Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Calculus

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Calculus von The University of Sydney

4.8
Sterne
1,521 Bewertungen
472 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The focus and themes of the Introduction to Calculus course address the most important foundations for applications of mathematics in science, engineering and commerce. The course emphasises the key ideas and historical motivation for calculus, while at the same time striking a balance between theory and application, leading to a mastery of key threshold concepts in foundational mathematics. Students taking Introduction to Calculus will: • gain familiarity with key ideas of precalculus, including the manipulation of equations and elementary functions (first two weeks), • develop fluency with the preliminary methodology of tangents and limits, and the definition of a derivative (third week), • develop and practice methods of differential calculus with applications (fourth week), • develop and practice methods of the integral calculus (fifth week)....

Top-Bewertungen

KP

May 16, 2020

This course was great and very well explained; it has given me a solid understanding of calculus as well as the tools needed to differentiate, find integrals, etc. I highly recommend this course.

DL

Jul 06, 2020

Best math instructor ever! Very engaged in the topics covered, so much so that he inspires it within his students, even those of us who do not share his love for the subject. Highly recommended!

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 476 Bewertungen für Introduction to Calculus

von Yusuf E K

Jul 03, 2020

I really loved this course, with my bare Calculus knowledge from highschool. Thanks to the venerable lecturer, I have remembered all my knowledge from the scratch, and I think that I have done this by apprehending all the topics. Thanks Sydney University and Mr. Easdown, I am pleased for attending this priceless course! Greetings from Turkey.

von Pauline P

Jun 30, 2020

This was an excellent introduction to calculus. It was well presented, well set out and logically explained. I really enjoyed following each step, I found the quizzes and assessments a challenge, but with careful attention to the videos and notes not impossible. Thank you Professor Easdown, you have inspired me to dig deeper into calculus.

von D S A A

Oct 26, 2019

Thank you for this introductory course on calculus! I was not in touch with mathematics for a while now. It really helped me to recapture my memories of calculus from the school. I am thinking of getting back to studies again with a master's course, hopefully on computational science. I believe this course would prove to be really helpful.

von Mrunmoy S

Jan 27, 2020

I was looking for a refresher course on Calculus and found this one. This course is just what I was looking for and it not only gave me a refresher but also gave me good ideas to solve tricky problems. So so thankful to David for this course. If you're looking to start calculus or need a refresher, this is a superb one to start with.

von Jessica E S P

May 30, 2020

The course was more than I expected. All the instructions, videos and lectures were carefully designed, using the different representations of each mathematical concept, allowing me to interpret them geometrically. Also, each quiz evaluated the contents of each task in a very similar way to the way they were taught. Thanks for all!

von Jiateng X

Mar 08, 2020

Well, as a Chinese student who suffered so many hell-like math tests, I would say this course is extremely easy for me... But it really arouses my interest in math again! Can you believe once I was concerned that me myself was not good at science? Anyway, I am sure calculus can be helpful in my future study. Thanks professor!

von Cyrus D P

Jun 25, 2020

The explanations of the instructor are very comprehensive it has filled in all the gaps the I lacked regarding the complicated concepts I still have not understood back in high school. I have gained a good foundation in calculus through this course. Thank you so much, the University of Sydney, and to professor David Easdown.

von Ben F

May 26, 2020

The course was quite thorough and rigorous for an introduction to calculus. The instructor very effectively presented the material in a manner that was very easy to follow. The supplemental notes provided helpful insight into the lessons including providing very helpful derivations and example problems. Very good course.

von Max B

Apr 27, 2019

I think there's a good balance in this training. Nice short video's with clear text and enough exercises. I found the material challenging t times at other times it was quite simple. The teacher is friendly and explains things in a peasant way. I think he is also very well to follow for non native English speakers. Thanks!

von Christian M J

May 19, 2020

Brilliant introduction to calculus. I used this to help me revise A-level mathematics (core 3 and 4), and it did a very good job of that and some more. Lots of practice questions after each video and very helpful notes. The video lectures are taught in a compelling manner and take one through the steps of using calculus.

