Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python von EDHEC Business School

4.9
69 Bewertungen
22 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The practice of investment management has been transformed in recent years by computational methods. This course provides an introduction to the underlying science, with the aim of giving you a thorough understanding of that scientific basis. However, instead of merely explaining the science, we help you build on that foundation in a practical manner, with an emphasis on the hands-on implementation of those ideas in the Python programming language. This course is the first in a four course specialization in Data Science and Machine Learning in Asset Management but can be taken independently. In this course, we cover the basics of Investment Science, and we'll build practical implementations of each of the concepts along the way. We'll start with the very basics of risk and return and quickly progress to cover a range of topics including several Nobel Prize winning concepts. We'll cover some of the most popular practical techniques in modern, state of the art investment management and portfolio construction. As we cover the theory and math in lecture videos, we'll also implement the concepts in Python, and you'll be able to code along with us so that you have a deep and practical understanding of how those methods work. By the time you are done, not only will you have a foundational understanding of modern computational methods in investment management, you'll have practical mastery in the implementation of those methods....

Top-Bewertungen

AM

Nov 25, 2019

Very useful course. Both teachers are good to transmit their knowledge at a decent pace. the balance between theoretical courses and labv sessions is perfect.

KA

Dec 10, 2019

Eventhough, I'm new to python programming. I'm able to follow and make better understanding how we're efficiently perform LDI and CPPI simulations.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 25 Bewertungen für Introduction to Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python

von Lyle D

Oct 26, 2019

Currently half-way through the course. I am really enjoying it. I am learning a lot about portfolio management and python, which is the best of both worlds for me.

The professors are excellent. Dr Vaidyanathan's lectures and labs ensure that the student learns the material and his love of the subject is infectious.

von Benny P

Nov 27, 2019

Coming from programming background and being less theoretical, I have mixed review about this course. This course is taught by two instructors. The theory, taught by prof Lionel, is not really clear for me. The math has gone too far and too deep and overall they made things more complicated than they should. I often had to resolve to external sources to understand what the topic being discussed. The lab sessions, taught by Vijay, on the other hand is very enjoyable to follow. It's clear and clarifies the topic being taught. Vijay is not just some financial engineer that can code Python. He's very good at it. Even I with 5+ Python coding years have learnt many new tricks from his videos. Coming to the week four however, things went downhill fast. The theory is too abstract, while the videos are just too long! I think we have two or more videos with around 1 hour duration, and this is just too much.

von javier m

Nov 17, 2019

Great course will continue with the rest of the courses

von Antonie L

Nov 14, 2019

Excellent course, highly recommended for anyone interested in investments and Python!

von Alexander K

Nov 17, 2019

Finally i was able to replace my 12-tab excel with a jupyter notebook and a libraries.py!

I recommend going through this course while using your own broker's APIs to get the most out of it. Looking forward to more papers and advanced lectures ahead!

von Mohamed H a e r

Nov 24, 2019

awesome

von Alexei N S

Nov 22, 2019

Really great course!

von Alexandre M

Nov 25, 2019

Very useful course. Both teachers are good to transmit their knowledge at a decent pace. the balance between theoretical courses and labv sessions is perfect.

von Francisco C

Nov 27, 2019

Great curse. I pretend to continue with the next course. Thanks

von Harsh S

Nov 27, 2019

This course was absolutely spectacular! Kudos the team at EDHEC Risk Institute! It's one of the best courses I've done so far. The best part is the blend of theory and application to real-life data on Python.

von Ali

Oct 31, 2019

Great course, great contents, great instructors. I love it.

von Egkachai A

Nov 02, 2019

Best MOOC about Investment Management ever

von Konstantinos R

Nov 02, 2019

Very insightful, coherent and elaborative.

von Marie L

Oct 20, 2019

VERY DIDACTIC AND THOROUGH TEACHERS : every classes were extremely well-driven, it was a pleasure. I learned a lot!!!

von Keith W

Nov 07, 2019

Good theory and great lab sessions. An interesting mix of asset management theory and Python.

von Roozbeh G

Dec 04, 2019

What started as an effort to learn about investment, turned out to be the best Python lesson I had ever received. The long lab sessions taught me how to build a tool from scratch, during which I learned many Python tricks.

von Mario R M

Dec 03, 2019

Excellent course,. Different from Course 2, discussion forum is more active and staff join in it..

von Apurva

Dec 08, 2019

Very well designed and detailed -- rarity for MOOCs

von Leo L

Dec 12, 2019

This is one of the best online courses which combines the knowledge of Finance and Python. In fact, with python as a tool, I can have a better understanding of the theory behind it.

von Runar A Ø

Dec 12, 2019

This course is very well presented and gives the reader the necessary practical skills. After short theoretical videos, most of the time is spent implementing the models in Python, and gradually building a module of functions used for constructing portfolios and visualising the data. Some of the Python code is not completely elementary so I would advice you to spend a bit more time and code everything yourself line by line and understand what's going on.

von kitiwat a

Dec 10, 2019

Eventhough, I'm new to python programming. I'm able to follow and make better understanding how we're efficiently perform LDI and CPPI simulations.

von Eduardo d M R

Nov 18, 2019

Risk Kit code needs revision from instructors! Also, it would be nice to have some feedback regarding the graded quizzes and a bit more presence on the forum. Overall, a very nice course to be introduced into Portfolio Management: would recommend with caution, nonetheless.

von Serg D

Nov 19, 2019

This was a great course, really good materials, great exercises, no unreasonable tasks. Great introduction into Python in finance. One thing I would say that this course is not for beginners. Prior Python knowledge will be highly beneficial. The reason why I am giving 4 is due to the lack of support in forums.

von Minshen C

Dec 03, 2019

it would be great if this course could be splitted to 6 or 7 weeks; the session of each week is too long now

von Svitlana K

Dec 09, 2019

The course is great, I enjoyed very detailed Python labs, they taught me a lot. But almost no support from the staff in the forums. If you don't understand something, you are on your own.