Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to C# Programming and Unity

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to C# Programming and Unity von University of Colorado System

4.8
545 Bewertungen
155 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is all about starting to learn how to develop video games using the C# programming language and the Unity game engine on Windows or Mac. Why use C# and Unity instead of some other language and game engine? Well, C# is a really good language for learning how to program and then programming professionally. Also, the Unity game engine is very popular with indie game developers; Unity games were downloaded 16,000,000,000 times in 2016! Finally, C# is one of the programming languages you can use in the Unity environment. This course doesn't assume you have any previous programming experience. Don't worry if you've never written code before; we'll start at the very beginning and work our way up to building small games by the end of the course. Throughout the course you'll learn core programming concepts that apply to lots of programming languages, including C#, and you'll also learn how to apply those concepts when you develop games. Computer programming is really fun in general, and programming games is even better! Caution: Beginning (assuming no prior programming knowledge) is not the same as easy (not hard to do). Learning to program IS hard to do, especially since this course is essentially the first half of a freshman-level college course. Meeting the course challenges while you master the material will be rewarding to you, but doing that will require hard work and maybe even a few expletives along the way. Module 1: Write your first C# console application and Unity script and learn how we store data in our programs Module 2: Learn how we use classes and objects to implement our code Module 3: Learn the basics of Unity 2D games and discover how we make decisions in our code Module 4: Get and use player input in your Unity games Module 5: Complete final peer review and take "Final Exam" “Unity” is a trademark or registered trademark of Unity Technologies or its affiliates in the U.S. and elsewhere. This course is an independent work and is not sponsored by, authorized by, or affiliated with Unity Technologies or its affiliates...

Top-Bewertungen

MD

Oct 17, 2019

This course has lots of practice exercises which is absolutely essential to learning to code. If you do all the exercises without looking at the answers you will succeed in this course.

PK

Mar 23, 2018

I've enjoyed this course. For anyone with previous development experience this course will be very easy. Also Dr. T is very positive person. Lot's of fun in video quizzes :) Thank you!

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 154 Bewertungen für Introduction to C# Programming and Unity

von Alejandro M G M

Aug 29, 2018

It was fun and great, I am going to take a short brake from code to finish my creative writing. But immediately after I am coming back to finish this specialization. Thank you so much Dr. T. Thank you so much Coursera for all the opportunities to keep on learning.

von Marilou

Aug 29, 2018

It has the right amount of a "challenging" course where instead of learning from the materials that the instructor given you will be pushed to look for other sources in order to complete the requirements and to look for reliable sources and to really and literally practice your skills. I hope to finish the course though but I don't have the luxury to constantly renew my payment whenever I miss a class and I was expecting for the course to not have an expiration date with regards to the subscription.

von benjamin r

Oct 10, 2018

Great course!

von Aryaman s

Oct 25, 2018

Really good and super helpful

von etukurudinesh

Oct 26, 2018

A

w

e

o

s

m

e

von Joam G F

Oct 04, 2018

It moves a bit fast at times, and not everything receives an in-depth explanation, but it lays a solid foundation.

von Pablo M

Oct 03, 2018

Great course structure, even for the experienced programmers in other languages or paradigms

von ANTONIO P G

Oct 30, 2018

Very very good

von Mohamed A E

Nov 03, 2018

The Best introduction in programming and game development using unity engine i have ever seen

and the instructor is amazing

von Ambarish

Nov 05, 2018

Loved to take those in-video quizzes. Dr.Tim is really cool and loved his lectures. Learnt a lot about Game dev here.

von Chaudhry H R

Nov 06, 2018

amazing pedagogy skills its a great course with good concepts of game development to learn unity and C#

von Alfonso E S P

Nov 15, 2018

I was completely new to game programming and I found this course super useful.

von Jinwoong K

Nov 15, 2018

i love this course

von Dante A

Nov 14, 2018

Fun and insightful course. Decent amount of challenge.

von Saifullah

Nov 16, 2018

i learn lot of things through this course

von Sujuma B

Jul 20, 2018

It was really nice

von Surya P M S

Aug 24, 2018

fabulous beginner course.

von Daniel F F C

Aug 07, 2018

Zukulhemthizimo el curso :,,,v + 10 papu y a favoritos :,v

von Stephen H

Aug 09, 2018

Very good, entry-level explanation of how to develop simple 2D games in Unity.

von ZOHAIB A

Sep 20, 2018

Amazing experience. Dream come true

von MATHAGALLA B

Jul 17, 2018

very very useful course for beginners in unity programming.

von Julia K

Jul 09, 2018

Awesome introduction!

von Alexis M O M

Feb 12, 2018

Really nice course, well explained and easy to understand.

von Louis g

Apr 23, 2018

Great course, awesome instructor. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in learning C# programming for Unity game development.

von Sven A R

Jun 05, 2018

Fantastic introduction to Unity and C#. The course is flawless and the teacher is inspiring.