Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python von EDHEC Business School

4.8
Sterne
1,119 Bewertungen
313 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The practice of investment management has been transformed in recent years by computational methods. This course provides an introduction to the underlying science, with the aim of giving you a thorough understanding of that scientific basis. However, instead of merely explaining the science, we help you build on that foundation in a practical manner, with an emphasis on the hands-on implementation of those ideas in the Python programming language. This course is the first in a four course specialization in Data Science and Machine Learning in Asset Management but can be taken independently. In this course, we cover the basics of Investment Science, and we'll build practical implementations of each of the concepts along the way. We'll start with the very basics of risk and return and quickly progress to cover a range of topics including several Nobel Prize winning concepts. We'll cover some of the most popular practical techniques in modern, state of the art investment management and portfolio construction. As we cover the theory and math in lecture videos, we'll also implement the concepts in Python, and you'll be able to code along with us so that you have a deep and practical understanding of how those methods work. By the time you are done, not only will you have a foundational understanding of modern computational methods in investment management, you'll have practical mastery in the implementation of those methods....

Top-Bewertungen

MA
29. Nov. 2020

Awesome Course, Great instructors that give a nice balance of theory and practice, the practice is very hands-on and will help you understand the theory and give you useful tools from the first week.

SW
5. Aug. 2020

I am self taught in Python and have an industry background in Finance. This course was a good connector/provided additional insight on using Python to process portfolio performance and data analysis.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 315 Bewertungen für Introduction to Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python

von Luc T

18. Feb. 2021

A good introduction to portfolio theory with basic applications in Python (accessible for beginners)

von Swapnil S

18. Juni 2020

Very useful and full of knowledge. Assignments were tough and rigorous just the way they should be.

von Mario M

3. Dez. 2019

Excellent course,. Different from Course 2, discussion forum is more active and staff join in it..

von Cristian A Q G

21. Juni 2020

Very useful when we are beginning in portfolio management, and including Python is a great idea!.

von Ananth K

2. Mai 2020

If you are looking to learn or tune your knowledge of Investments and Python, this is the best!

von Jacob M

11. Juni 2021

Very insightful perspective on portfolio optimization and selection using Python Data Science.

von Kostas T

24. Apr. 2021

Great MOOC, well explained with live coding, learning in parallel Asset Management and Python.

von Jamie W

16. Feb. 2021

Great explanations and labs. Some great better approaches to coding with Python than I've had.

von Yannis K

15. Nov. 2020

Amazing course. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is interested in finance and Python.

von Vijay R

28. Feb. 2021

Excellent course! Vijay is perhaps the best teacher than I have ever learned from in my life!

von Lee C H

4. Aug. 2020

Very well structured, easy to follow and understand. I wish I could find this course earlier.

von Keith W

7. Nov. 2019

Good theory and great lab sessions. An interesting mix of asset management theory and Python.

von Bolade F E

24. Apr. 2021

It was an excellent experience. The course was well designed for modern portfolio management

von Carlos L

10. Juli 2020

A great introduction to the subject, as it jumps from the theory to practical applications.

von Felipe C

10. Aug. 2020

This course is a great introduction to applied modern investment management techniques.

von Rakesh P

15. Juli 2020

The best course I have come across on portfolio construction and analysis using python.

von Yuan-Wei L

16. Feb. 2020

Really learns a lot, very hands on refresher for financial engineering professionals.

von Antonie L

14. Nov. 2019

Excellent course, highly recommended for anyone interested in investments and Python!

von Piet Y

30. Aug. 2021

excellent combination of theory and practical coding. Both parts enhance each other.

von Molang D

30. Juni 2020

Great course with both useful theory and very helpful and practical python training.

von Neelkanth S M

24. Nov. 2020

Covers the most advanced concepts in Portfolio Management, rarely found elsewhere.

von Sheng Y

5. Jan. 2020

I really love this course, because it teaches us in a practical and real-life way!

von Anton P

2. Aug. 2020

Challenging and rewarding at the same time, but thoroughly enjoyed it! Thank you!

von craig c

10. Nov. 2021

Really interesting and well delivered course. The labs were particularly useful.

von Shakirova N

7. Apr. 2021

I enjoyed this course very much! A lot of material covered in such a short time!