Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to C# Programming and Unity

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to C# Programming and Unity von University of Colorado System

4.7
Sterne
1,081 Bewertungen
332 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is all about starting to learn how to develop video games using the C# programming language and the Unity game engine on Windows or Mac. Why use C# and Unity instead of some other language and game engine? Well, C# is a really good language for learning how to program and then programming professionally. Also, the Unity game engine is very popular with indie game developers; Unity games were downloaded 16,000,000,000 times in 2016! Finally, C# is one of the programming languages you can use in the Unity environment. This course doesn't assume you have any previous programming experience. Don't worry if you've never written code before; we'll start at the very beginning and work our way up to building small games by the end of the course. Throughout the course you'll learn core programming concepts that apply to lots of programming languages, including C#, and you'll also learn how to apply those concepts when you develop games. Computer programming is really fun in general, and programming games is even better! Caution: Beginning (assuming no prior programming knowledge) is not the same as easy (not hard to do). Learning to program IS hard to do, especially since this course is essentially the first half of a freshman-level college course. Meeting the course challenges while you master the material will be rewarding to you, but doing that will require hard work and maybe even a few expletives along the way. Module 1: Write your first C# console application and Unity script and learn how we store data in our programs Module 2: Learn how we use classes and objects to implement our code Module 3: Learn the basics of Unity 2D games and discover how we make decisions in our code Module 4: Get and use player input in your Unity games Module 5: Complete final peer review and take "Final Exam" “Unity” is a trademark or registered trademark of Unity Technologies or its affiliates in the U.S. and elsewhere. This course is an independent work and is not sponsored by, authorized by, or affiliated with Unity Technologies or its affiliates...

Top-Bewertungen

MM

Jul 30, 2020

The instructor extremely enthusiastic and passion which is really rare to see but amazing. Thank you so much for teaching this course it really helped to kick start my interest in game development :)

JT

Jan 18, 2020

Very good instructor walks you through every step and then has assignments for you to do on your own to practice your coding skills. Emphasizes using documentation and practicing fundamentals.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 334 Bewertungen für Introduction to C# Programming and Unity

von Gorkem O

Jul 09, 2020

Dr. Tim has excellent teaching skills. When you complete tasks, you became able to implement them on your own. I will definitely take other courses of this speculation.

von Jeyson J M N

Oct 07, 2019

This course is excellent the instructor Tim and his book were a great help during the course i definitly recommend this course to anyone how want to create video games.

von David F

Apr 29, 2020

This is a great introduction to C# and Unity which was excellently explained and well presented. A big 'thank you' to Dr. T, The University of Colorado and Coursera.

von Aman D S R

Feb 05, 2019

I really appreciated the course, lots of things to learn for newbies (like-me) at times it can get bit difficult but you have to keep trying its they way we learn.

von Brian G

Apr 01, 2018

I have never programmed before, and this made it approachable, it can feel a little 'advanced' at times, give yourself plenty of time to research topics if needed.

von Кочев Г Г

Aug 05, 2019

The course is very interesting, I enjoyed it so much. Instructor Dr. T explains everything very good so I can easily understand programming theory and practice))

von Shafiq I

Jul 13, 2020

Amazing course! Very beginner friendly and intuitive. It has really helped me grasp the basic aspect of C# programming considering that I'm totally new to this.

von Nithiya S U

Apr 17, 2020

One of the best courses on Unity and C#. The course teaches the basics with clarifity and gives hands-on experience in using the concepts in real-life games.

von Victor G

Jun 16, 2020

Thanks Dr. Tim for the wonderful course! It is very nice to watch your interesting videos. Your explanation of the topic is very clear. Thank you very much!

von Mojtaba A

Sep 04, 2019

I already knew many things in this course before starting, and I wish I knew this course when I started programming games, Good knowledge and Good effort.

von Emma V

Sep 12, 2018

Excellent course, covers the basic ideas of programming as well as best practices, and gives tools to efficiently search for information and interpret it.

von Mani P

Aug 01, 2020

Thank you Dr.Tim, your teaching is in very attractive way, your class isn't boring and all the time long i want to watch your videos. Hope Best for you

von Chrysa P

Feb 14, 2018

Really nice and easy to follow. I really like how Dr. T approaches the learning for Unity and C#. I really enjoyed this course and had fun exercises!

von vincent g

Apr 19, 2018

Very helpful. User friendly. Good support material. Entertaining lectures.

All in all: nothing to complain about, learned a bunch and had a blast.

von Victoria K

Apr 13, 2020

It is really a great course for beginners. Lectures are simple and easy to understand. A lot of exercises to help you to understand and practice.

von Aakmal b M Y

Jun 17, 2020

Introduces Unity and C# concepts in one fell swoop. Get ready to spend more time of your day digesting it all, it will be useful. Very useful.

von Prithvi D

Mar 06, 2020

It was one of the best courses i have ever done. The course instructor is very enthusiastic and he just made my experience exciting and worthy

von Louis g

Apr 23, 2018

Great course, awesome instructor. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in learning C# programming for Unity game development.

von Marek H

Apr 27, 2020

Great course! Loved Dr. T's humour and the way he explains things. I'm definitely looking forward to completing the whole specialization!

von Guilherme C

Feb 21, 2019

Dr T delivers a good introductory lecture and makes you research more about how Unity and OOP works. Recommended to do the whole series!

von Victor G C

Feb 14, 2020

This course is worthy to those who want to learn the basics of how to make your own applications using Unity. I strongly recommend it!

von Keshav K

Nov 03, 2019

Your course is very useful sir. I love your teaching skills thank you so much sir you have made me to learn a new programming language

von Davi C M d A

Jul 18, 2020

Extremely useful course even for those who already have some knowledge of programming and want to enter the world of game making.

von Mohammad A A

Jun 01, 2020

Amazing Course, You can learn all things deeply and pretty well. And exercises and assignments are cherry on cake for this course

von Mahmoud F M F

Apr 02, 2020

very detailed and precise, in terms of teaching method. A great course to ease you into coding especially if you never did before