Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Calculus

Introduction to Calculus, The University of Sydney

4.9
97 Bewertungen
19 Bewertungen

Über diesen Kurs

The focus and themes of the Introduction to Calculus course address the most important foundations for applications of mathematics in science, engineering and commerce. The course emphasises the key ideas and historical motivation for calculus, while at the same time striking a balance between theory and application, leading to a mastery of key threshold concepts in foundational mathematics. Students taking Introduction to Calculus will: • gain familiarity with key ideas of precalculus, including the manipulation of equations and elementary functions (first two weeks), • develop fluency with the preliminary methodology of tangents and limits, and the definition of a derivative (third week), • develop and practice methods of differential calculus with applications (fourth week), • develop and practice methods of the integral calculus (fifth week)....

Top-Bewertungen

von MA

Mar 29, 2019

its a very interesting course and i really want to learn this so thanks coursera community and specially the speaker for providing such a wonderful and handy knowledge and notes.

von MB

Apr 26, 2019

its awesome course...\n\nMentor is skilled and explains everything clearly.\n\nBut if anybody has little bit pre-calculus knowledge it will be more helpful.

Filtern nach:

20 Bewertungen

von Ash Peng

May 20, 2019

Very clear and friendly.

von Ken Linden

May 13, 2019

Excellent course! I would recommend it to anyone who wants to learn basic calculus.

von Max Bisschop

Apr 27, 2019

I think there's a good balance in this training. Nice short video's with clear text and enough exercises. I found the material challenging t times at other times it was quite simple. The teacher is friendly and explains things in a peasant way. I think he is also very well to follow for non native English speakers. Thanks!

von Md. Habib Hasan Shakil Buya

Apr 26, 2019

its awesome course...

Mentor is skilled and explains everything clearly.

But if anybody has little bit pre-calculus knowledge it will be more helpful.

von S. Pavithran

Apr 06, 2019

simple and elegant!

von muhammad ammad

Mar 29, 2019

its a very interesting course and i really want to learn this so thanks coursera community and specially the speaker for providing such a wonderful and handy knowledge and notes.

von Heba Kandeel

Mar 18, 2019

Great videos and super instruction!! Thanks Professor Easdown

von K.S.S.UDUPA

Mar 17, 2019

I found this Professor's gets the attention of audience. Also I learnt many new interesting materials in math. If the students in his class are really interested in learning math, I can say they are very lucky.

von Hakhyun Lee

Mar 13, 2019

It is good for introductory course to calculus.

von JORGE ENRIQUE MORALES LA VITA

Mar 12, 2019

Muy bueno este curso donde aprenderás todo lo relacionado con la introducción al cálculo lo recomiendo mucho para aquellos estudiantes que se inician en carreras de Ciencias e Ingeniería y quieren aprender cálculo de variable real