Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (AI)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (AI) von IBM

4.7
Sterne
5,544 Bewertungen
1,239 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will learn what Artificial Intelligence (AI) is, explore use cases and applications of AI, understand AI concepts and terms like machine learning, deep learning and neural networks. You will be exposed to various issues and concerns surrounding AI such as ethics and bias, & jobs, and get advice from experts about learning and starting a career in AI. You will also demonstrate AI in action with a mini project. This course does not require any programming or computer science expertise and is designed to introduce the basics of AI to anyone whether you have a technical background or not....

Top-Bewertungen

JM

Aug 03, 2020

This introduction course is a great way to start your way in the AI world. It gives some advice that will give an idea to newbies on what to learn particularly they recommended to learn math and stat.

SC

Apr 09, 2020

The course design is excellent specially for beginners to study and understand the basic concepts in Artificial Intelligence. The lessons and course material are perfect and apt for this course-level.

Filtern nach:

1001 - 1025 von 1,235 Bewertungen für Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (AI)

von Pirko H

May 15, 2020

It's a very insightful course! A great start if you don't know anything about Ai and want to learn what it is all about. It gives you an overview of what it is and what can be done with it. The interviews are a good idea but I didn't like it that the interviewees were always turning their head towards the interviewer and never looking at the viewer. You only see the side of their face. I stopped watching them and only read the transcripts of the interviews. Otherwise very recommendable.

von Andre O

Feb 25, 2020

This was a very informative course and covered the topic from various angles. I liked the fact that it combined interviews with direct learning sessions and assessments. The speakers where very knowledgeable and generally came across well. Tanmay is of course a standout.

One area of improvement would be the "Next up" text prompters that seemed out of sequence. Would also enable an auto-play function so you don't have to click so many times.

Thanks.

von John S

Dec 28, 2019

This was a great overview of the current state of the field of AI, and where innovation is likely to come form and be directed in the future. It lightly explores several avenues of application and research, and points out the skills one needs to develop to get involved. It could potentially be more in depth, a few of the early weeks felt especially light, but it is definitely a good first course in AI.

von Aamir J

Nov 10, 2019

Content is quite good. Nice intro to AI, however, the last assignment had major issue. The snapshots of the guide vs actual interface for IBM Watson were very different. Several students were stuck including me. Despite writing on the forum several times, no one from Coursera came up to help out. In the end it was self trial and was finally able to complete the course.

von Jacob M

Jul 24, 2019

Decent introduction in very broad terms of AI. Sometimes what is said in the interviews is inconsistent with other videos. The course focuses mostly on machine learning, which isn't surprising, but I think it is a shame that they didn't at least spend a little more time on other areas of AI, and at least have had ONE person who did non-ML AI work for their interviews.

von Marilyn C

Jul 24, 2019

Good general overview. Some of the most interesting/helpful videos went a bit too quickly to really feel like you had a handle on the material, but with an existing background in AI I was still able to do well in the course. I took this as the first course in a specialization, and hope but do not yet know if it will set me up for success in subsequent courses.

von Alessio B

Jun 27, 2020

A nice and clear introduction to AI. I would've liked a little more technical details of how it works, but in order to build a good foundation in AI, I understand that knowing how today it permeates our lives, how it's gonna be its future and how is important to avoid bias and talk about AI's ethical concerns is key to have a complete view of this topic.

von Ernest O

Jul 22, 2019

The course was a solid introduction to the concepts and excitement around AI, with some notable voices and clear content. A few other elements would have improved it: a reference guide such as a glossary, slightly more in depth exercises, and a brief history. Some of the content was a little repetitive and the above could have been substituted.

von Balapuram s

Aug 09, 2020

Thanks to Coursera for giving such a wonderful opportunity to utilize this covid period. The videos were really awesome. The courses you provided are from beginner level which will be understand for every learner. These courses are ruling the market now and in future also they were demanding. Hope everyone join in Coursera and learn something.

von Adnan Z

Jul 01, 2020

Thank you dear Coursera faculty. It's been an insightful course with intriguing resources for excellent content and brilliant materials. But gently, one thing was unexpectedly disappointing, not being able to communicate easily with instructors. I'm sure they are busy making it possible for everyone to learn. Peace to you all.

von Rakesh K C

Jan 05, 2020

While the training video materials are great, the videos most of the time has background music thats really taking away the focus from the actual material presented. I am not saying it shouldnt be there but should not overshadow the material thats being presented. Perhaps it can be a LOT less louder.

von Pamela W

Apr 06, 2020

This course provides a very solid overview of what AI is and what it is not. Even though i have training and practical experience in machine learning, I found that the instructors spoke a little quickly at times, particularly when they were covering more complex topics such as Neural Networks.

von Brian M

Oct 06, 2019

The resources were good. I wish it had been more interactive and engaging at times though. Also, in all of the interviews, there wasn't a single woman at IBM who could have spoken about AI? I think this is why some experts are concerned about bias towards the progression of AI.

von Gino S

Aug 17, 2019

Excellent course to get started and learn the basics of AI and Watson. One thing I would add to the course is the learnings from previous fails with AI, it is useful to have some red flags from start to be able to avoid them or design in such a way to mitigate known risks

von Rajee S

Apr 17, 2020

I had earned a great experience after going through this course. Got my fundamentals of Ai right and lectures were quite insightful and enhanced my knowledge about different applications of AI like NLP, Computer Vision, Speech Recognition, Chatbots, etc

von E. R " A

Sep 12, 2019

I loved every aspect of the course. It was delivered in bit-sized chunks that one could consume without choking. You could also go back and review concepts that required more careful, considered, deliberate thought. A stunning accomplishment!

von Thomas Z

Sep 24, 2019

Good introduction. I got an overview of AI. A bit confusing was the use of Watson, since the pictures used for guiding through are from an older version. Some folders did not exist any more in Watson. But it is manageable at the end.

von Luisa S

Aug 23, 2020

Interesting, insightful course but I think you should definetely try to include a female perspective in the course. There were no female interviews even though you did include links to interviews with women working in the field.

von Gopavarapu V G

Apr 25, 2020

This course is very helpful in learning about AI . which i don't have basic knowlege about this one helps in gaining relavant technical terms related to the Ai ,Machine Learning ,Data Science, Deep Learning/neural networks

von Venkata M G

Apr 20, 2020

This course gave a basic overview of AI like the benefits of AI, Problems, Conflits, active research areas, future of AI.

It does not include any coding, good for those who want to know what is AI in a general perspective.

von Soledad B E D

May 04, 2020

Me ha parecido muy interesante para empezar a conocer algo del mundo de la Inteligencia Artificial. LAs personas que intervienen parece que tienen gran experiencia y aportan su conocimiento además de su opinión sobre el

von Ashitha A

Jul 14, 2020

It was a good start for a complete newcomer like me. I was able to understand the reach of AI and also its limitations and challenges. My aim is to develop a career in AI. Hence I will try to learn more courses of AI.

von Bryan T

Jul 16, 2020

The course content was very engaging and informative. Rating four stars due to the Final Exam being a Peer Reviewed item. I felt like the grade was lower than it should have been based upon the requirements.

von Bryan J

Jul 16, 2019

The peer to peer grading at the end isn't very efficient. There was only one project to grade and it makes me worry that my project will take a long time to get graded. Other than that I loved the course.