Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Finance: The Basics

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Finance: The Basics von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
Sterne
159 Bewertungen
34 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the Introduction to Finance I: The Basics course, you will be introduced to the basic concepts needed to understand the financial manager’s decision-making process. To achieve that, you will learn about the basic forms a business can take and the goal of the financial manager. You will also learn the fundamentals of financial statements and how to measure a company’s financial health using financial ratios. In addition, you will explore how to allocate capital across time to create value. After learning the course, you should be familiar with major topics in modern finance and communicate with others within and outside of the business world. With a deep understanding of the financial side of the business, you will be in a better position to make informed decisions and plan for the financial future....

Top-Bewertungen

S
10. Nov. 2020

Enjoyed this course. Definitely makes you look at your own finances and what you have purchased and what you need to purchase; car, house, etc. I like how you can equate that to the corporate world.

PJ
2. Nov. 2020

Well put together, concise and information packed. I think the peer review stuff is a bit overrated, but otherwise a decent experience.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 35 Bewertungen für Introduction to Finance: The Basics

von Abby L

6. Nov. 2020

All materials are super clear. Examples are structured and easy to understand. An excellent course to recommend to everyone!

von Solvei G

10. Nov. 2020

Enjoyed this course. Definitely makes you look at your own finances and what you have purchased and what you need to purchase; car, house, etc. I like how you can equate that to the corporate world.

von Mirna S

8. Nov. 2020

Very good approach for beginners. All what we need to know about finance in a compressed and straight to the point way.

von Kevin M

7. Jan. 2021

I don't have a finance background, so this course introduced me to financial concepts and how to read and comprehend financial statements. Professor Yang explains every concept clearly with details, and the course is paced very well.

von Gauri P

25. Feb. 2021

Very well structured and the basics of finance are very clearly explained.

von Lakshmi P

22. Sep. 2020

Excellent

von Derek R

26. Apr. 2021

This was a great course with amazing access to the material and being able to have the option to save the course material for future reference is amazing too. The homework and quizzes were nice. The only reason I am giving 4 stars is because of the peer evaluations. The answers can be so vast and it can be difficult to give the correct score whether one is being too lenient or not. It also seems unclear on whether or not you can review the posts that others gave to you. I believe it is helpful to understand what other's thoughts are on what your answers are. Understanding other perspectives on the subject can help one learn for more information in the future.

von Lori W

1. März 2021

Was a great introduction to finance basics. It was informative but still had some challenge to it. Through the lectures, the teacher spoke in a manner that made it clear to understand the concepts being discussed. I enjoyed this course!

von Paul J

3. Nov. 2020

Well put together, concise and information packed. I think the peer review stuff is a bit overrated, but otherwise a decent experience.

von Shavani B

18. Feb. 2021

Really good course. Use of real life examples and simple language made the course quite interesting.

von Anita K

8. März 2021

the lessons were really good and detailed to help in understanding the topics provided.

von Joseph J

14. Nov. 2020

Professor presents the items very clearly and simplifies her presentations

von Smitha A

20. Okt. 2020

Easy to understand, The faculty explains the concepts very clearly.

von Arun K

20. Feb. 2021

the course was very insightful and really up to the expectations.

von Tulasi D

11. Okt. 2020

It's a start up to freshers to gain knowledge

von Siddhi C

11. Nov. 2020

It is a good course with great insights

von Hafiz M A U H M 2

29. Nov. 2021

it was interesting and worth my time.

von Josephine B

9. März 2021

It was interesting and worth my time.

von MEIGARA L P

12. März 2021

Good course in starting a business

von abdur r

5. Nov. 2021

motivative and learned alot

von Allison S

13. Apr. 2021

Loved it. I learned so much

von Yvonne S

28. Apr. 2021

wonderful studies!!!!!!

von sadi c

19. Nov. 2021

just awesome

von Swetha G

27. Sep. 2020

good content

von Gayatri R

25. Sep. 2020

outstanding