Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Calculus

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Calculus von The University of Sydney

4.8
Sterne
884 Bewertungen
262 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The focus and themes of the Introduction to Calculus course address the most important foundations for applications of mathematics in science, engineering and commerce. The course emphasises the key ideas and historical motivation for calculus, while at the same time striking a balance between theory and application, leading to a mastery of key threshold concepts in foundational mathematics. Students taking Introduction to Calculus will: • gain familiarity with key ideas of precalculus, including the manipulation of equations and elementary functions (first two weeks), • develop fluency with the preliminary methodology of tangents and limits, and the definition of a derivative (third week), • develop and practice methods of differential calculus with applications (fourth week), • develop and practice methods of the integral calculus (fifth week)....

Top-Bewertungen

KP

May 16, 2020

This course was great and very well explained; it has given me a solid understanding of calculus as well as the tools needed to differentiate, find integrals, etc. I highly recommend this course.

AR

Apr 03, 2020

Amazing Explanations..... I love how the course is sequenced and it provides not only the mechanical solutions to calculus but also the theories behind each module and topics... Great Course

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 270 Bewertungen für Introduction to Calculus

von Uriel C A

Apr 05, 2020

Un excelente curso donde no solo aprenderás Cálculo, sino desarrollaras otras habilidades matemáticas a medida que se avanza en el curso y por lo menos desde mi opinión aprender a ver el cálculo desde otra perspectiva y sus aplicaciones de la mente de unas de las instituciones más importantes del mundo. La verdad me voy muy satisfecho de este Curso.

von Adib

Oct 26, 2019

Thank you for this introductory course on calculus! I was not in touch with mathematics for a while now. It really helped me to recapture my memories of calculus from the school. I am thinking of getting back to studies again with a master's course, hopefully on computational science. I believe this course would prove to be really helpful.

von Mrunmoy S

Jan 27, 2020

I was looking for a refresher course on Calculus and found this one. This course is just what I was looking for and it not only gave me a refresher but also gave me good ideas to solve tricky problems. So so thankful to David for this course. If you're looking to start calculus or need a refresher, this is a superb one to start with.

von Jiateng X

Mar 08, 2020

Well, as a Chinese student who suffered so many hell-like math tests, I would say this course is extremely easy for me... But it really arouses my interest in math again! Can you believe once I was concerned that me myself was not good at science? Anyway, I am sure calculus can be helpful in my future study. Thanks professor!

von Ben F

May 26, 2020

The course was quite thorough and rigorous for an introduction to calculus. The instructor very effectively presented the material in a manner that was very easy to follow. The supplemental notes provided helpful insight into the lessons including providing very helpful derivations and example problems. Very good course.

von Max B

Apr 27, 2019

I think there's a good balance in this training. Nice short video's with clear text and enough exercises. I found the material challenging t times at other times it was quite simple. The teacher is friendly and explains things in a peasant way. I think he is also very well to follow for non native English speakers. Thanks!

von Christian M J

May 19, 2020

Brilliant introduction to calculus. I used this to help me revise A-level mathematics (core 3 and 4), and it did a very good job of that and some more. Lots of practice questions after each video and very helpful notes. The video lectures are taught in a compelling manner and take one through the steps of using calculus.

von Andras B

May 24, 2020

Professor Easdown is one of the most enthusiastic teachers I've ever had the pleasure of learning from. His love for mathematics is very contagious and will make this 5-6 weeks seem much shorter and much more pleasant. I highly recommend the course for anyone interested in calculus and mathematics in general.

von Mattia C

Apr 28, 2020

Very, very, well explained, for everyone (even for me, without a strong math background). A lot of exercises that helps to fix the knowledges and a detailed notes for every argument. A lot of help directly from the instructor in the discussion forum. One of the best courses I ever attended.

von Howard C

Jul 12, 2019

This is really a super great course for both beginners or advanced learners. The instructor help clarity many important Calculus concepts from basic to advance level. I'll definitely review it again when I got time, really thankful for making Calculus easy to understand. Thank you so much!

von Joel P

May 23, 2020

I am a high school math teacher taking this course as review. It was a great way to get back into Calculus. The videos and notes help immensely. The instructor does a great job of balancing practical examples while making sure to challenge those that would like to be challenged.

von Hernan D

May 02, 2020

The teacher of this course will motivate you to learn calculus. His teaching style is quite fantastic. He makes you feel like you are discovering new things. He is very polite and courteous and makes you feel comfortable learning math. Thank you Mr. Easdown for you great work!

von limzy

May 26, 2020

The course arrangement is superb as it allows us to comprehend calculus progressively. As such , you won't feel overwhelmed and be able to appreciate calculus more. Highly recommend this course and it would be better if the audio for certain lessons can be slightly louder.

von Claire R

Sep 20, 2019

This course is very well designed and very intriguing. High recommend! I really like Mr.Easdown's lecturing sstyle, he somehow make math courses much more interesting than the ones I took before! Many thanks to Mr.Easdown! I do appreciate your help through out the course!

von Maahir J

Apr 20, 2020

Exactly what I needed! Clear, concise explanations covering a wide array of topics. Moreover, the professor's visible mathematical passion and enthusiasm made the course all the more interesting. It is definitely the most structured and intuitive dive into Calculus!

von Jay H

Apr 19, 2020

This is a great course. The explanations are clear in each video and the notes give the level of detail needed to consolidate the material. Occasionally it goes a little fast, but the Professor is very available and helpful in the discussions for each practice quiz.

von Udayan S

Apr 15, 2020

The course was amazing!! I enjoyed watching the videos, reading the notes and attempting the exercises. Mr. David Easdown is a wonderful teacher and I enjoyed each lecture. Overall, it was a wonderful experience, and I hope to pursue further courses in mathematics.

von Yu K H

May 25, 2020

A great course for knowing some basics of calculus. I only have high school knowledge of trignometry and functions but I still manage to understand the topics taught here. Its very good for the teacher to explain the rationale and good use of graphs to illustrate.

von yuru w

Dec 03, 2019

Professor David Easdown's calculus course is rather enlightening and insightful. More importantly, he showed the calculus in a fun and enjoyable way. Plus, his enthusiasm is contagious and makes me absorbed to his calculus world! Millions of thanks to David:-)

von Mingxia W

Dec 28, 2018

Very good course. Well designed and the assignments and tests are well suited for the content of the course. But then of course we need more than those to really master this subject. I particularly like the zest of the professor he presented in the lectures.

von GANESH S

May 10, 2020

This is a totally legit course.....Although I,m an engineering student already familiar with calculus, this changed the way way i look at this subject.....Excellent teacher, intuitive approach to teaching math without compromising on rigor. Hats off sir!

von mistique

Dec 30, 2019

Thank you for the detailed information. This professor has a great way of explaining the material and even gives some hints and extra detail on how to do problems in a different way! I love the layout and the reading material. Thank you for the class!

von Petra L

Feb 10, 2020

The only problem that I saw was that the print on the computer was very light and sometimes it was hard to see if it was a minus or plus sign!

Otherwise I really enjoyed taking this fast paced course. Thank you David, you were an awesome teacher!!

von 吴俊贤

Nov 05, 2019

Beautifully designed slides and useful sheets help me understand and consolidate every new terms and formula. Teacher is good at inspiring and leading me. I believe that this course will be proven helpful when I take the interviews. Thanks a lot~

von Dr.S.Someshwar

Apr 22, 2020

Introduction to calculus course is a five-week course well organized by instructors. Very interesting course with video sessions and quiz problems covered the complexity of all levels.

Thank you "The University of Sydney".

Thank you "Coursera"