Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Big Data with Spark and Hadoop

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Big Data with Spark and Hadoop von IBM Skills Network

4.3
Sterne
173 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Bernard Marr defines Big Data as the digital trace that we are generating in this digital era. In this course, you will learn about the characteristics of Big Data and its application in Big Data Analytics. You will gain an understanding about the features, benefits, limitations, and applications of some of the Big Data processing tools. You’ll explore how Hadoop and Hive help leverage the benefits of Big Data while overcoming some of the challenges it poses. Hadoop is an open-source framework that allows for the distributed processing of large data sets across clusters of computers using simple programming models. Hive, a data warehouse software, provides an SQL-like interface to efficiently query and manipulate large data sets residing in various databases and file systems that integrate with Hadoop. Apache Spark is an open-source processing engine that provides users new ways to store and make use of big data. It is an open-source processing engine built around speed, ease of use, and analytics. In this course, you will discover how to leverage Spark to deliver reliable insights. The course provides an overview of the platform, going into the different components that make up Apache Spark. In this course, you will also learn about Resilient Distributed Datasets, or RDDs, that enable parallel processing across the nodes of a Spark cluster....

Top-Bewertungen

AP

7. März 2022

the lecture was clearly understandible and I feel very gratefull to have this lecture

thank you it was phenomenal😊

ND

8. Nov. 2022

All the thinks I need to know about Big Data, Spark, Hadoop and Hive and explained in details

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 34 Bewertungen für Introduction to Big Data with Spark and Hadoop

von Long N T

25. Okt. 2021

Personally, I've found that the knowledge delivering method should be redone in a more attractive manner. Concretly, the fact of giving too many texts and theories in the slides easily make students get bored and lack of motivation to continue listening. For such kind hands-on courses, we need more and more practical exercises instead of too many theories lectures without showing any demo neither coding in the slides

von Peter F

10. Feb. 2022

To me, this seems like general BS full of buzzwords, but you won't learn anything practical anout how to use these tools

von Prateek P

2. Juni 2022

It's very hard to follow a bot's voice. Not at all interactive. A machine keeps speaking at a speed. That's not a way to learn something.

von Arnaud H

31. Okt. 2021

IBM stopped to maintain/support it's platform where the jupyter exercises are hosted since more than 1 year !

It's a true shame, we discover at the end of the formation than it is impossible to finish it...

von Omar H

30. Jan. 2022

It is a great course on the theory part but there is no practical part " I guess they was depending on the next course in the specialization", also it would be better for more non robotic way in delivering the lectures.

von Mohd S B S H

16. Feb. 2022

Too dry and technical plus I couldn't get some of the codes with the notebook to work. There is a better video especially for Hadoop on Udacity that gives a much better explanation and I do hope you try to make the material more digestable. Each video is trying so hard to cram as much information into it as possible without giving the students much time to understand what is going.

von David A S

22. Juni 2022

Since I already had a previous banckground using Spark this course refreshed the theoretical foundations about its main topics: RDD, parellelism amog other. It was good to remember the way Spark works. On the other hand I must say there are some troubles with some labs environments where is not possible to work on the practical exercises.

von Natale F

21. Nov. 2021

Good course on the theoretical concepts needed to understand these tools. However, there is not much practice.

von sohil g

21. Juni 2022

It is Presentation deck with AI bot giving Voiceover narration. No one really teaching anything .

von Antonio G

15. Nov. 2022

I found this course very interesting, great for an aspiring data engineer! It starts by introducing the concept of big data in general and then goes into more and more detail, analyzing Hadoop and Spark in depth. I highly recommend it!

von Aditya P S P

7. März 2022

the lecture was clearly understandible and I feel very gratefull to have this lecture

thank you it was phenomenal😊

von Noel D

9. Nov. 2022

All the thinks I need to know about Big Data, Spark, Hadoop and Hive and explained in details

von Rorisang S

8. Mai 2022

Fantastic blend of theory and practical (labs). The labs are short and have concise material.

von CHIU W S

28. Okt. 2022

well-structured course with comprehensive content and practical skills

von TARIQ S

25. Jan. 2022

leesons also the time i spend was unnoticable thank you so much

von EDGAR A T G

5. Jan. 2023

Excellent introductory course to big data, spark and hadoop!

von Jesus G Z H

31. Dez. 2022

Muy util curso, sin embargo fue complicado es muy teórico

von Youssef H

24. Jan. 2022

thank you so much , i really enjoyed the course

von Jesus P

26. Nov. 2022

Excellent training and documentation

von Muhammad A

22. Dez. 2022

Very helpful in future

von Wilson E V D

7. Jan. 2023

excelente informacion

von IVAN E T C

26. Nov. 2022

excelente explicacion

von Urvish M

3. Mai 2022

Such a great course.

von Minh N T

20. Mai 2022

easy understanding

von Shivam K

2. Feb. 2022

Good course