Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python von EDHEC Business School

4.8
Sterne
1,122 Bewertungen
315 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The practice of investment management has been transformed in recent years by computational methods. This course provides an introduction to the underlying science, with the aim of giving you a thorough understanding of that scientific basis. However, instead of merely explaining the science, we help you build on that foundation in a practical manner, with an emphasis on the hands-on implementation of those ideas in the Python programming language. This course is the first in a four course specialization in Data Science and Machine Learning in Asset Management but can be taken independently. In this course, we cover the basics of Investment Science, and we'll build practical implementations of each of the concepts along the way. We'll start with the very basics of risk and return and quickly progress to cover a range of topics including several Nobel Prize winning concepts. We'll cover some of the most popular practical techniques in modern, state of the art investment management and portfolio construction. As we cover the theory and math in lecture videos, we'll also implement the concepts in Python, and you'll be able to code along with us so that you have a deep and practical understanding of how those methods work. By the time you are done, not only will you have a foundational understanding of modern computational methods in investment management, you'll have practical mastery in the implementation of those methods....

Top-Bewertungen

SW
5. Aug. 2020

I am self taught in Python and have an industry background in Finance. This course was a good connector/provided additional insight on using Python to process portfolio performance and data analysis.

MA
29. Nov. 2020

Awesome Course, Great instructors that give a nice balance of theory and practice, the practice is very hands-on and will help you understand the theory and give you useful tools from the first week.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 318 Bewertungen für Introduction to Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python

von Cyrill W

16. Juli 2020

Best course ever made!

von Rodrigo N S

8. Aug. 2020

High quality content!

von Alexei S

22. Nov. 2019

Really great course!

von Stian L

17. Feb. 2021

Excellent Course!

von Larry H

13. Nov. 2021

Excellent course

von Maxime N

8. März 2021

Très pédagogique

von Jobian G

27. Apr. 2020

Excelent course.

von Julian D

2. Jan. 2020

Well structured!

von Santiago G

2. Mai 2020

Great, thanks!

von HAN J

29. Dez. 2020

Great course!

von Radka M

25. Apr. 2020

Great course!

von Chintan J

13. Nov. 2020

Good course.

von Huu P H

24. Aug. 2020

great course

von Kevin B

10. Juli 2020

Excellent!!!

von Ron J

31. Mai 2020

Great course

von Gabriel d A M

16. Apr. 2021

Muito Bom!

von Pruthul R

17. Juli 2021

Top notch

von mohamed h

24. Nov. 2019

awesome

von Martin W

19. Apr. 2021

Bieng

von Luke D L

27. Mai 2020

good

von Anna P

28. Juni 2021

This is a high quality course with top material included!

The skills are relevant for the industry.

The course is also interesting and fun to take.

I have only two comments for thought:

Instead of copy pasting in some videos, a more thorough explanation would be nice and

some strategies require essentially continuous rebalancing something that cannot happen in practice. So it would be best if strategies allowed for less frequent rebalancing.

We can of course build our strategies to allow for less frequent rebal, I am just saying!

von Paolo G

14. Okt. 2020

Nice course that brings to life real-world applications of Python in the context of institutional investor's portfolios. Requires a background in investment management basics (e.g. discount rates, portfolio analysis) and is ok for Python novices, like me. I found the course especially interesting in the last part, when LDI modelling via Python was presented. At the same time, the Python part feels a bit rushed in this last chapter, although a lot has to do with my beginner-level knowledge of this programming platform.

von Mark K

6. Aug. 2021

This is an excellent course for the finance professional who has a deep and genuine interest in both Python (for Machine Learning) and Portfolio Analysis. Don't take it if you can't check off both because it is rigorous in both regards.

The instructor does especially well in describing the Python code that he is using: in great line-by-line detail for much of the Python notebooks. He falls a little short on providing full Portfolio Finance Theory, ...which is why I provided 4 stars, not 5.

von rami y

12. Mai 2020

The instructors have done a great job at helping learners gain hands on experience with rather sophisticated investment management techniques. However, illustrating the practicalities of portfolio construction and insurance came at the expense of only brushing on the theory behind some of the notions introduced. Maybe it was meant to be this way but I would have loved to see more analysis of CPPI and the pricing of ZC bonds under CIR model.

von Francisco V A

4. Juni 2020

I think this is a good course! THe thing that I like the most ist that Vijay gets stuff wrong live, which is in line with your experience as a coder.

There are two things that I don't really like. You almost need a pre-course to know how to manage Python. And the exams are super difficult, particularly the coding related questions. Probably intermediate homeworks would be in order.