Chevron Left
Zurück zu Einführung in die Psychologie

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Einführung in die Psychologie von Yale University

4.9
Sterne
25,283 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

What are people most afraid of? What do our dreams mean? Are we natural-born racists? What makes us happy? What are the causes and cures of mental illness? This course tries to answer these questions and many others, providing a comprehensive overview of the scientific study of thought and behavior. It explores topics such as perception, communication, learning, memory, decision-making, persuasion, emotions, and social behavior. We will look at how these aspects of the mind develop in children, how they differ across people, how they are wired-up in the brain, and how they break down due to illness and injury....

Top-Bewertungen

KJ

27. Dez. 2020

I just ended this course smiling & 'happy' with the final topic. 🎉 Thank you for the wonderful experience. Professor Bloom did a great job in explaining and a very pleasant, soothing voice to present!

IA

30. Dez. 2020

The lectures were very fun, engaging, and interactive. Taking this course gives you a deeper understanding of life and helps answer questions we have about ourselves, others, and the world we live in.

Filtern nach:

5026 - 5050 von 5,494 Bewertungen für Einführung in die Psychologie

von Emong M

7. Sep. 2021

Mr Bloom, thanks for the psyc insights. I have learnt a lot here and this has exposed me to new knowledge and practice.

You and your team are just resourceful in this area.

I have been learning from here and promise to learn more through Coursera.

Best regards.

von Israfitul I S

4. Juni 2020

The course materials was arranged very nicely and presentation was awesome. It would be better if i could see paul bloom directly while giving the lecture. I didn't like the animation he provided. May be he needs to think more about animations in future.

von Fatima M

5. Aug. 2020

It was a great overview of the types of topics psychology plays a role in. It was informative and engaging, particularly when the Professor Bloom spoke of studies and psychological phenomenons/theories to give a better understanding of its application.

von Ane G

9. Juli 2020

It was a good introduction for me to deepen in this area. There are interesting points as well as challenging ones that I want to clarify furthermore, such as parenting. I think there was a good grasp of what psychology studies and why it is important.

von Pavithra L

11. Juni 2020

Broad overview across several topics.. Found the animated style super engaging.. the relevant examples and videos definitely enhanced my understanding. Keen to see more offerings from this professor. Super valuable grounding in this subject. Thank you!

von Vaishnavi N

4. Juni 2020

This course though was a bit long, it provided an overview of almost every aspect in the field of psychology. Course gets more interesting with every new week, It also provides interesting research clips.I enjoyed the child psychology chapter the most.

von Muhammad S S

5. Mai 2020

Examples need improvement. Extra credit and free certificate should be given to foreigner as English is their second or third language but they arre doing great job by clearing this course. This course should be given as a reference to go USA for study

von Dhimaan B

7. Mai 2021

This is a mindblowing course! Anyone who wants to develop a foundation in psychology, should definetely try this course. Prof. Paul Bloom has explained each concept in such an interesting way. Really glad to have experienced such a beautiful thing.

von Alpha K A “

24. Nov. 2020

learned a lot, great overview and readings are very interesting I think worth actually doing, I would recommend online audio word read the website and you can do things while listening. doing this encouraged me to actually pursue this subject at uni

von Carmen M

4. Juli 2019

The content is very good, but it's format is poorly constructed. I loved the lectures of Professor Bloom, and I highly recommend the course, with a small disclaimer: the format, which is 100% animated, will likely distract some of the audience

von Aparna J

20. Aug. 2020

The only thing I found negative is the fact that there is no way you can complete the readings in 10 minutes. The reading itself took 2+ hours every week. It would have been better if the reading material were also included in the lectures.

von Gloria M

12. Aug. 2021

I really enjoyed the course and loved the animation! Being diagnosed with Generalized Anxiety Disorder this year is what lead me to wanting to learn about Psychology and this course has definitely made me want to learn more. Thank you!

von Rachana P B

27. Sep. 2020

This is one of the best courses that I have taken. The course was very engaging, interesting, stimulating to think beyond our preassumed set of thoughts and beliefs. Thanks to the Professor who made this course a wonderful experience.

von Martha L C S

22. Juni 2020

Fantastic introduction to psychology. Lectures are clear and well structured. Gives an overview on the fields and allows to deepen in the topics of interest. Would be better if lectures had actual video, but is in general very good.

von SHIVENDRA A S

30. Mai 2020

Very great course with a lot of fun and learning. There was some mistake like the number of videos in a particular week were more but the overall course was very nice. I would emphasis my friends to take this course and have fun.

von Sheng L

16. Nov. 2019

I have changed my opinion about psychology, especially about the content of psychology with this course. It's so useful, informative and fun in the mean time. Perfect trail courses if one is considering to take long-time courses.

von Md.asif B Z ,

3. Juli 2020

It was really eye opener for me. So many misconceptions got cleared. But the videos get repetitive sometimes as the interactions between the professor and students is less. Otherwise it is a tremendous lecture series. Thank you.

von Shikha K

21. Mai 2020

Loved the course and the teacher. Professor Bloom is very articulate in his explanations and he has successfully managed to spark my curiosity for a subject that has remained fascinating to me since a long long time. Thank you.

von Anthony R

10. Aug. 2020

Great content. The lecturer has a wonderful voice. However the delivery in terms of diction and syntax was poor. The robotically captured script was inaccurate. People who are not native English speakers will have difficulty.

von Saroj N

8. Apr. 2021

Thank you for this course it had a lot of reading in week 5, but ive learnt a lot about human behaviour, early childhood development. at times was quite difficult for a beginner. but im glad that i completed it.

GREAT COURSE.

von Maria E B M

2. Aug. 2020

Me gustó muchísimo el curso,

La plataforma, la voz de Paul, las exposiciones, la traducción.

Pero las tareas estaban sin traducción y me tardaba mucho en hacerlas.

Creo que deberían de tener su traducción correspondiente.

von Hemant B

13. März 2019

The course is very interesting the way it introduces us to the different psychology theories and the professor is amazing. Special mention to the designer of the course with whose efforts the videos were very engaging.

von Aiden D

21. Mai 2022

I only got through about 7% of the course material, it was pretty interesting to learn more about the science of our brains. I recommend this to any other scholar/person attempting to learn more about our emotions.

von Asmita M

27. Apr. 2020

Professor Bloom was fun and brilliant while the animated lectures were knowledgable and engaing. I enrolled to gain some insight into the field of psychology and I must say that I don't regret this decision at all!

von Sanjana I

14. Aug. 2020

Professor Bloom's unique method of teaching made it so easy to understand the fundamentals of Psychology. I didn't want the session to end at all. Thank you Coursera and Yale University for making this possible :)