Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python von EDHEC Business School

4.8
Sterne
1,168 Bewertungen
331 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The practice of investment management has been transformed in recent years by computational methods. This course provides an introduction to the underlying science, with the aim of giving you a thorough understanding of that scientific basis. However, instead of merely explaining the science, we help you build on that foundation in a practical manner, with an emphasis on the hands-on implementation of those ideas in the Python programming language. This course is the first in a four course specialization in Data Science and Machine Learning in Asset Management but can be taken independently. In this course, we cover the basics of Investment Science, and we'll build practical implementations of each of the concepts along the way. We'll start with the very basics of risk and return and quickly progress to cover a range of topics including several Nobel Prize winning concepts. We'll cover some of the most popular practical techniques in modern, state of the art investment management and portfolio construction. As we cover the theory and math in lecture videos, we'll also implement the concepts in Python, and you'll be able to code along with us so that you have a deep and practical understanding of how those methods work. By the time you are done, not only will you have a foundational understanding of modern computational methods in investment management, you'll have practical mastery in the implementation of those methods....

Top-Bewertungen

MA

29. Nov. 2020

Awesome Course, Great instructors that give a nice balance of theory and practice, the practice is very hands-on and will help you understand the theory and give you useful tools from the first week.

SW

5. Aug. 2020

I am self taught in Python and have an industry background in Finance. This course was a good connector/provided additional insight on using Python to process portfolio performance and data analysis.

Filtern nach:

301 - 325 von 333 Bewertungen für Introduction to Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python

von Daniel A C C

26. Juli 2020

It's really good since it combines portfolio theory with practice during the lab sessions. I would just like some more practical ecercises with the answers in order to get confident with the lab sessions.

von Jesús A J M C

18. Jan. 2021

I think it gives you an excellent introduction for the portfolio analysis and improvement of your programming skills. However, you might have a solid knowledge of some mathematical concepts.

von Svitlana K

8. Dez. 2019

The course is great, I enjoyed very detailed Python labs, they taught me a lot. But almost no support from the staff in the forums. If you don't understand something, you are on your own.

von Matt P

6. Aug. 2020

There is a tremendous amount of material to be learned in this course and it is quite challenging material but for anyone interested in this topic I think the instruction is excellent.

von Tim

27. Dez. 2019

Very useful course that covered some simple investment strategies and taught you to implement it using python. Recommended to those who want to enter the quantitative investment world.

von Trang N

26. Juni 2021

I am grateful for bọth EDHEC and coursera help and supports. After finishing this course, I am now able to write some codes and I also know how to build a nice portfolio for myself.

von Thảo N P

11. Feb. 2021

The course is extremely useful. I understand more the investment strategy. I'm able to use python for data process. It's really convenient as compared to excel in simulation.

von Sean S

28. Jan. 2021

I found this course to be a great mix of programming and investment management principles. Both instructors did a good job of making the subject matter accessible.

von Miguel A L C

7. Aug. 2020

Great course. Professors explain very good. You will learn new things about python coding and definetly about basic portfolio construction and how to enhace it.

von Hector B

2. Feb. 2021

Really challenging and informative course. Assignments are a little bit frustrating and time-consuming offering a lot of learning opportunities.

von Hardik P

3. Mai 2020

This course is not at all an Introductory course. It is quite advanced and requires a decent level of commitment to keep up

von Ng

8. Feb. 2020

A bit quick in the later part, but overall gives me the knowledge of finance theory and hand-on experience in coding.

von Nisanth S

25. Mai 2020

A very beginner friendly course with more a lot of focus on financial concepts and how to execute them using Python

von Minshen C

3. Dez. 2019

it would be great if this course could be splitted to 6 or 7 weeks; the session of each week is too long now

von FRANÇOIS L

19. Mai 2020

Very interesting course on portfolio construction with enthusiastic and passion-driven teachers.

von Alejandro C

19. Aug. 2020

Really great teacher and extremely clear. Wish there was more emphasis in learning of python.

von Johan G B

30. Aug. 2020

awesome course! The labs are really good. Maybe the lectures should be improved.

von Igor R

20. Nov. 2020

Very informative, though a bit of a mismatch between labs and lectures.

von Cheikh A C A

30. Apr. 2021

Very interessting course with examples of real world

von Deep S

11. Feb. 2021

The lab guy is awesome in his ability to teach

von GreenTea

19. Mai 2020

I found hands-on session to be quite useful.

von Haiqing W

22. Juli 2020

Great course, learnt a lot.

von kelvin a

20. März 2022

Vijay is the GOAT

von BOB G

31. Dez. 2021

mistakes in codes

von Kristian V

13. Feb. 2021

Very informative