Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Psychology

Introduction to Psychology , Yale University

4.9
775 Bewertungen
183 Bewertungen

Über diesen Kurs

What are people most afraid of? What do our dreams mean? Are we natural-born racists? What makes us happy? What are the causes and cures of mental illness? This course tries to answer these questions and many others, providing a comprehensive overview of the scientific study of thought and behavior. It explores topics such as perception, communication, learning, memory, decision-making, persuasion, emotions, and social behavior. We will look at how these aspects of the mind develop in children, how they differ across people, how they are wired-up in the brain, and how they break down due to illness and injury....

Top-Bewertungen

von SM

Jan 02, 2019

This is very basic course on pshchology but I enjoy studying it for personal reason. I think many learners will take advantages of this course for whatever field of studay and work they are doing.

von AA

Jan 26, 2019

I enjoyed this course a lot and prof. Bloom is very easy to follow. Being that I have done my studies on psychology in another language it was very important for me to take this course in English.

Filtern nach:

185 Bewertungen

von Thayalani Narayanasamy Gomez

May 20, 2019

very well explained with numerous resources to refer to.

von Saumya Gandhi

May 20, 2019

Lovely intro

von Mykolas Sadauskas

May 20, 2019

Very strong foundation to understand modern psychology.

von Gregor Vegelj

May 18, 2019

I adore how 90% of material in this course is in video form and the professor is amazing! I love this course and the way it is presented and how playful but at the same time serious it is. Thank you for this oportunity to learn.

von Daniel Nogueira Diniz

May 18, 2019

very comprehensive course!

von Neo Birangal

May 18, 2019

I find it useful. Its a great course

von Kenly Kurniali

May 18, 2019

Great course overall, a good foundation to start working/study etc. on psychology, knowing what psychology is about in general, or simply get a grasp of how our brain works. I believed one might improved overall happiness, or self well-being if you prefer, simply by knowing the basic of how our brain works and how our environment affect our brain.

von Neha Aggarwal

May 17, 2019

As an introduction to Psychology, the material and delivery of the Professor was highly engaging. As a student who starts many things and drops out often due to losing interest or extreme anxiety of being judged or not being able to do amazing work, I am pleased to have finished this course and found it very rewarding and illuminating towards finding the workings of the mind.

von Leonard Njeru Njiru

May 15, 2019

Course is very well done

von Yuliia

May 15, 2019

Great theoretical course! Great professor. I do recommend it!