von Kyle T

May 30, 2020

I learned a lot from this course. I never thought introductory calculus was easy until it was explained thoroughly by the course facilitators. There are some concepts where I need to rewind again and again to fully grasp the concepts. The practice quizzes and graded quizzes really helped me in understanding the topics.

von Hamza P

Jun 15, 2020

The course i.e Introduction to Calculus is amazing. I would prefer all the students to take this course. the course which is taught by David Easdown is an excellent teacher. He gives a complete explanation of the given topic. Moreover, if you face any problem in the given question he helps you in the discussion forums

von Sridhar R P

Jun 29, 2020

Anyone a bit rusted or wishes to have head start in learning calculus should seriously give this a shot. One of the best courses out there for those who aspire math. I hope Professor David Easdown continues to create more such courses related to advanced mathematical concepts. in the coming future. A 10/10 overall.

von Andras B

May 24, 2020

Professor Easdown is one of the most enthusiastic teachers I've ever had the pleasure of learning from. His love for mathematics is very contagious and will make this 5-6 weeks seem much shorter and much more pleasant. I highly recommend the course for anyone interested in calculus and mathematics in general.

von George G

Jun 03, 2020

Loved the course. Professor Easdown treats calculus as it ought to be treated - it's magic! I took the class to brush up on my calculus after many years removed and it didn't disappoint. Thanks so much professor Easdown for putting together a well-structured and cogent class. I highly recommend you take it.

von Mauro S

Jul 30, 2020

An excellent instructor and a very good course. It was tough, but I made it. I found the strategy of providing accompanying notes to the videos particularly effective, and something I suggest to all instructors on Coursera, especially those engaged in mathematics-related courses. Thank you.

von Mattia C

Apr 28, 2020

Very, very, well explained, for everyone (even for me, without a strong math background). A lot of exercises that helps to fix the knowledges and a detailed notes for every argument. A lot of help directly from the instructor in the discussion forum. One of the best courses I ever attended.

von Howard C

Jul 12, 2019

This is really a super great course for both beginners or advanced learners. The instructor help clarity many important Calculus concepts from basic to advance level. I'll definitely review it again when I got time, really thankful for making Calculus easy to understand. Thank you so much!

von Joel P

May 23, 2020

I am a high school math teacher taking this course as review. It was a great way to get back into Calculus. The videos and notes help immensely. The instructor does a great job of balancing practical examples while making sure to challenge those that would like to be challenged.

von Hernan D

May 02, 2020

The teacher of this course will motivate you to learn calculus. His teaching style is quite fantastic. He makes you feel like you are discovering new things. He is very polite and courteous and makes you feel comfortable learning math. Thank you Mr. Easdown for you great work!

von limzy

May 26, 2020

The course arrangement is superb as it allows us to comprehend calculus progressively. As such , you won't feel overwhelmed and be able to appreciate calculus more. Highly recommend this course and it would be better if the audio for certain lessons can be slightly louder.

von Claire R

Sep 20, 2019

This course is very well designed and very intriguing. High recommend! I really like Mr.Easdown's lecturing sstyle, he somehow make math courses much more interesting than the ones I took before! Many thanks to Mr.Easdown! I do appreciate your help through out the course!

von Roxana G

Jun 01, 2020

Me gusto mucho las explicaciones breves y sencillas, los diversos ejemplos y situaciones hipotéticas que facilitaba la comprensión, también agradezco que en los foros se proporcionara ayuda para los ejercicios prácticos. No se me hizo pesado y lo disfruté bastante.

von Maahir J

Apr 20, 2020

Exactly what I needed! Clear, concise explanations covering a wide array of topics. Moreover, the professor's visible mathematical passion and enthusiasm made the course all the more interesting. It is definitely the most structured and intuitive dive into Calculus!

von Jay H

Apr 19, 2020

This is a great course. The explanations are clear in each video and the notes give the level of detail needed to consolidate the material. Occasionally it goes a little fast, but the Professor is very available and helpful in the discussions for each practice quiz.