Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to C# Programming and Unity

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to C# Programming and Unity von University of Colorado System

4.8
546 Bewertungen
156 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is all about starting to learn how to develop video games using the C# programming language and the Unity game engine on Windows or Mac. Why use C# and Unity instead of some other language and game engine? Well, C# is a really good language for learning how to program and then programming professionally. Also, the Unity game engine is very popular with indie game developers; Unity games were downloaded 16,000,000,000 times in 2016! Finally, C# is one of the programming languages you can use in the Unity environment. This course doesn't assume you have any previous programming experience. Don't worry if you've never written code before; we'll start at the very beginning and work our way up to building small games by the end of the course. Throughout the course you'll learn core programming concepts that apply to lots of programming languages, including C#, and you'll also learn how to apply those concepts when you develop games. Computer programming is really fun in general, and programming games is even better! Caution: Beginning (assuming no prior programming knowledge) is not the same as easy (not hard to do). Learning to program IS hard to do, especially since this course is essentially the first half of a freshman-level college course. Meeting the course challenges while you master the material will be rewarding to you, but doing that will require hard work and maybe even a few expletives along the way. Module 1: Write your first C# console application and Unity script and learn how we store data in our programs Module 2: Learn how we use classes and objects to implement our code Module 3: Learn the basics of Unity 2D games and discover how we make decisions in our code Module 4: Get and use player input in your Unity games Module 5: Complete final peer review and take "Final Exam" “Unity” is a trademark or registered trademark of Unity Technologies or its affiliates in the U.S. and elsewhere. This course is an independent work and is not sponsored by, authorized by, or affiliated with Unity Technologies or its affiliates...

Top-Bewertungen

MD

Oct 17, 2019

This course has lots of practice exercises which is absolutely essential to learning to code. If you do all the exercises without looking at the answers you will succeed in this course.

AV

May 24, 2018

If you have never done any coding this is going to be a though be rewarding class. The lectures are given in an upbeat and quick tempo, which I enjoyed. I plan to take the next course.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 154 Bewertungen für Introduction to C# Programming and Unity

von Chrysa P

Feb 14, 2018

Really nice and easy to follow. I really like how Dr. T approaches the learning for Unity and C#. I really enjoyed this course and had fun exercises!

von Jumana A

May 30, 2018

amazing!

von Сергей П

Jun 04, 2018

Good material. But sometimes I have problems with the difference in versions of Unity.

von 宗佑 林

Apr 02, 2019

It's a great course for basic game developing.

von Hasan S O

May 11, 2019

Great course, recommend it.

von swathi

May 13, 2019

It was very good to learn here,And easy to Understand each and every concept.Thanks a lot for supporting us through online course

von aaditya j

Apr 06, 2019

good

von Deleted A

Apr 06, 2019

awesome teaching.

von Howard J C

Mar 23, 2019

Great course for absolute beginners. The Unity code does quickly become overwhelming when Dr. T starts going over some codes that was implemented off camera. I'd suggest just reviewing those codes afterwards since he does provide you the source. There are few things where you wish Dr. T could have gone over in more detail but I think those are in his book. I haven't bought the book but so far, I was able to find the answers via other sources.

von Ernesto B J

Apr 08, 2019

This is a great course for those who want to learn C# for Unity. Dr. T is very effective in his instructions plus the program exercises will make you learn C# in no time. :-)

von 许天鸿

May 27, 2019

henna

von Tomas J K

Jun 03, 2019

really good introduction into C# programming

von Taylor E

Jun 24, 2019

Beginning the course, C# was quite difficult for me to wrap my head around, and the YouTube tutorials weren't cutting it. By the final programming assignment, I was able to actually analyze a problem and formulate a solution for things completely outside of the instructions, simply because of how well the fundamentals of C# in Unity had been laid out for me. I found myself coding new additions to the game, long after implementing the required functionality, just because it was fun to explore the possibilities.

Dr. T's goofy lectures kept things fun and gave me a few good laughs, while still presenting the appropriate material professionally and clearly. All in all, an excellent entry point for any aspiring game-designer.

von Luong N H

Jun 29, 2019

Nice teacher. Very helpful for fresh and junior developers

von Shwetaketu D

Jul 02, 2019

amazing course. i was a complete noob at programming with no previous experience. Dr. T is a magician of a professor

von Shubham S

Aug 02, 2019

It is Best Way to Learn For Beginner on coursera.

von Sayem

Aug 01, 2019

Great for beginners!

von Panagiotis P

Aug 05, 2019

It was a great opportunity for me to get useful information about this module.

von Кочев Г Г

Aug 05, 2019

The course is very interesting, I enjoyed it so much. Instructor Dr. T explains everything very good so I can easily understand programming theory and practice))

von Dmitry

Aug 08, 2019

Very good starting course

von Suvrangshu B

May 31, 2019

excillent

von Yuzhuo Z

Aug 17, 2019

This course is useful

von Iris C A

Sep 18, 2019

The course gives you a ver good understanding of Unity platform basics. Dr. T is a very good and funny teacher.

von Andrew T

Sep 17, 2019

Great instructor and content!

von Muhammad H

Aug 28, 2019

I learnt alot from this course and it help me a lot in learning game development and C#.