Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python von EDHEC Business School

4.8
Sterne
1,198 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The practice of investment management has been transformed in recent years by computational methods. This course provides an introduction to the underlying science, with the aim of giving you a thorough understanding of that scientific basis. However, instead of merely explaining the science, we help you build on that foundation in a practical manner, with an emphasis on the hands-on implementation of those ideas in the Python programming language. This course is the first in a four course specialization in Data Science and Machine Learning in Asset Management but can be taken independently. In this course, we cover the basics of Investment Science, and we'll build practical implementations of each of the concepts along the way. We'll start with the very basics of risk and return and quickly progress to cover a range of topics including several Nobel Prize winning concepts. We'll cover some of the most popular practical techniques in modern, state of the art investment management and portfolio construction. As we cover the theory and math in lecture videos, we'll also implement the concepts in Python, and you'll be able to code along with us so that you have a deep and practical understanding of how those methods work. By the time you are done, not only will you have a foundational understanding of modern computational methods in investment management, you'll have practical mastery in the implementation of those methods....

Top-Bewertungen

MA

29. Nov. 2020

Awesome Course, Great instructors that give a nice balance of theory and practice, the practice is very hands-on and will help you understand the theory and give you useful tools from the first week.

SW

5. Aug. 2020

I am self taught in Python and have an industry background in Finance. This course was a good connector/provided additional insight on using Python to process portfolio performance and data analysis.

Filtern nach:

276 - 300 von 341 Bewertungen für Introduction to Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python

von Maxime N

8. März 2021

Très pédagogique

von Jobian G

27. Apr. 2020

Excelent course.

von Julian D

2. Jan. 2020

Well structured!

von Santiago G

2. Mai 2020

Great, thanks!

von HAN J

29. Dez. 2020

Great course!

von Radka M

25. Apr. 2020

Great course!

von Chintan J

13. Nov. 2020

Good course.

von Huu P H

24. Aug. 2020

great course

von Deleted A

10. Juli 2020

Excellent!!!

von Ron J

31. Mai 2020

Great course

von Gabriel d A M

16. Apr. 2021

Muito Bom!

von Pruthul R

17. Juli 2021

Top notch

von mohamed h

24. Nov. 2019

awesome

von William A

21. März 2022

Top !

von Martin W

19. Apr. 2021

Bieng

von Luke D L

27. Mai 2020

good

von Hemkumar S

5. Apr. 2022

Overall an excellent course. I am an experimental physicist and was comfortable with the mathematics and programming part. Definitely others with a background in maths/physics/economics/engineering etc. will not be daunted by the equations. The course covers the basics of finance very well in the first two weeks with a gradual increase in the weightage given to python learning in the first threee weeks. However, the fourth week seemed a bit too heavy in the finance part. To me, it felt as though the student already has an elementary background in bonds and liability driven investing. Maybe a little more explanation of these concepts could be better.

von Anna P

28. Juni 2021

This is a high quality course with top material included!

The skills are relevant for the industry.

The course is also interesting and fun to take.

I have only two comments for thought:

Instead of copy pasting in some videos, a more thorough explanation would be nice and

some strategies require essentially continuous rebalancing something that cannot happen in practice. So it would be best if strategies allowed for less frequent rebalancing.

We can of course build our strategies to allow for less frequent rebal, I am just saying!

von Paolo G

14. Okt. 2020

Nice course that brings to life real-world applications of Python in the context of institutional investor's portfolios. Requires a background in investment management basics (e.g. discount rates, portfolio analysis) and is ok for Python novices, like me. I found the course especially interesting in the last part, when LDI modelling via Python was presented. At the same time, the Python part feels a bit rushed in this last chapter, although a lot has to do with my beginner-level knowledge of this programming platform.

von rami y

12. Mai 2020

The instructors have done a great job at helping learners gain hands on experience with rather sophisticated investment management techniques. However, illustrating the practicalities of portfolio construction and insurance came at the expense of only brushing on the theory behind some of the notions introduced. Maybe it was meant to be this way but I would have loved to see more analysis of CPPI and the pricing of ZC bonds under CIR model.

von Francisco V A

4. Juni 2020

I think this is a good course! THe thing that I like the most ist that Vijay gets stuff wrong live, which is in line with your experience as a coder.

There are two things that I don't really like. You almost need a pre-course to know how to manage Python. And the exams are super difficult, particularly the coding related questions. Probably intermediate homeworks would be in order.

von Jacob W

24. Apr. 2020

Main concepts in portfolio management were well reinforced with relevant coding applications. The only drawback was that some of the code needed a bit of massaging to execute correctly. Example: an index was used in a calculation when it needed to be converted to an array for a defined function to return a calculated value. Nonetheless, a great course.

von Anoop D

23. Okt. 2021

An excellent introductory course module-1, with excellent instructors, help you build basic foundational skills in portfolio construction and analysis. My feedback would have been all five-starts if the last lab had used the real-time S&P500 or ASX100 data to demonstrate portfolio construction and analysis. Hoping module-2 may be the case!

von Dirk W

5. Feb. 2020

Well-constructed course, right balance between theory and lab sessions. Lab sessions thoroughly detailed, which is really a forte. The 5th star is missing because of a few frustrating problems with automatic interpreting of answers in quizzes and because of the lack of (quick/relevant) responses or answers of the moderators in the forum.

von Christopher B

8. Mai 2020

The accompanying materials were incredibly well organized and helpful and the coding walkthroughs were great for beginners. However, I'd argue that some of the topics covered were not very mainstream as far as finance concepts and I had trouble finding further information on them outside of the course, which was necessary in some cases.