Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python von EDHEC Business School

4.8
Sterne
1,177 Bewertungen
332 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The practice of investment management has been transformed in recent years by computational methods. This course provides an introduction to the underlying science, with the aim of giving you a thorough understanding of that scientific basis. However, instead of merely explaining the science, we help you build on that foundation in a practical manner, with an emphasis on the hands-on implementation of those ideas in the Python programming language. This course is the first in a four course specialization in Data Science and Machine Learning in Asset Management but can be taken independently. In this course, we cover the basics of Investment Science, and we'll build practical implementations of each of the concepts along the way. We'll start with the very basics of risk and return and quickly progress to cover a range of topics including several Nobel Prize winning concepts. We'll cover some of the most popular practical techniques in modern, state of the art investment management and portfolio construction. As we cover the theory and math in lecture videos, we'll also implement the concepts in Python, and you'll be able to code along with us so that you have a deep and practical understanding of how those methods work. By the time you are done, not only will you have a foundational understanding of modern computational methods in investment management, you'll have practical mastery in the implementation of those methods....

Top-Bewertungen

MA

29. Nov. 2020

Awesome Course, Great instructors that give a nice balance of theory and practice, the practice is very hands-on and will help you understand the theory and give you useful tools from the first week.

SW

5. Aug. 2020

I am self taught in Python and have an industry background in Finance. This course was a good connector/provided additional insight on using Python to process portfolio performance and data analysis.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 334 Bewertungen für Introduction to Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python

von isaac i

28. Jan. 2022

The lab session were amazing especially how it's done in a way those with little to no knowledge of python can be able to understand it.

von Julio V

25. Apr. 2020

Very good course to apply finance knowledge with python. You need a good basis of finance and python to make the best out of the course

von Hernan S L

26. März 2020

Excellent Course in order to get basics of Python applied to investment and risk management. Excellent Teachers! I highly recommend it!

von Ashish K

10. Feb. 2022

excellent way of teaching...its like attending a class room session. Mr Vaidyanathan in particular explains various aspects in depth..

von Bhushan M B

19. Juni 2021

One of the best video lectures which was conducted by Mr. Vijay which take you along the journey of Investments as part of a storyline

von Roshan M

29. März 2020

An excellent introduction to portfolio construction and analysis. Professor Vijay is outstanding at going through the lab sessions.

von simon m

26. Mai 2020

The inclusion of python coding makes this a valuable and practical course. I particularly liked Vijay's real time coding approach.

von Jorge D M G

11. Apr. 2020

Very good course to learn how to build and optimize portfolios. I would totally recommend it for Python and Finance beginners!

von Tobias T

26. Aug. 2020

Great course with excellent lab sessions, very good for practitioners as a useful toolkit is developed. Can only recommend!

von Lim D C

15. Sep. 2020

Fantastic course. Really learnt a lot about Python programming, especially pandas, numpy and function-building from Vijay.

von Sanjay V

25. Feb. 2020

Excellent course for a non finance professional. Vijay is excellent at explaining the x concepts quantitavely with python

von Georges A

2. Feb. 2021

One of the best course I have completed with Coursera, extremely well crafted, interesting, thought challenging. Bravo!

von Farid N

28. Apr. 2020

Very Satisfied. I am a CFA Charterholder but this 4 Weeks Course with PYhton taught me very intuitive side of Finance!

von Marie L

20. Okt. 2019

VERY DIDACTIC AND THOROUGH TEACHERS : every classes were extremely well-driven, it was a pleasure. I learned a lot!!!

von Venugopal B

28. Mai 2022

Excellent course that explains the relevant theory while giving hands on experience of implementing these strategies

von Steve B

21. Nov. 2020

Excellent course. Great theory backed up with first class labs and python implementations. Loved it. Many thanks.

von Emilio B

6. Apr. 2020

The course and the materials are quite useful for someone with a deep interest in asset management and programming.

von Christian E

29. März 2020

Awesome course. The information is easily digestible and especially the lap sessions lead to a lot of aha moments.

von Shreyas I

30. Jan. 2022

Awesome blend of portfolio management and python. Recommended to anyone who has an interest in financial markets.

von SERGIO D P P

6. März 2021

es muy curso y me encantaron los videos teóricos con preguntas para ayudar y fomentar poner aprueba lo aprendido

von Leonardo P G

14. Mai 2021

Very good MOOC. It explains in detail every step in the basic portfolio construction, with all theorical basis.

von Benoit R

15. Feb. 2020

Great teaching, very clear ... will consolidate first what i have learned, and will continue the next course

von Tatiana K

13. Jan. 2020

A very high quality course. Lectures are long, but very useful. You can also pick up good Python practices.

von Marco K

16. Mai 2020

Very helpful how the LABS are explained; it helps best if you type with the guy. I have learned a lot here