Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python von EDHEC Business School

4.8
Sterne
1,178 Bewertungen
332 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The practice of investment management has been transformed in recent years by computational methods. This course provides an introduction to the underlying science, with the aim of giving you a thorough understanding of that scientific basis. However, instead of merely explaining the science, we help you build on that foundation in a practical manner, with an emphasis on the hands-on implementation of those ideas in the Python programming language. This course is the first in a four course specialization in Data Science and Machine Learning in Asset Management but can be taken independently. In this course, we cover the basics of Investment Science, and we'll build practical implementations of each of the concepts along the way. We'll start with the very basics of risk and return and quickly progress to cover a range of topics including several Nobel Prize winning concepts. We'll cover some of the most popular practical techniques in modern, state of the art investment management and portfolio construction. As we cover the theory and math in lecture videos, we'll also implement the concepts in Python, and you'll be able to code along with us so that you have a deep and practical understanding of how those methods work. By the time you are done, not only will you have a foundational understanding of modern computational methods in investment management, you'll have practical mastery in the implementation of those methods....

Top-Bewertungen

SW

5. Aug. 2020

I am self taught in Python and have an industry background in Finance. This course was a good connector/provided additional insight on using Python to process portfolio performance and data analysis.

MA

29. Nov. 2020

Awesome Course, Great instructors that give a nice balance of theory and practice, the practice is very hands-on and will help you understand the theory and give you useful tools from the first week.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 334 Bewertungen für Introduction to Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python

von Nawatch H

6. Nov. 2020

Really appreciated Lab instructor. He has vary solid knowledge in both investment and Python. very clear explanation and easy to understand. Thanks for help lifting up my skills

von Mangaiyarkarasi T

8. Aug. 2020

The course was right paced and assignments were challenging. The moderators were very helpful in their support and feedback. Looking forward to doing more course with the Edhec.

von M. W

23. März 2020

Highly recomand you to type all the codes in Lab-Session, after this course you will improve both of your programming skills and theoretical fundament in investment management.

von MANTHAN B

20. Juni 2020

Seriously an amazing course! I have got great learning of both financial concepts and python coding. instructors are super amazing. The approach is quite practical and useful.

von Dwaipayan B

29. Feb. 2020

Very insightful. Learnt a lot of new things in finance which can't be learnt in regular undergrad programmes in universities. Thank You to EDHEC RISK INSTITUTE and COURSERA...

von Омар А К

2. Sep. 2020

The greatest course I have ever seen! Thanks to both Lionel and Vijay. Every piece of theoretical and practical knowledge is given in very informative and comprehensive way.

von Miguel A G L

18. Apr. 2020

Excelente curso para aprender las bases de la construcción de portafolios utilizando Python. Creo que existe muy pocos cursos que enfoque el conocimiento como lo hace éste.

von Harsh D

23. Mai 2020

Amazing course! The instructors are very nice.

The flow of the course which is a concept video followed by a Practical Lab Session building on that concept is really good!

von Felix G G

13. Juni 2020

Excellent course. I was able to take what I learned in the course directly to my work. The course covers several relevant topics in the investment management industry.

von Anubhav L

2. März 2021

Really enjoyed this course, the theory and lab sessions really complemented each other and it was a great way to be introduced to the world of Portfolio Construction.

von NADZEYA B

3. Mai 2020

Very good course to get started with Python. I loved the fact that instructor was debugging "live" during the lab sessions, that's very helpful for a Python beginner.

von Jose G

17. Aug. 2020

I learned more than expected. Excellent guidance trough the course, level of complexity according to a medium python programmer, and intermediate financial knowledge

von Arthur D B

8. Apr. 2020

Really good course. It was a little bit difficult at the beginning since I did not have any knowledge in Portfolio Construction but with determination you can do it.

von Hessam M

28. Dez. 2019

Excellent course for understanding the basics of investment. However, you do need some calculus and python programming background for the course to be effective.

von John S

14. Jan. 2021

Excellent course. Lionel and Vijay were both superb. The quality of finance instruction beautifully complemented the Python coding seminars. Highly recommended!

von Wing H T

29. Dez. 2020

amazing course. I never thought diversification has its limits in the way you described. But I did observe it in real life. this is an exceptional course.

von Gabor K

3. Apr. 2020

It was a decent course. Went deeper than I expected so I would not say that it is really for beginners. Python labs were interesting and really useful.

von Ngawang T

6. Juli 2021

Pretty great course. Bit hard to finish towards the end. Both profs were great, however towards the end both of them were not on the exact same track.

von Jacopo G

10. Aug. 2021

T​his MOOC is one of the best out there with respect to applied investment management and portfolio construction. Well done and thank you sincerely!

von Papa A D

3. Aug. 2021

Great course. Liked the lectures and lab. Looking forward to the rest of the courses in the specialization and to improving my Python coding skills.

von kitiwat a

9. Dez. 2019

Eventhough, I'm new to python programming. I'm able to follow and make better understanding how we're efficiently perform LDI and CPPI simulations.

von Salvatore T

24. Jan. 2021

The course is very well explained, it starts from basics and it progress rapidly into more advanced topics portfolio theory and risk management.

von Yaron K

8. Okt. 2020

An in depth explanation of CAPM and risk measures like sharpe and drop-down , with excellent explanations of the accompanying Python notebooks.

von Juan D M G

24. Jan. 2021

Excelente curso. Tanto las lecciones teóricas como las prácticas son bastante claras y llevan de la mano al estudiante. Muy bien estructurado.

von Dan

7. Dez. 2020

one of the best investing courses out there. so exited to keep on going with the specialization. huge thanks to the lab instructor especially.