannot bear it, 2. Still too little supportive informaton out there, we would need a standard answer reference to see what we did learned and nailed it, where did we missed and how or might we fix it. Learning is a battle, we do not want to miss anything. Lastly, a great thanks to coursera and UPenn for good learning experience.