Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python von EDHEC Business School

4.8
Sterne
508 Bewertungen
155 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The practice of investment management has been transformed in recent years by computational methods. This course provides an introduction to the underlying science, with the aim of giving you a thorough understanding of that scientific basis. However, instead of merely explaining the science, we help you build on that foundation in a practical manner, with an emphasis on the hands-on implementation of those ideas in the Python programming language. This course is the first in a four course specialization in Data Science and Machine Learning in Asset Management but can be taken independently. In this course, we cover the basics of Investment Science, and we'll build practical implementations of each of the concepts along the way. We'll start with the very basics of risk and return and quickly progress to cover a range of topics including several Nobel Prize winning concepts. We'll cover some of the most popular practical techniques in modern, state of the art investment management and portfolio construction. As we cover the theory and math in lecture videos, we'll also implement the concepts in Python, and you'll be able to code along with us so that you have a deep and practical understanding of how those methods work. By the time you are done, not only will you have a foundational understanding of modern computational methods in investment management, you'll have practical mastery in the implementation of those methods....

Top-Bewertungen

DH

May 27, 2020

Enjoyable course. One has to be conversant with basic Phyton to follow this course. What I learnt the most is the ability to use Phyton coding to demonstrate the concept of portfolio investment.

XX

Mar 08, 2020

One of the most hardcore, challenging but knowledge-harvesting courses that I ever had.\n\nHighly recommend, and you will be better off if you type in all codes VJ did simultaneously.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 157 Bewertungen für Introduction to Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python

von Ioannis K

Mar 07, 2020

One of the best online courses I have ever taken. Combines very efficiently theory and practice. I highly recommend it and I will continue with the other courses of the specialization.

von Aditya G

May 05, 2020

The course was very informative and added a lot of learning and the instructors made navigating the whole syllabus very simple, even for a novice programmer and finance student

von Mirkamil G

Mar 23, 2020

Highly recomand you to type all the codes in Lab-Session, after this course you will improve both of your programming skills and theoretical fundament in investment management.

von MANTHAN B

Jun 20, 2020

Seriously an amazing course! I have got great learning of both financial concepts and python coding. instructors are super amazing. The approach is quite practical and useful.

von Dwaipayan B

Feb 29, 2020

Very insightful. Learnt a lot of new things in finance which can't be learnt in regular undergrad programmes in universities. Thank You to EDHEC RISK INSTITUTE and COURSERA...

von Miguel A G L

Apr 18, 2020

Excelente curso para aprender las bases de la construcción de portafolios utilizando Python. Creo que existe muy pocos cursos que enfoque el conocimiento como lo hace éste.

von Harsh D

May 23, 2020

Amazing course! The instructors are very nice.

The flow of the course which is a concept video followed by a Practical Lab Session building on that concept is really good!

von Felix G G

Jun 13, 2020

Excellent course. I was able to take what I learned in the course directly to my work. The course covers several relevant topics in the investment management industry.

von NADZEYA B

May 03, 2020

Very good course to get started with Python. I loved the fact that instructor was debugging "live" during the lab sessions, that's very helpful for a Python beginner.

von Arthur D B

Apr 08, 2020

Really good course. It was a little bit difficult at the beginning since I did not have any knowledge in Portfolio Construction but with determination you can do it.

von Hessam M

Dec 28, 2019

Excellent course for understanding the basics of investment. However, you do need some calculus and python programming background for the course to be effective.

von Gabor K

Apr 03, 2020

It was a decent course. Went deeper than I expected so I would not say that it is really for beginners. Python labs were interesting and really useful.

von kitiwat a

Dec 10, 2019

Eventhough, I'm new to python programming. I'm able to follow and make better understanding how we're efficiently perform LDI and CPPI simulations.

von Julio V

Apr 25, 2020

Very good course to apply finance knowledge with python. You need a good basis of finance and python to make the best out of the course

von Hernan S L

Mar 26, 2020

Excellent Course in order to get basics of Python applied to investment and risk management. Excellent Teachers! I highly recommend it!

von Roshan M

Mar 29, 2020

An excellent introduction to portfolio construction and analysis. Professor Vijay is outstanding at going through the lab sessions.

von simon m

May 26, 2020

The inclusion of python coding makes this a valuable and practical course. I particularly liked Vijay's real time coding approach.

von Jorge D M G

Apr 11, 2020

Very good course to learn how to build and optimize portfolios. I would totally recommend it for Python and Finance beginners!

von Sanjay V

Feb 25, 2020

Excellent course for a non finance professional. Vijay is excellent at explaining the x concepts quantitavely with python

von Farid N

Apr 28, 2020

Very Satisfied. I am a CFA Charterholder but this 4 Weeks Course with PYhton taught me very intuitive side of Finance!

von Marie L

Oct 20, 2019

VERY DIDACTIC AND THOROUGH TEACHERS : every classes were extremely well-driven, it was a pleasure. I learned a lot!!!

von Emilio B

Apr 06, 2020

The course and the materials are quite useful for someone with a deep interest in asset management and programming.

von Christian E

Mar 29, 2020

Awesome course. The information is easily digestible and especially the lap sessions lead to a lot of aha moments.

von Benoit R

Feb 15, 2020

Great teaching, very clear ... will consolidate first what i have learned, and will continue the next course

von Tatiana K

Jan 14, 2020

A very high quality course. Lectures are long, but very useful. You can also pick up good Python practices.