Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python von EDHEC Business School

4.8
Sterne
1,177 Bewertungen
332 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The practice of investment management has been transformed in recent years by computational methods. This course provides an introduction to the underlying science, with the aim of giving you a thorough understanding of that scientific basis. However, instead of merely explaining the science, we help you build on that foundation in a practical manner, with an emphasis on the hands-on implementation of those ideas in the Python programming language. This course is the first in a four course specialization in Data Science and Machine Learning in Asset Management but can be taken independently. In this course, we cover the basics of Investment Science, and we'll build practical implementations of each of the concepts along the way. We'll start with the very basics of risk and return and quickly progress to cover a range of topics including several Nobel Prize winning concepts. We'll cover some of the most popular practical techniques in modern, state of the art investment management and portfolio construction. As we cover the theory and math in lecture videos, we'll also implement the concepts in Python, and you'll be able to code along with us so that you have a deep and practical understanding of how those methods work. By the time you are done, not only will you have a foundational understanding of modern computational methods in investment management, you'll have practical mastery in the implementation of those methods....

Top-Bewertungen

MA

29. Nov. 2020

Awesome Course, Great instructors that give a nice balance of theory and practice, the practice is very hands-on and will help you understand the theory and give you useful tools from the first week.

SW

5. Aug. 2020

I am self taught in Python and have an industry background in Finance. This course was a good connector/provided additional insight on using Python to process portfolio performance and data analysis.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 334 Bewertungen für Introduction to Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python

von Antony J

10. Okt. 2020

Excellent module that is quite misleading in having the title "Introduction"! The course builds up to state-of-the-art asset/liability matching and assumes, I think, a solid grounding in financial economics. Really enjoyed it.

von Giulio F

26. Juni 2020

Very well structured course, guides you towards a more comprehensive understanding of both python and financial markets. Vijay is an outstanding instructor and gives you plenty little tricks useful to be a "pythonish" programmer

von Jasper J

17. Apr. 2020

Awesome! Totally worth the money without a question! I had no previous programming experience and this course gave me the tools to analyse my portfolio and come up with better strategies than before, all with the help of Python!

von Brian H

22. Jan. 2020

Thanks to the instructors! While Lionel introduced the financial theory in a comprehensible way, Vijay's lab laid the fundaments for an even deeper understanding. I really enjoyed how the coding matched the financial theories.

von Veysel E T

25. Juni 2020

Amazing course to learn modern portfolio theories along with Python skills. No previous experience needed in Python however it is easier to understand if you have a financial background on topics around portfolio management.

von Adrián C

6. Mai 2020

This course is the best value for money. I was able to put what I learned into practice from the very first week. I have been able to automate many of the daily BAU processes of my job thanks to the valuable skills gained.

von Roozbeh G

4. Dez. 2019

What started as an effort to learn about investment, turned out to be the best Python lesson I had ever received. The long lab sessions taught me how to build a tool from scratch, during which I learned many Python tricks.

von Han C

5. Nov. 2021

a comprehensive course in quantitative portfolio construction which can be applied realistically in the asset management industry. Very useful in keeping up to date with advancements in portfolio construction techniques.

von José A R M

26. Dez. 2020

This is an excellent course. It has the best explainations and selection of topics. Very useful to people who want to approach to python but it would be better to have previous knowledge about finance and programming.

von antonhs e

31. März 2021

The lecturers were amazing. Having only a small background in finance, the material and the explanations provided helped me a ton wrapping my head around concepts that before I found confounding. 100% would recommend

von Moreno C

16. Mai 2020

Excellent course.

A perfect blend of theory (lectures) and practice (Python Labs).

In order to take full advantage of the course, it is desirable to have a previous knowledge of Python and of modern financial theory.

von Harsh S

27. Nov. 2019

This course was absolutely spectacular! Kudos the team at EDHEC Risk Institute! It's one of the best courses I've done so far. The best part is the blend of theory and application to real-life data on Python.

von Shivani A

3. Apr. 2020

The course is really nice and builds strong fundamentals for asset management using Python. I found the lectures and lab sessions full of new concepts. For me the week 4 of the course was a bit challenging.

von DAVID V

2. Apr. 2022

T​his introductory course in Portfolio Construction with Python blew my mind away. I never thougth that I could achive so much learning in such a short period of time. Thank you very much. Congratulations.

von Toluwalope R

18. Juli 2020

This was very interesting and a huge difference and great addition to what is taught at university. It was really helpful to the investment decisions made by investors in reality and the reason behind them

von Nipun A

26. Juni 2020

The course is organized really well. It takes you through important concepts; from the basics to more advanced with time, which is accompanied by lab sessions where you practice and see results yourself.

von tanish s

3. Mai 2020

very good explaination and implementation on python of each and every concept of portfolio construction.

i have tried different courses but this one is the best among all present in the market right now.

von Shengyang X

4. Okt. 2020

Very good courses for teaching portfolio investment analysis using powerful Python coding. During the course, we also learn a lot of Python programming skills. Very helpful and useful for future career!

von Ahmed H

30. März 2021

Excellent Course for me as an investment professional. It really helped to refresh many topics of financial investment and then the course digs deep into Python Programming and real-world applications.

von David C P

26. Apr. 2020

Martellini and Vaidyanathan are awesome. i'd like it more if they would point to optional readings that explain the math behind some stuff (e.g.: CIR bond pricing equation).

Looking forward to mooc 2

von Kazuto A

17. Mai 2020

Excellent course. A lot of Python programming practice. Although I am a beginner for any code writing, these lectures are well structured to take me toward the most sophisticated codings.

von Antonio C

11. Apr. 2021

A well-balanced course between theory, applications and coding. If you are an intermediate finance student that is looking for a practical toolkit with python, this is the right course

von Ioannis K

7. März 2020

One of the best online courses I have ever taken. Combines very efficiently theory and practice. I highly recommend it and I will continue with the other courses of the specialization.

von Harsh Y

16. Sep. 2020

Perfect Course to get started with the basics of Portfolio Construction. The python code with the guided lab sessions becomes easy and quick to grasp and the instructors are awesome!!

von Jason

11. Juni 2021

W​ell taught and really like the mix between practical and theoretical lectures. Explain in simple language and starts off simple but gets progressively harder. Highly recommended.